+7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
    shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
   Авторы    Каталог книг    Издательства    Новинки    Учебная литература    Специальные предложения  Бестселлеры
 
 
Книги    
Logobook
Книги зарубежных издательств на иностранных языках
Logobook
Книги российских издательств
Logobook
Представительство в Казахстане
 
Вход в систему   
 
Регистрация  Забыли?
 
Информация   
Контакты/Адрес/Проезд
Корзина
Ваши заказы
Доставка и Оплата
Заказ по телефону/email
Помощь
Есть вопрос?
О компании
LgBook.ru
FkBook.ru
 
Online Каталоги   
Cambridge University Press
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Oxford University Press
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>



Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Pearson ELT

Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете

Britain in the Middle Ages, Francis Pryor

Britain in the Middle Ages

Автор: Francis Pryor
Название:  Britain in the Middle Ages   (Великобритания в Средние века)
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Классификация:
История Британии и Ирландии
Археология

ISBN: 0007203624
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007203628
ISBN: 0-00-720362-4
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-00-720362-8
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 320
Вес: 0.28 кг.
Дата издания: 01.05.2007
Серия: History
Язык: ENG
Иллюстрации: 30 b/w illus, 16 col plates
Размер: 19.86 x 14.00 x 2.46 cm
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Подзаголовок: An archaeological history
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: As in `Britain B.C.` and `Britain A.D.` (also accompanied by Channel 4 series), eminent archaeologist Francis Pryor challenges familiar historical views of the Middle Ages by examining fresh evidence from the ground.

 Варианты приобретения 
  Кол-во Наличие на складе Цена р. Купить / Отложить
1 Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 1шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 26 июн 2017
Ориентировочная дата поставки: 17 июл 2017
629.00
Добавить в корзину
Add to Wish list

Отзывы покупателей.
Добавить отзыв.
Birth of Modern Britain

Автор: Francis Pryor
Название: Birth of Modern Britain
ISBN: 0007299117 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007299119
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Цена: 629 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Купить

Birth of modern Britain

Автор: Pryor Francis
Название: Birth of modern Britain
ISBN: 0007299125 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007299126
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Цена: 1573 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Купить

Don`t shoot the dog!

Автор: Pryor, Karen
Название: Don`t shoot the dog!
ISBN: 1860542387 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781860542381
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 759 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Купить

The Making of the British Landscape

Автор: Francis Pryor
Название: The Making of the British Landscape
ISBN: 0141040599 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141040592
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Цена: 1055 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Купить

House on Maple Street, The

Автор: Pryor, Bonnie
Название: House on Maple Street, The
ISBN: 0688120318 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780688120313
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 460 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Купить

Crime and the Art Market

Автор: Pryor Riah
Название: Crime and the Art Market
ISBN: 1848221711 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781848221710
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 3326 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Interest in art crime is at an all-time high. Academia is committing greater resources to it, lawyers are increasingly specializing in the field, and the public is enthralled. Belief that the art market s opaque and unregulated practices are indirectly to blame for these crimes, is also gaining ground. But what are the reasons for criminal activity in the art market? Is the art market any more welcoming to criminals than other sectors? And is law enforcement failing to keep up?" Crime and the Art Market" brings together the author s direct experience from both fields to present an accessible, informative and realistic overview of these crimes in today s society. The book re-examines high-profile criminal cases, while highlighting others which failed to hit headlines but marked significant moments in the legal treatment of art crime. Through interviews, new data and exclusive insight into cases, the book demonstrates the impact of criminal activity on the market and broader society, while exploring claims that changes in the market s behavior are needed."
Купить

Becoming Richard Pryor

Автор: Saul Scott
Название: Becoming Richard Pryor
ISBN: 0062123327 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062123329
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1118 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Купить

Look at You Now: My Journey from Shame to Strength

Автор: Pryor Liz
Название: Look at You Now: My Journey from Shame to Strength
ISBN: 0812998006 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780812998009
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1704 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Описание: For readers of "Orange Is the New Black" and "The Glass Castle, "a riveting memoir about a lifelong secret and a girl finding strength in the most unlikely place
In 1979, Liz Pryor is a seventeen-year-old girl from a good family in the wealthy Chicago suburbs. Halfway through her senior year of high school, she discovers that she is pregnant a fact her parents are determined to keep a secret from her friends, siblings, and communityforever. One snowy January day, after driving across three states, her mother drops her off at what Liz thinks is a Catholic home for unwed mothers but which is, in truth, a locked government-run facility for delinquent and impoverished pregnant teenage girls.
In the cement-block residence, Liz is alone and terrified, a fish out of water a girl from a privileged, sheltered background living amid tough, street-savvy girls who come from the foster care system or juvenile detention. But over the next six months, isolated and in involuntary hiding from everyone she knows, Liz develops a surprising bond with the other girls and begins to question everything she once held true. Told with tenderness, humor, and an open heart, "Look at You Now" is a deeply moving story about the most vulnerable moments in our lives and how a willingness to trust ourselves can permanently change who we are and how we see the world.
Advance praise for "Look at You Now"
Engrossing . . . Readers will swiftly be drawn into the author s compassionate retelling of her teen pregnancy her fear, shame, regret, joy, and even her forgiveness of her parents for sending her away. This coming-of-age memoir is authentic and unforgettable. " Publishers Weekly"
""
Liz] Pryor s refusal to bury the truth of her experiences is the greatest strength of her book. Her honesty about a youthful error and desire to let that honesty define the rest of her life are both uplifting and inspiring. An unsentimental yet moving coming-of-age memoir. " Kirkus Reviews"
I started reading this book thinking it was a compelling, honest, sometimes funny, sometimes poignant look at the world of teenage pregnancy, and knowing it would offer an inside look at the places where girls used to be hidden away until their babies came. I finished it damp-eyed and understanding that "Look at You Now" is much more than that. It is a story about how family dynamics work. It is about how wrenching it is to give away something born of your flesh, even if you know it s the right decision. It s about how much we can learn from people very much different from us. Most of all, it is a subtle, graceful story about how sometimes the worst things in our lives work best to shape our characters into something shining and true, something that will serve us for the rest of our lives. Liz Pryor says she will never forget the girls she shared that time of her life with. I will never forget this book. I really, really loved it. Elizabeth Berg, author of "The Dream Lover"
Liz Pryor s story is shocking, moving, riveting, and, ultimately, inspiring. She writes like a natural, can balance humor and sorrow perfectly, and in "Look at You Now, "has written a pitch-perfect memoir. Darin Strauss, author of "Half a Life""

Купить

Home

Автор: Francis Pryor
Название: Home
ISBN: 0241955882 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780241955888
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Цена: 703 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Купить

Nuclear Family

Автор: Pryor Mel
Название: Nuclear Family
ISBN: 1908998822 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781908998828
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 1029 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Купить

Home

Автор: Francis Pryor
Название: Home
ISBN: 1846144876 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781846144875
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Цена: 1408 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Купить

Furious Cool: Richard Pryor and the World That Made Him

Автор: Henry David, Henry Joe
Название: Furious Cool: Richard Pryor and the World That Made Him
ISBN: 1616204478 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781616204471
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 1044 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Купить


 
ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
Visa, Master Card, Diners, AMEX, JCB, Web Money, Yandex Money Сбербанк онлайн