Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
   Авторы    Каталог книг    Издательства    Новинки    Учебная литература    Специальные предложения  Бестселлеры
 
 
Книги    
Logobook
Книги зарубежных издательств на иностранных языках
Logobook
Книги российских издательств
Logobook
Представительство в Казахстане
 
Вход в систему   
 Логин
 
 Пароль
   
Регистрация  Забыли?
 
Информация   
Контакты/Адрес/Проезд
Корзина
Ваши заказы
Доставка и Оплата
Заказ по телефону/email
Помощь
Есть вопрос?
О компании
LgBook.ru
FkBook.ru
 
Online Каталоги   
Cambridge University Press
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Oxford University Press
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>



Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Pearson ELT

Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина logobook.ru на Яндекс.Маркете

The Virginia Monologues, Virginia Ironside

The Virginia Monologues

Автор: Virginia Ironside
Название:  The Virginia Monologues   (Монологи Вирджинии)
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Классификация:
Семья и здоровье
Юмор

ISBN: 0141043717
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141043715
ISBN: 0-14-104371-7
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-14-104371-5
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 208
Вес: 0.143 кг.
Дата издания: 02.09.2010
Серия: Humour
Иллюстрации: Integrated b&w
Размер: 198 x 129 x 13
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии

 Варианты приобретения 
  Кол-во Наличие на складе Цена р. Купить / Отложить
1 Есть (2 шт.)
Отгрузка заказа в течение 1 рабочего дня
633.00
Добавить в корзину
Add to Wish list

Отзывы покупателей.
Добавить отзыв.
Janey and Me

Автор: Virginia Ironside
Название: Janey and Me
ISBN: 1841157503 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781841157504
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Цена: 1203 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Купить

No! I Don`t Need Reading Glasses

Автор: Ironside Virginia
Название: No! I Don`t Need Reading Glasses
ISBN: 1780878583 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781780878584
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 1603 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Купить

You`re Old, I`m Old . . . Get Used to It!: Twenty Reasons Why Growing Old Is Great

Автор: Ironside Virginia
Название: You`re Old, I`m Old . . . Get Used to It!: Twenty Reasons Why Growing Old Is Great
ISBN: 0452297435 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780452297432
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 918 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Купить

Nein! Ich will keinen Seniorenteller

Автор: Ironside Virginia
Название: Nein! Ich will keinen Seniorenteller
ISBN: 344246868X ISBN-13(EAN): 9783442468683
Издательство: RH Germany
Цена: от 886 до 945 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть
Купить

Huge Bag of Worries

Автор: Ironside Virginia
Название: Huge Bag of Worries
ISBN: 1444902725 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444902723
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 2137 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Купить

You`re Old, I`m Old . . . Get Used to It!

Автор: Ironside Virginia
Название: You`re Old, I`m Old . . . Get Used to It!
ISBN: 1602859140 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781602859142
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 4705 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Купить

You`re Old, I`m Old--Get Used to It!: 20 Reasons Why Growing Old Is Great

Автор: Ironside Virginia
Название: You`re Old, I`m Old--Get Used to It!: 20 Reasons Why Growing Old Is Great
ISBN: 0670022225 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780670022229
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 2318 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Wry essays about the advantages and indulgences of aging.
No matter what they say, sixty will never be the new forty. But sixty- five-year-old British writer Virginia Ironside is determined to convince people that getting old is not so bad-even for a Baby Boomer who interviewed the Rolling Stones and Jimi Hendrix early in her career. In her first nonfiction book published in the United States, Ironside explores the many unsung benefits of aging. There are ailments, but there are also fabulous meds. There are grandchildren- your reward for not killing your children. And then there's "wisdom," the random accumulated knowledge you can label as such precisely because you are old. "You're Old, I'm Old . . . Get Used to It " celebrates scattered memory, frequent naps, and mercifully lowered expectations.
Ironside, an "agony aunt" with a plainspoken wit, is a convincing spokesperson for the advanced years. The book's easy-to-browse format, clever line drawings, and self-deprecating charm make this a fantastic read for fans of Judith Viorst, Nora Ephron, and anyone who can appreciate the humor in longevity.

Купить

The Virginia Monologues

Автор: Virginia Ironside
Название: The Virginia Monologues
ISBN: 1905490526 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781905490523
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Цена: 1029 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: When she started to clock up the years in earnest, everyone looked away and tried not to mention it. But now Virginia Ironside is actually sixty - well, sixty-five if she's honest - she can't see what all the fuss was about. She's thrilled to be old.

Growing ancient is not a loss but a gain. You're more confident, and if your memory's going, at least you forget the bad times, like all those ghastly men you slept with in the other sixties. And isn't now the time to take lots of drugs, not just all the ones you've been prescribed by the doctor (which are, now you're old, completely free)? There's nothing more fun than comparing your various ailments with other oldies ('I take so many fish oils I'm thinking of joining an aquarium'), plus indulging in new oldie pursuits, from curtain-twitching to picking up litter with a litter-stick, researching one's past or (Virginia's preference) just mooching about.

From Funerals ('So much more fun than weddings') to Grandchildren ('The reward for not killing your children') to the White Slave Trade ('No longer a threat'), from Being a Bore ('You're in your anecdotage, so nobody can complain') to Sex ('I don't know about you, but I've had enough sex to last me a lifetime'), Virginia Ironside tackles all the issues that face today's elegant and distinguished oldies with optimism and enthusiasm - and makes you want to cheer!

Купить

Huge bag of worries

Автор: Ironside, Virginia
Название: Huge bag of worries
ISBN: 0340903171 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780340903179
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 489 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: A funny and reassuring story for children who have occasional worries of their own!
Купить

No! I Don`t Want Join Bookclub 12-c Fl D

Автор: Ironside, Virginia
Название: No! I Don`t Want Join Bookclub 12-c Fl D
ISBN: 0452293049 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780452293045
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 11008 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Купить

No! I Don`t Want to Join a Book Club-CDs

Автор: Ironside, Virginia
Название: No! I Don`t Want to Join a Book Club-CDs
ISBN: 0143141848 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780143141846
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 2290 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Купить

No! I Don`t Want to Join a Book Club

Автор: Ironside, Virginia
Название: No! I Don`t Want to Join a Book Club
ISBN: 0670038180 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780670038183
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1635 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Купить


 
ООО "Логосфера " Тел:(495) 748-51-16 Факс: (495) 689-73-83 доб.116 www.logobook.ru
Visa, Master Card, Diners, AMEX, JCB, Web Money, Yandex Money Сбербанк онлайн | | | | | | | | | | - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -