+7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
    shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
   Авторы    Каталог книг    Издательства    Новинки    Учебная литература    Специальные предложения  Бестселлеры
 
 
Книги    
Logobook
Книги зарубежных издательств на иностранных языках
Logobook
Книги российских издательств
Logobook
Представительство в Казахстане
 
Вход в систему   
 
Регистрация  Забыли?
 
Информация   
Контакты/Адрес/Проезд
Корзина
Ваши заказы
Доставка и Оплата
Заказ по телефону/email
Помощь
Есть вопрос?
О компании
LgBook.ru
FkBook.ru
 
Online Каталоги   
Cambridge University Press
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Oxford University Press
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>



Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Pearson ELT

Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете

The Confessions Of Catherine De Medici, C W Gortner

The Confessions Of Catherine De Medici

Автор: C W Gortner
Название:  The Confessions Of Catherine De Medici   (Признания Екатерины Медичи)
Издательство: Hodder
Классификация:
ISBN: 0340995866
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780340995860
ISBN: 0-340-99586-6
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-340-99586-0
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 432
Вес: 0.282 кг.
Дата издания: 06.01.2011
Язык: English
Размер: 177 x 112 x 27
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии

 Варианты приобретения 
  Кол-во Наличие на складе Цена р. Купить / Отложить
1 Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.
При оформлении заказа до: 26 июн 2017
Ориентировочная дата поставки: 17 июл 2017
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.
507.00
 о цене
Добавить в корзину
Add to Wish list

Отзывы покупателей.
Добавить отзыв.
The tudor secret

Автор: Christopher Gortner
Название: The tudor secret
ISBN: 1444720848 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444720846
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 580 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Купить

Marlene

Автор: Gortner C. W.
Название: Marlene
ISBN: 0062406078 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062406071
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1052 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Описание:

A lush, dramatic biographical novel of one of the most glamorous and alluring legends of Hollywood s golden age, Marlene Dietrich from the gender-bending cabarets of Weimar Berlin to the lush film studios of Hollywood, a sweeping story of passion, glamour, ambition, art, and war from the author of Mademoiselle Chanel.

Raised in genteel poverty after the First World War, Maria Magdalena Dietrich dreams of a life on the stage. When a budding career as a violinist is cut short, the willful teenager vows to become a singer, trading her family s proper, middle-class society for the free-spirited, louche world of Weimar Berlin s cabarets and drag balls. With her sultry beauty, smoky voice, seductive silk cocktail dresses, and androgynous tailored suits, Marlene performs to packed houses and becomes entangled in a series of stormy love affairs that push the boundaries of social convention.

For the beautiful, desirous Marlene, neither fame nor marriage and motherhood can cure her wanderlust. As Hitler and the Nazis rise to power, she sets sail for America. Rivaling the success of another European import, Greta Garbo, Marlene quickly becomes one of Hollywood s leading ladies, starring with legends such as Gary Cooper, John Wayne, and Cary Grant. Desperate for her return, Hitler tries to lure her with dazzling promises. Marlene instead chooses to become an American citizen, and after her new nation is forced into World War II, she tours with the USO, performing for thousands of Allied troops in Europe and Africa.

But one day she returns to Germany. Escorted by General George Patton himself, Marlene is heartbroken by the war s devastation and the evil legacy of the Third Reich that has transformed her homeland and the family she loved.

An enthralling and insightful account of this extraordinary legend, Marlene reveals the inner life of a woman of grit, glamour, and ambition who defied convention, seduced the world, and forged her own path on her own terms."
Купить

Mademoiselle Chanel

Автор: Gortner, C. W.
Название: Mademoiselle Chanel
ISBN: 006240346X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062403469
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1183 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Купить

Tudor Conspiracy

Автор: Gortner Christopher
Название: Tudor Conspiracy
ISBN: 1444720872 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444720877
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 580 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Купить

The Queen`s Vow: A Novel of Isabella of Castile

Автор: Gortner C. W.
Название: The Queen`s Vow: A Novel of Isabella of Castile
ISBN: 0345523970 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345523976
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 913 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Купить

Organization theory 3e

Автор: Gortner/Ball/Nichols
Название: Organization theory 3e
ISBN: 0495006807 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780495006800
Издательство: Cengage Learning
Цена: 9313 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.
Купить

Confessions of Catherine De Medici

Автор: Gortner CW
Название: Confessions of Catherine De Medici
ISBN: 0340962976 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780340962978
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 854 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Купить

The Confessions of Catherine de Medici

Автор: Gortner C. W.
Название: The Confessions of Catherine de Medici
ISBN: 0345501861 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345501868
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1521 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Купить

Last queen

Автор: Gortner C W
Название: Last queen
ISBN: 0345501853 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345501851
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 852 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Купить

The last queen

Автор: C W Gortner
Название: The last queen
ISBN: 0340962941 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780340962947
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 580 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Купить

The Vatican Princess: A Novel of Lucrezia Borgia

Автор: Gortner C. W.
Название: The Vatican Princess: A Novel of Lucrezia Borgia
ISBN: 0345533992 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345533999
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1034 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Купить

The Vatican Princess: A Novel of Lucrezia Borgia

Автор: Gortner C. W.
Название: The Vatican Princess: A Novel of Lucrezia Borgia
ISBN: 0345533976 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345533975
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1704 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Описание: For fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, bestselling author C. W. Gortner effortlessly weaves history and drama in this captivating novel about one of the world s most notorious families. Glamorous and predatory, the Borgias fascinated and terrorized fifteenth-century Renaissance Italy, and Lucrezia Borgia, beloved daughter of the pope, was at the center of the dynasty s ambitions. Slandered as a heartless seductress who lured men to their doom, was she in fact the villainess of legend, or was she trapped in a familial web, forced to choose between loyalty and survival?
With the ascension of the Spaniard Rodrigo Borgia as Pope Alexander VI, a new era has dawned in Rome. Benefitting from their father s elevation are the new pope s illegitimate children his rival sons, Cesare and Juan, and beautiful young daughter Lucrezia each of whom assumes an exalted position in the papal court. Privileged and adored, Lucrezia yearns to escape her childhood and play a part in her family s fortunes. But Rome is seductive and dangerous: Alliances shift at a moment s notice as Italy s ruling dynasties strive to keep rivals at bay. As Lucrezia s father faces challenges from all sides, the threat of a French invasion forces him to marry her off to a powerful adversary. But when she discovers the brutal truth behind her alliance, Lucrezia is plunged into a perilous gambit that will require all her wits, cunning, and guile. Escaping her marriage offers the chance of happiness with a passionate prince of Naples, yet as scandalous accusations of murder and incest build against her, menacing those she loves, Lucrezia must risk everything to overcome the lethal fate imposed upon her by her Borgia blood.
Beautifully wrought, rich with fascinating historical detail, "The" "Vatican Princess "is the first novel to describe Lucrezia s coming-of-age in her own voice. What results is a dramatic, vivid tale set in an era of savagery and unparalleled splendor, where enemies and allies can be one and the same, and where loyalty to family can ultimately be a curse.
Advance praise for "The Vatican Princess"
Atale of passion, political intrigue, and poisonous power.Assiduously researched and expertly crafted, this novel takes readers inside the treacherous world of the Borgias one of history s most dysfunctional ruling families and brings to life the sympathetic and freshly imagined character of their leading lady, Lucrezia. This unholy plunge into Rome s darkest dynasty is wholly engrossing. Allison Pataki, "New York Times"bestselling author of"Sisi" Empresson Her Own"
"
Elegantly written and deeply researched, with a pacy style and a fine eye for contemporary detail . . . The world of Renaissance Italy is vividly brought to life I m captivated by this knowledgeable author s take on the controversial Borgias. Alison Weir, "New York Times "bestselling author of "Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen"
A spiderweb of Renaissance intrigue with a cast of legendary characters, "The Vatican Princess" tells Lucrezia Borgia s story in her own words. Impressive research, a lush background, and deft characterization of these turbulent times make for a fascinating read. Margaret George, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Elizabeth I
"
Here is a marvelously evocative portrait of a young woman caught in a bewildering web of jealousy, family rivalry, vengeance, and papal politics. This is historical fiction at its best, written by a master of the genre. Patricia Bracewell, author of "Shadow on the Crown""

Купить


 
ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
Visa, Master Card, Diners, AMEX, JCB, Web Money, Yandex Money Сбербанк онлайн