+7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-пт
    shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
   Авторы    Каталог книг    Издательства    Новинки    Учебная литература    Специальные предложения  Бестселлеры
 
 
Книги    
Logobook
Книги зарубежных издательств на иностранных языках
Logobook
Книги российских издательств
Logobook
Представительство в Казахстане
 
Вход в систему   
 
Регистрация  Забыли?
 
Информация   
Контакты/Адрес/Проезд
Корзина
Ваши заказы
Доставка и Оплата
Заказ по телефону/email
Помощь
Есть вопрос?
О компании
Политика конфиденциальности
LgBook.ru
FkBook.ru
 
Online Каталоги   
Cambridge University Press
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Oxford University Press
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>



Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Pearson ELT

Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете

Faith, Haigh Jennifer

Faith

Автор: Haigh Jennifer
Название:  Faith   (Вера)
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Классификация:
Современная художественная литература

ISBN: 0007225091
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007225095
ISBN: 0-00-722509-1
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-00-722509-5
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 320
Вес: 0.238 кг.
Дата издания: 01.09.2011
Язык: ENG
Размер: 197 x 129 x 22
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: One woman`s search for the truth after scandal rocks her family, and the explosive family secrets she uncovers, in this complex, moving novel from award-winning author Jennifer Haigh.

 Варианты приобретения 
  Кол-во Наличие на складе Цена р. Купить / Отложить
1 Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.
При оформлении заказа до: 18 сен 2017
Ориентировочная дата поставки: 6 окт 2017
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.
440.00
 о цене
Добавить в корзину
Add to Wish list

Отзывы покупателей.
Добавить отзыв.
Top 100 immunity boosters

Автор: Haigh, Charlotte
Название: Top 100 immunity boosters
ISBN: 1844830756 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781844830756
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 664 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Описание: A fully functioning immune system is one of the most vital aspects of a healthy body. However, for many people the immune system does not function as effectively as it should. In some cases, the immune response fails to offer protection from disease and infection. This is a guide to the top 100 immunity boosters.
Купить

Business Rules

Автор: Haigh, Jo
Название: Business Rules
ISBN: 0749927062 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780749927066
Издательство: Little, Brown
Цена: 1006 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: The business world is awash with legal pitfalls and opportunities. This book highlights essential business practice to provide insight and guidelines to alert and arm you before you enter the proverbial lion`s den of the business world. Drawing on legislation and case histories, it covers approximately 80 key topics.
Купить

Baker Towers

Автор: Haigh Jennifer
Название: Baker Towers
ISBN: 0062262882 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062262882
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 986 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Купить

Unti Jennifer Haigh #5 Unabridged CD

Автор: Haigh, Jennifer
Название: Unti Jennifer Haigh #5 Unabridged CD
ISBN: 0061894850 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780061894855
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 2631 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Купить

Faith

Автор: Haigh Jennifer
Название: Faith
ISBN: 0060755814 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780060755812
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 986 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание:

It is the spring of 2002 and a perfect storm has hit Boston. Across the city's archdiocese, trusted priests have been accused of the worst possible betrayal of the souls in their care. Estranged for years from her difficult and demanding family, Sheila McGann has remained close to her older brother, Art, the popular, dynamic pastor of a large suburban parish. When Art finds himself at the center of the maelstrom, Sheila returns to Boston, ready to fight for him and his reputation. But what she discovers is more complicated than she imagined as the scandal forces long-buried secrets to surface.

Elegantly crafted and sharply observed, Jennifer Haigh's "Faith" is a haunting meditation on loyalty and family that demonstrates how the truth can shatter our deepest beliefs--and restore them.
Купить

Mrs. Kimble

Автор: Haigh Jennifer
Название: Mrs. Kimble
ISBN: 0062062611 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062062611
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1118 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Купить

Baker towers

Автор: Jennifer Haigh
Название: Baker towers
ISBN: 0007150873 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007150878
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Цена: 503 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Описание: Jennifer Haigh's second novel is an intimate portrait of love and family, which will appeal to fans of Anne Tyler and Carol Shields. Stanley Novak is a first-generation Polish immigrant. Seeking a better life, he settles in Bakerton and finds work in the booming local mine. He meets and marries Rose, a shy, beautiful Italian girl. They move to a mine-owned house in an area of town known as Polish Hill, teeming with immigrants from all over Europe, all chasing the American Dream. Five children follow for the Novaks. The Novak children belong to what will someday be known as the Greatest Generation, but for now, they are just trying to find their identities in a vastly changing world. The five children could not be more different. The eldest, George, avoids signing up but is drafted to the Pacific when America joins the war. He comes home determined to leave Bakerton behind, but finds it much more difficult the second time around. Dorothy is a fragile and naive girl, who finds it hard to cope with her desk job in Washington. Joyce, fiercely intelligent, must hold the family together and remains bitterly aware of the life that she could have had. Sandy, the youngest boy, swans through life with his movie-star looks, never taking responsibility for his actions. And Lucy, the youngest, must find her own path in the shadow of her formidable siblings. Haigh gives us a beautiful snapshot of a small town -- of company houses and union squabbles; the boom and bust of the post-war years; the immigrant neighbourhoods of Swedetown, Little Italy and Polish Hill; the miners, undertakers, soldiers, firemen and housewives who populate the town and bring it to life.
Купить

News from Heaven LP: The Bakerton Stories

Автор: Haigh Jennifer
Название: News from Heaven LP: The Bakerton Stories
ISBN: 0062253433 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062253439
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1710 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Купить

News from Heaven: The Bakerton Stories

Автор: Haigh Jennifer
Название: News from Heaven: The Bakerton Stories
ISBN: 0060889640 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780060889647
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1710 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.
Купить

News from Heaven: The Bakerton Stories

Автор: Haigh Jennifer
Название: News from Heaven: The Bakerton Stories
ISBN: 0060889632 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780060889630
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 986 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Купить

Heat and Light LP

Автор: Haigh Jennifer
Название: Heat and Light LP
ISBN: 0062467220 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062467225
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1775 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Описание:

Acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Haigh returns to the Pennsylvania town at the center of her iconic novel Baker Towers in this ambitious, achingly human story of modern America and the conflicting forces at its heart a bold, moving drama of hope and desperation, greed and power, big business and small-town families.

Forty years ago, Bakerton coal fueled the country. Then the mines closed, and the town wore away like a bar of soap. Now Bakerton has been granted a surprise third act: it sits squarely atop the Marcellus Shale, a massive deposit of natural gas.

To drill or not to drill? Prison guard Rich Devlin leases his mineral rights to finance his dream of farming. He doesn t count on the truck traffic and nonstop noise, his brother s skepticism or the paranoia of his wife, Shelby, who insists the water smells strange and is poisoning their frail daughter. Meanwhile his neighbors, organic dairy farmers Mack and Rena, hold out against the drilling until a passionate environmental activist disrupts their lives.

Told through a cast of characters whose lives are increasingly bound by the opposing interests that underpin the national debate, Heat and Light depicts a community blessed and cursed by its natural resources. Soaring and ambitious, it zooms from drill rig to shareholders meeting to the Three Mile Island nuclear reactor to the ruined landscape of the strippins, haunting reminders of Pennsylvania s past energy booms. This is a dispatch from a forgotten America a work of searing moral clarity from one of the finest writers of her generation, a courageous and necessary book."
Купить

Heat and Light

Автор: Haigh Jennifer
Название: Heat and Light
ISBN: 0061763292 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780061763298
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1775 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика.Поставка под заказ.
Описание:

Acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Haigh returns to the Pennsylvania town at the center of her iconic novel Baker Towers in this ambitious, achingly human story of modern America and the conflicting forces at its heart a bold, moving drama of hope and desperation, greed and power, big business and small-town families.

Forty years ago, Bakerton coal fueled the country. Then the mines closed, and the town wore away like a bar of soap. Now Bakerton has been granted a surprise third act: it sits squarely atop the Marcellus Shale, a massive deposit of natural gas.

To drill or not to drill? Prison guard Rich Devlin leases his mineral rights to finance his dream of farming. He doesn t count on the truck traffic and nonstop noise, his brother s skepticism or the paranoia of his wife, Shelby, who insists the water smells strange and is poisoning their frail daughter. Meanwhile his neighbors, organic dairy farmers Mack and Rena, hold out against the drilling until a passionate environmental activist disrupts their lives.

Told through a cast of characters whose lives are increasingly bound by the opposing interests that underpin the national debate, Heat and Light depicts a community blessed and cursed by its natural resources. Soaring and ambitious, it zooms from drill rig to shareholders meeting to the Three Mile Island nuclear reactor to the ruined landscape of the strippins, haunting reminders of Pennsylvania s past energy booms. This is a dispatch from a forgotten America a work of searing moral clarity from one of the finest writers of her generation, a courageous and necessary book."
Купить


 
ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
Visa, Master Card, Diners, AMEX, JCB, Web Money, Yandex Money Сбербанк онлайн