Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете
Информация
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


The Demon Lover, Dark Juliet


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 962р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть (1 шт.)
Отгрузка заказа в течение 1 рабочего дня
Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания
Автор: Dark Juliet
Название:  The Demon Lover   (Демон-любовник)
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Классификация:
ISBN: 0345510089
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345510082
ISBN: 0-345-51008-9
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-345-51008-2
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 416
Вес: 0.367 кг.
Дата издания: 27.12.2011
Язык: ENG
Поставляется из: США
Описание:

I gasped, or tried to. My mouth opened, but I couldnt draw breath. His lips, pearly wet, parted and he blew into my mouth. My lungs expanded beneath his weight. When I exhaled he sucked my breath in and his weight turned from cold marble into warm living flesh.

Since accepting a teaching position at remote Fairwick College in upstate New York, Callie McFay has experienced the same disturbingly sensual dream every night: A mist enters her bedroom, then takes the shape of a virile, seductive stranger who proceeds to ravish her in the most toe-curling, wholly satisfying ways possible. Perhaps these dreams are the result of her having written the bestselling book The Sex Lives of Demon Lovers. Callies lifelong passion is the intersection of lurid fairy tales and Gothic literature--which is why shes found herself at Fairwicks renowned folklore department, living in a once-stately Victorian house that, at first sight, seemed to call her name.

But Callie soon realizes that her dreams are alarmingly real. She has a demon lover--an incubus--and he will seduce her, pleasure her, and eventually suck the very life from her. Then Callie makes another startling discovery: Her incubus is not the only mythical creature in Fairwick. As the tenured witches of the college and the resident fairies in the surrounding woods prepare to cast out the demon, Callie must accomplish something infinitely more difficult--banishing this supernatural lover from her heart.

Vivid and enchanting . . . Darks letter-perfect gothic style is a satisfying tribute to previous gothic novels, and the paranormal elements, including incubi, fae, vampires, and witches, make this a stellar romance.--Booklist (Top 10 SF/Fantasy)

Juliet] Dark develops a complex, detailed world where magic, reason, and gothic literature enjoyably intersect.--Publishers Weekly





The Dark Mirror

Автор: Marillier, Juliet
Название: The Dark Mirror
ISBN: 144725175X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781447251750
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1316 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: First volume in THE BRIDEI CHRONICLES

The Dark Mirror: ( Bridei Trilogy (Paperback) #01 )

Автор: Marillier, Juliet (Author)
Название: The Dark Mirror: ( Bridei Trilogy (Paperback) #01 )
ISBN: 076530998X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765309983
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 2148 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

The Dark Mirror

Автор: Marillier Juliet
Название: The Dark Mirror
ISBN: 0330426699 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780330426695
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 701 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: In the mid 6th century the Pictish kingdom in northern Britain is under threat from the Gaels and the Christian faith, which leaves the leaders of the northern realm struggling to maintain their ancient traditions. All hope rests on the shoulders of young Bridei, a son of the royal line, who is seen as the perfect candidate for future kingship.

The Dark Mirror

Автор: Marillier Juliet
Название: The Dark Mirror
ISBN: 1405041064 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405041065
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 965 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Water Witch

Автор: Dark Juliet
Название: The Water Witch
ISBN: 0345524241 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345524249
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 962 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova, The Water Watch is a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric new novel of ancient folklore, passionate love, and thrilling magic.

After casting out a dark spirit, Callie McFay, a professor of gothic literature, has at last restored a semblance of calm to her rambling Victorian house. But in the nearby thicket of the honeysuckle forest, and in the currents of the rushing Undine stream, more trouble is stirring. . . .

The enchanted town of Fairwick's dazzling mix of mythical creatures has come under siege from the Grove: a sinister group of witches determined to banish the fey back to their ancestral land. With factions turning on one another, all are cruelly forced to take sides. Callie's grandmother, a prominent Grove member, demands her granddaughter's compliance, but half-witch/half-fey Callie can hardly betray her friends and colleagues at the college. To stave off disaster, Callie enlists Duncan Laird, an alluring seductive academic who cultivates her vast magical potential, but to what end? Deeply conflicted, Callie struggles to save her beloved Fairwick, dangerously pushing her extraordinary powers to the limit--risking all, even the needs of her own passionate heart.

Includes a preview of Book Three of The Fairwick Trilogy: The Angel Stone

Praise for The Water Witch

"A lighthearted, fast moving fantasy . . . The Water Witch should appeal to readers of Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse novels."--New York Journal of Books

"Dark has an exquisite and clear voice. . . . One is aware of being in the hands of a mistress of the fine arts of storytelling and characterization. . . . It's all just great fun."--Albany Chronogram

"An intriguing story that will keep readers guessing."--Romance Reviews Today

"Readers are sure to enjoy being back in the atmospheric Fairwick. The cliffhanger ending will only leave readers clamoring for the last installment in this interesting trilogy."--SheKnows

Praise for Book One of The Fairwick Trilogy: The Demon Lover

"Dark's letter-perfect gothic style is a satisfying tribute to previous gothic novels, and the paranormal elements, including incubi, fae, vampires, and witches, make this a stellar romance."--Booklist, included in its list of the year's "Top 10 SF/Fantasy Titles"

"Steamy and nuanced."--Kirkus Reviews

Untitled Juliet Dark

Автор: Dark Juliet, Goodman Carol
Название: Untitled Juliet Dark
ISBN: 0345533399 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345533395
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 962 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A can't-miss read for fans of Deborah Harkness and Karen Marie Moning, The Angel Stone weaves a tale of ancient folklore and thrilling fantasy with a passionate love story that transcends time.

For Callie McFay, a half-witch/half-fey professor of folklore and Gothic literature, the fight to save the enchanted town of Fairwick, New York, is far from over. After a hostile takeover by the Grove--a sinister group of witches and their cohorts--many of the local fey have been banished or killed, including Callie's one true love. And in place of the spirit of tolerance and harmony, the new administration at Fairwick College has fostered an air of danger and distrust.

With her unique magical abilities, Callie is the only one who can rescue her friends from exile and restore order to the school--a task that requires her to find the Angel Stone, a legendary talisman of immense power. Propelled on an extraordinary quest back to seventeenth-century Scotland, Callie risks her life to obtain the stone. Yet when she encounters a sexy incarnation of her lost love, she finds the greater risk is to her heart. As the fate of Fairwick hangs in the balance, Callie must make a wrenching choice: reclaim a chance for eternal passion or save everything she holds dear.

Praise for The Angel Stone

"Intelligently written and visually appealing . . . This story is a sheer delight."--RT Book Reviews

"Dark skillfully entwines the past and present, the mundane and magical, love and loss, to spin a beautifully nuanced and sensuous tale rooted in legend and lore."--Booklist

Praise for Juliet Dark

"Dark's letter-perfect gothic style is a satisfying tribute to previous gothic novels, and the paranormal elements, including incubi, fae, vampires, and witches, make this a stellar romance."--Booklist, on The Demon Lover

"Fast moving . . . should appeal to readers of Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse novels."--New York Journal of Books, on The Water Witch


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия