Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 

Pilate, Wroe


View InsideDocument


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1103р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть (2 шт.)
Отгрузка заказа в течение 1 рабочего дня
Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Wroe   (Урои)
Название:  Pilate   (Пилат)
Издательство: Random House
Классификация:
Биография и автобиография
Биография и автобиография: Историческая, политическая и военная
Религия и верования

ISBN: 0099287935
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780099287933
ISBN: 0-09-928793-5
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-09-928793-3
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 414
Вес: 0.285 кг.
Дата издания: 02.03.2000
Издание: New ed
Размер: 199 x 133 x 21
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Подзаголовок: THE BIOGRAPHY OF AN INVENTED MAN
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: Glimpses into the everyday life of Pontius Pilate, a man actually walking on a marble floor in Caesarea, feeling his shoes pinch, clicking his fingers for a slave, while the clouds of lasting infamy gather over his head.
Дополнительное описание: Кол-во стр.: 414
Формат: 197 x 129
Дата издания: 2000
Страна: UK
Круг читателей: general
Вес: 289





The Perfect Prince

Автор: Wroe, Ann
Название: The Perfect Prince
ISBN: 0812968115 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780812968118
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1368 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: In 1491, as Machiavelli advised popes and princes and Leonardo da Vinci astonished the art world, a young man boarded a ship in Portugal bound for Ireland. He would be greeted upon arrival as the rightful heir to the throne of England. The trouble was, England already had a king.

The most intriguing and ambitious pretender in history, this elegant young man was celebrated throughout Europe as the prince he claimed to be: Richard, Duke of York, the younger of the "Princes in the Tower" who were presumed to have been murdered almost a decade earlier. Handsome, well-mannered, and charismatic, he behaved like the perfect prince, and many believed he was one. The greatest European rulers of the age--among them the emperor Maximilian, Ferdinand and Isabella of Spain, and Charles VIII of France--used him as a diplomatic pawn to their own advantage. As such, he tormented Henry VII for eight years, attempting to invade England three times. Eventually, defeated and captured, he admitted to being Perkin Warbeck, the son of a common boatman from Flanders. But was this really the truth?

Ann Wroe, a historian and storyteller of the first rank, delves into the secret corners of the late medieval world to explore both the elusive nature of identity and the human propensity for deception. In uncovering the mystery of Perkin Warbeck, Wroe illuminates not only a life but an entire world trembling on the verge of discovery.

From the Hardcover edition.

Pontius Pilate

Автор: Wroe, Ann
Название: Pontius Pilate
ISBN: 0375753974 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375753978
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1231 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Chop Chop

Автор: Simon Wroe
Название: Chop Chop
ISBN: 0241967139 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780241967133
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 831 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Tells the story of a hapless young chef in the crazed world of the professional kitchen, featuring lust, revenge, neurosis and haute cuisine.

Chop Chop

Автор: Simon Wroe
Название: Chop Chop
ISBN: 0241000033 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780241000038
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Цена: 1200 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Reading comprehension

Автор: Wroe, Jo Browning Lambert, David
Название: Reading comprehension
ISBN: 1855033836 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781855033832
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1553 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Features a beginner`s guide to skateboarding, a search for an expedition in difficulty and a holiday report on Fabuloso - just a selection of the engaging and absorbing texts that appear in this book of comprehension exercises designed for children in Year 5.

Illustrated history of the north cornwall railway

Автор: Wroe, David
Название: Illustrated history of the north cornwall railway
ISBN: 1903266890 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781903266892
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 5293 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Visual literacy

Автор: Lambert, David Wroe, Jo Browning
Название: Visual literacy
ISBN: 1855034433 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781855034433
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1792 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Book 2 features forty varied texts and subjects, including a pirate`s treasure map, the journey of a space shuttle, and a plan of Hopetown. Aimed at children of 7+, this entertaining book is the ideal way to engage children with visual texts. Promotion direct to schools by the publisher`s education marketing team.

Perkin

Автор: Wroe, Ann
Название: Perkin
ISBN: 009944996X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780099449966
Издательство: Random House
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1442 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: A young man suddenly emerged claiming to be Richard of York, the younger of the Princes in the Tower. As such, he tormented Henry vii for eight years. He tried three times to invade England and behaved like a prince. Officially, however, he was proclaimed to be Perkin Warbeck, the son of a Flemish boatman.

Here comes trouble

Автор: Wroe, Simon
Название: Here comes trouble
ISBN: 147460496X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781474604963
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1200 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: For fans of SKIPPY DIES, ABSURDISTAN and BOXER BEETLE, an electrifying coming-of-age novel from Costa-shortlisted Simon Wroe.

Here Comes Trouble

Автор: Wroe, Simon
Название: Here Comes Trouble
ISBN: 1474604951 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781474604956
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 675 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Costa-shortlisted Simon Wroe brings Nineteen Eighty-Four up to date in a tale of dubious journalism, post-truth politics and overbearing Russians.

Reading Age Schools -  10 Title Pack

Автор: Browning Wroe Jo
Название: Reading Age Schools - 10 Title Pack
ISBN: 1781123047 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781781123041
Издательство: Titan books ltd.
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3696 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A set of 10 low reading age paperback titles for struggling readers of 11+. Only available as a set.

Six Facets Of Light

Автор: Wroe, Ann
Название: Six Facets Of Light
ISBN: 1910702323 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781910702321
Издательство: Random House
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2122 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Set mostly on the Downs and coastline of East Sussex, the most luminous part of England, this book interweaves a walker`s experiences of light in Nature with the observations, jottings and thoughts of a dozen writers and painters - and some scientists - who have wrestled to define and understand light.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия