Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

War of the Worlds, Wells


View InsideDocument


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 696р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Америка: 33 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 17 май 2022
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Июнь
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Заказ пока невозможен
в Мои желания

Автор: Wells   (Уэллс)
Название:  War of the Worlds
Перевод названия: Война миров
ISBN: 9780812505153
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0812505158
Обложка/Формат: Mass Market Paperbound
Страницы: 204
Вес: 0.113 кг.
Дата издания: February 1, 1993
Язык: English
Размер: 17.17 x 10.64 x 1.63
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: США
Дополнительное описание: Кол-во стр.: 204
Формат: 171 x 102
Дата издания: 1993
Страна: New Zealand
Круг читателей: general
Вес: 113





War of the Worlds, The

Автор: Wells, H.G.
Название: War of the Worlds, The
ISBN: 0451530659 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780451530653
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 610 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: For more than one hundred years H. G. Wells' classic science fiction tale of the Martian invasion of Earth has enthralled readers with a combination of imagination and incisive commentary on the imbalance of power that continues to be relevant today.

No one would have believed in the last years of the nineteenth century that this world was being watched keenly and closely by intelligences greater than man's and yet as mortal as his own....

So begins The War of the Worlds, the science fiction classic that first proposed the possibility of intelligent life on other planets and has enthralled readers for generations. This compelling tale describes the Martian invasion of earth. When huge, tireless creatures land in England, complete chaos erupts. Using their fiery heat rays and crushing strength, the aliens just may succeed in silencing all opposition. Is life on earth doomed? Will mankind survive? A timeless view of a universe turned upside down, The War of the Worlds is an ingenious and imaginative look into the possibilities of the future and the secrets yet to be revealed.

WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY KARL KROEBER AND AN AFTERWORD BY ISAAC ASIMOV

Partials

Автор: Wells Dan
Название: Partials
ISBN: 006207105X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062071057
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1277 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание:

For fans of The Hunger Games, Battlestar Galactica, and Blade Runner comes the first book in the Partials Sequence, a fast-paced, action-packed, and riveting sci-fi teen series, by acclaimed author Dan Wells.

Humanity is all but extinguished after a war with Partials--engineered organic beings identical to humans--has decimated the population. Reduced to only tens of thousands by a weaponized virus to which only a fraction of humanity is immune, the survivors in North America have huddled together on Long Island. But sixteen-year-old Kira is determined to find a solution. As she tries desperately to save what is left of her race, she discovers that that the survival of both humans and Partials rests in her attempts to answer questions about the war's origin that she never knew to ask.

Playing on our curiosity of and fascination with the complete collapse of civilization, Partials is, at its heart, a story of survival, one that explores the individual narratives and complex relationships of those left behind, both humans and Partials alike--and of the way in which the concept of what is right and wrong in this world is greatly dependent on one's own point of view.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

The Time Machine

Автор: Herbert Wells
Название: The Time Machine
ISBN: 0141199342 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141199344
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: от 990 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть

Описание: Victorian scientist propel himself into the year 802,701 AD, where he is delighted to find that suffering has been replaced by beauty and contentment in the form of the Eloi, an elfin species descended from man. But he soon realizes that they are simply remnants of a once-great culture.

I Don`t Want to Kill You

Автор: Wells Dan
Название: I Don`t Want to Kill You
ISBN: 0755348834 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780755348831
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1596 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: I DON`T WANT TO KILL YOU is the third book in Dan Well`s series featuring John Wayne Carver, hot on the heels of I AM NOT A SERIAL KILLER - now a major motion picture - and MR MONSTER. This is Dexter meets The X Files - fans of the dark and supernatural will love it.

Fragments

Автор: Dan Wells
Название: Fragments
ISBN: 0007465238 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007465231
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1276 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Fighting to stop a war that could destroy everyone alive...

I am not a serial killer

Автор: Wells, Dan
Название: I am not a serial killer
ISBN: 0755348818 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780755348817
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1596 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The first in a darkly comic series with a supernatural twist, now a major motion picture released in August 2016 in the US and on general release in the UK from December 2016

H. G. Wells Classic Collection I

Автор: Herbert Wells
Название: H. G. Wells Classic Collection I
ISBN: 0575095202 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575095205
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3630 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Five of H.G. Wells` best-loved stories collected in one omnibus.

HG Wells Classic Collection II

Автор: Wells, H.G.
Название: HG Wells Classic Collection II
ISBN: 0575095229 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575095229
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2904 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Island of Dr. Moreau

Автор: Wells
Название: Island of Dr. Moreau
ISBN: 0553214322 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553214321
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 610 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Following a shipwreck, a young naturalist finds himself on an island run by a mad scientist intent on creating a strain of beast men.

Civil war young avengers and runaways

Автор: Wells, Zeb
Название: Civil war young avengers and runaways
ISBN: 0785123172 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780785123170
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1393 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: The gears of Civil War threaten to crush Runaways. But when Young Avengers offer their assistance. How can the Runaways believe they`re on the same side? This work collects "Civil War: Young Avengers & Runaways", numbered 1-4.

Everything ravaged everything burned

Автор: Tower, Wells
Название: Everything ravaged everything burned
ISBN: 1847081207 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781847081209
Издательство: TBS/GBS
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1958 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Includes stories wherein: a man is booted out of his home after his wife discovers that the sweat-smudged footprint on the inside of his windscreen doesn`t match her own; teenage cousins, drugged by summer, meet with a reckoning in the woods; and, a boy runs off to the carnival after his stepfather bites him in a brawl.

The Invisible Man

Автор: Herbert Wells
Название: The Invisible Man
ISBN: 0141389516 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141389516
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1066 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: With his face swaddled in bandages, his eyes hidden behind dark glasses and his hands covered even indoors, Griffin - the new guest at The Coach and Horses - is at first assumed to be a shy accident-victim. He has developed a process that has made him invisible, and is locked in a struggle to discover the antidote.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия