Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-20 сб-вс: 11-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | |
 

Prestige, Priest, Christopher



Сейчас книги нет в продаже.
Возможно появится в будущем.

Автор: Priest, Christopher   (Кристофер Прист)
Название:  Prestige   (Престиж)
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Классификация:
ISBN: 0575075805
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575075801
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 304
Вес: 0.262 кг.
Дата издания: 10.02.2005
Серия: S.f. masterworks
Издание: New ed
Размер: 197 x 131 x 24
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: `A brilliantly constructed entertainment, with a plot as simple and intricate as a nest of Chinese boxes ... a dizzying magic show of a novel` Washington Post.
Дополнительное описание: Кол-во стр.: 304
Формат: 178 x 111
Дата издания: 2005
Вес: 294
Круг читателей: general





The Inverted World

Автор: Priest, Christopher
Название: The Inverted World
ISBN: 1590172698 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781590172698
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1227 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The city is winched along tracks through a devastated land full of hostile tribes. Rails must be freshly laid ahead of the city and carefully removed in its wake. Rivers and mountains present nearly insurmountable challenges to the ingenuity of the city's engineers. But if the city does not move, it will fall farther and farther behind the "optimum" into the crushing gravitational field that has transformed life on Earth. The only alternative to progress is death.
The secret directorate that governs the city makes sure that its inhabitants know nothing of this. Raised in common in cr ches, nurtured on synthetic food, prevented above all from venturing outside the closed circuit of the city, they are carefully sheltered from the dire necessities that have come to define human existence. And yet the city is in crisis. The people are growing restive, the population is dwindling, and the rulers know that, for all their efforts, slowly but surely the city is slipping ever farther behind the optimum.
Helward Mann is a member of the city's elite. Better than anyone, he knows how tenuous is the city's continued existence. But the world--he is about to discover--is infinitely stranger than the strange world he believes he knows so well.

Glamour

Автор: Priest, Christopher
Название: Glamour
ISBN: 0575075791 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575075795
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Cameraman Richard Grey`s memory has blanked out the few weeks before he was injured in a car bomb explosion. When he is visited by a girl who seems to have been his lover, his attempts to recall the forgotten period produce an odyssey through France and conflicting accounts of what happened.

The Prestige

Автор: Priest, Christopher
Название: The Prestige
ISBN: 0575099410 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575099418
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 831 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: `A brilliantly constructed entertainment, with a plot as simple and intricate as a nest of Chinese boxes...a dizzying magic show of a novel` WASHINGTON POST

Indoctrinaire

Автор: Priest Christopher
Название: Indoctrinaire
ISBN: 057512119X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575121195
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: A classic SF novel of paranoia and fractured realities from the winner of the World Fantasy, James Tait Black Memorial, John W. Campbell, Arthur C. Clarke and BSFA awards.

The Islanders

Автор: Christopher Priest
Название: The Islanders
ISBN: 0575088648 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575088641
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Reality is illusory and magical in the stunning new literary SF novel from the multiple award winning Christopher Priest.

The Adjacent

Автор: Priest, Christopher
Название: The Adjacent
ISBN: 0575105372 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575105379
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Цена: 1200 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Affirmation

Автор: Priest, Christopher
Название: The Affirmation
ISBN: 0575099461 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575099463
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: THE AFFIRMATION is a haunting thriller; a compulsive, dream-like novel from one of Britain`s most exciting writers.

Islanders

Автор: Priest Christopher
Название: Islanders
ISBN: 0575070048 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575070042
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1200 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Reality is illusory and magical in the stunning new literary SF novel from the multiple award-winning author of "The Prestige" for fans of Haruki Murakami and David MitchellA tale of murder, artistic rivalry, and literary trickery; a Chinese puzzle of a novel where nothing is quite what it seems; a narrator whose agenda is artful and subtle; a narrative that pulls you in and plays an elegant game with you. The Dream Archipelago is a vast network of islands. The names of the islands are different depending on who you talk to, their very locations seem to twist and shift. Some islands have been sculpted into vast musical instruments, others are home to lethal creatures, others the playground for high society. Hot winds blow across the archipelago and a war fought between two distant continents is played out across its waters. "The Islanders" serves both as an untrustworthy but enticing guide to the islands; an intriguing, multi-layered tale of a murder; and the suspect legacy of its appealing but definitely untrustworthy narrator. It shows Christopher Priest at the height of his powers and illustrates his undiminished power to dazzle."

Inverted World

Автор: Priest, Christopher
Название: Inverted World
ISBN: 0575082100 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575082106
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 831 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: `One of two or three of the most impressive pure-SFnovels produced in the UK since World War Two` ENCYCLOPAEDIA OF SCIENCE FICTION.

The Separation

Автор: Christopher Priest
Название: The Separation
ISBN: 0575081155 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575081154
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 553 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Christopher Priest`s finest novel in his 30-year-career as an award-winning writer, newly packaged for a new audience

Fugue for a Darkening Island

Автор: Priest, Christopher
Название: Fugue for a Darkening Island
ISBN: 0575098201 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575098206
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Christopher Priest`s prescient novel of global migration and disaster

Being a priest today

Автор: Cocksworth, Christopher J. Brown, Rosalind
Название: Being a priest today
ISBN: 1853117293 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781853117299
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2347 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Presents work on priestly identity embracing the contemporary varieties of priestly ministry. Aimed at priests, priests in training and those considering the ministry, this title examines the root, the shape and the fruit of priestly identity, and is applicable to various denominations. It takes into account the new Church of England Ordinal.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия