Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18 сб,вс: 11-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Хиты | |
 

Historian, Kostova,E



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1061р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 2 июн 2024
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Июль
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Kostova,E
Название:  Historian
Перевод названия: Историк
ISBN: 9780751537291
Издательство: Little, Brown
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0751537292
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 720
Вес: 0.366 кг.
Дата издания: 06.02.2006
Размер: 177 x 112 x 44
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: * The International Sensation * In the tradition of THE SECRET HISTORY and THE ALIENIST - a captivating and suspenseful novel that delves into the true history of Count Dracula ...
Дополнительное описание: Imprint: Sphere
Format: A





Swan Thieves

Автор: Kostova
Название: Swan Thieves
ISBN: 0316126594 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780316126595
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Цена: 902 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Swan thieves

Автор: Kostova,E
Название: Swan thieves
ISBN: 1847442412 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781847442413
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1820 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Psychiatrist Andrew Marlowe has a perfectly ordered life--solitary, perhaps, but full of devotion to his profession and the painting hobby he loves. This order is destroyed when renowned painter Robert Oliver attacks a canvas in the National Gallery of Art and becomes his patient. In response, Marlowe finds himself going beyond his own legal and ethical boundaries to understand the secret that torments this genius, a journey that will lead him into the lives of the women closest to Robert Oliver and toward a tragedy at the heart of French Impressionism.

Ranging from American museums to the coast of Normandy, from the late nineteenth century to the late twentieth, from young love to last love, THE SWAN THIEVES is a story of obsession, the losses of history, and the power of art to preserve human hope.

Historian

Автор: Kostova
Название: Historian
ISBN: 0316057886 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780316057882
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Цена: 902 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: To you, perceptive reader, I bequeath my history....Late one night, exploring her father's library, a young woman finds an ancient book and a cache of yellowing letters. The letters are all addressed to "My dear and unfortunate successor," and they plunge her into a world she never dreamed of-a labyrinth where the secrets of her father's past and her mother's mysterious fate connect to an inconceivable evil hidden in the depths of history.

The letters provide links to one of the darkest powers that humanity has ever known-and to a centuries-long quest to find the source of that darkness and wipe it out.

It is a quest for the truth about Vlad the Impaler, the medieval ruler whose barbarous reign formed the basis of the legend of Dracula. Generations of historians have risked their reputations, their sanity, and even their lives to learn the truth about Vlad the Impaler and Dracula. Now one young woman must decide whether to take up this quest herself-to follow her father in a hunt that nearly brought him to ruin years ago, when he was a vibrant young scholar and her mother was still alive.

What does the legend of Vlad the Impaler have to do with the modern world? Is it possible that the Dracula of myth truly existed-and that he has lived on, century after century, pursuing his own unknowable ends?

The answers to these questions cross time and borders, as first the father and then the daughter search for clues, from dusty Ivy League libraries to Istanbul, Budapest, and the depths of Eastern Europe. In city after city, in monasteries and archives, in letters and in secret conversations, the horrible truth emerges about Vlad the Impaler's dark reign-and about a time-defying pact that may have kept his awful work alive down through the ages.Parsing obscure signs and hidden texts, reading codes worked into the fabric of medieval monastic traditions-and evading the unknown adversaries who will go to any lengths to conceal and protect Vlad's ancient powers-one woman comes ever closer to the secret of her own past and a confrontation with the very definition of evil.

Elizabeth Kostova's debut novel is an adventure of monumental proportions, a relentless tale that blends fact and fantasy, history and the present, with an assurance that is almost unbearably suspenseful-and utterly unforgettable.

Historian, The

Автор: Kostova
Название: Historian, The
ISBN: 0316067946 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780316067942
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Цена: 1127 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия