Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-20:00 пн-пт 11-18 сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 

Mainly About Lindsay Anderson, Lambert Gavin



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1755р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть (1 шт.)
Отгрузка заказа в течение 1 рабочего дня
Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Lambert Gavin
Название:  Mainly About Lindsay Anderson   (Гэвин Ламберт: Главное о Линдси Андерсон)
Издательство: Faber
Классификация:
Фильмы, кино, мультипликация
Кино, телевидение, музыка, театр

ISBN: 0571177751
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780571177752
ISBN: 0-571-17775-1
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-571-17775-2
Обложка/Формат: Hardback
Страницы: 320 pages, 16 b&w photographs
Вес: 0.592 кг.
Дата издания: 08/05/2000
Серия: Film, Books
Издание: Main
Иллюстрации: 16 b&w photographs
Читательская аудитория: General (US: Trade)
Подзаголовок: A memoir
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: This text concentrates on Lamberts films, his collaborations with David Storey in the theatre, and his pioneering work in re-establishing the critical reputation of John Ford. It includes Andersons letters and journals, and interviews with colleagues and friends.



Negotiation

Автор: Kennedy, Gavin
Название: Negotiation
ISBN: 1846681693 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781846681691
Издательство: Profile
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1038 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Looks at the theory and practice of negotiating and provides insights into the skills and psychology of negotiation that can make all the difference to how successful you are. This book covers avoidance-avoidance model, Bagatelle, compromise agreement, dirty tricks, expectations, frontal assault, Guanxi, and Hooker`s principle.

The Universe Versus Alex Woods

Автор: Gavin Extence
Название: The Universe Versus Alex Woods
ISBN: 1444768921 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444768923
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 710 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Power Play

Автор: Gavin Esler
Название: Power Play
ISBN: 000727811X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007278114
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 914 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: There are no real enemies, no real fears - only those of our own creation. Another brilliant political adventure from the co-host of BBC`s Newsnight. Drama and scandal in the corridors of power - perfect for fans of Michael Dobbs and Robert Harris.

A scandalous man

Автор: Gavin Esler
Название: A scandalous man
ISBN: 0007280912 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007280919
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1015 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: An absorbing novel of power, politics, terror and lies from the co-host of Newsnight

Crysis: Escalation

Автор: Smith Gavin G
Название: Crysis: Escalation
ISBN: 057511570X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575115705
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Цена: 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Aselection of connected short stories set between"Crysis 2"and"Crysis 3"that will explore and expand the game world

These new storiestie into the massivefirst-person shooter game "Crysis 3," released in February 2013, which has" "won PC Gamer Most Valuable Game, Game Informer Best of Show, and Electric Playground Best of E3 Awards. Punchy and kinetic, science fictionwith steel at its heart, these hard-hitting stories tell of the world's decline into a corporate nightmare and the beginnings of the resistance. Perfect as an introduction to the world of Crysis, they also provide fascinating background and detail for existing players. Featuring fan-favorite characters such as Prophet, Psycho, Alcatraz, and introducing themes, enemies, and weapons new to "Crysis 3," the linked stories build up into one shattering narrative and are a vital part of the game experience."

Last Night at the Viper Room

Автор: Edwards Gavin
Название: Last Night at the Viper Room
ISBN: 0062273159 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062273154
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1847 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: "I think he was the best. Is. Was.

Is the best of the young guys. I'm not just saying that now - I said that before he died. He had something I don't understand".

(Brad Pitt). For a moment in the early 1990s, it felt like the future of American culture was up for grabs. Bill Clinton, just 47 years old when he moved into the White House, represented a new generation.

In music, Nirvana was selling millions of copies of Nevermind, blowing out the nation's eardrums in a way not heard since 70s punk rock. In the world of movies, indie film was busting out of art house theaters and into mall multiplexes. A new generation of leading men was on the rise, many of them with boyish features and bohemian attitudes: Johnny Depp, Keanu Reeves, Brad Pitt, Christian Slater, Robert Downey Jr., Nicolas Cage, and Leonardo DiCaprio.

Of all of them, perhaps the one with the brightest future was River Phoenix. Raised in Venezuela under the aegis of the cultish Children of God, 18-year-old River Phoenix took Hollywood by storm when he starred in Stand By Me, and soon won an Oscar nomination for Running on Empty. Praised by his peers as the most talented actor of his generation, River came of age in the spotlight - a teen idol on the fast-track to Hollywood royalty.

Yet, on October 31, 1993, at the age of 23, River Phoenix died of a drug overdose in front of West Hollywood's storied club, the Viper Room, a tragic ending to a brilliant life, and career, the world had only just begun to grasp. Acclaimed author and journalist Gavin Edward tells the story of the night River Phoenix died and explores the world he lived in, his life, and lasting legacy.

Zen Pencils: Cartoon Quotes from Inspirational Folks

Автор: Than Gavin Ang
Название: Zen Pencils: Cartoon Quotes from Inspirational Folks
ISBN: 1449457959 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781449457952
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1108 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Cartoon quotes from inspirational folks!

Teach Yourself Complete Latin

Автор: Betts Gavin
Название: Teach Yourself Complete Latin
ISBN: 1444195840 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444195842
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2987 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: The complete course for learning to communicate with confidence and independence.

Heat pumps for the home

Автор: Cantor, John Harper, Gavin, Bsc (hons) Msc
Название: Heat pumps for the home
ISBN: 1847972926 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781847972927
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1870 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Heat pumps can heat a building by `pumping` heat from either the ground or the air outside: an intriguing process which utilizes principles that are somewhat analogous to those employed in the domestic refrigerator. This title presents the necessary knowledge to take advantage of this potentially low-carbon technology to heat their properties.

Prayer for Gallipoli

Автор: Roynon Gavin
Название: Prayer for Gallipoli
ISBN: 1849833672 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781849833677
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 955 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: The moving and gripping First World War diary of Chaplain Kenneth Best, who accompanied the East Lancastrians at Gallipoli and the Western Front.

Organisational Behaviour for Social Work

Автор: Bissell Gavin
Название: Organisational Behaviour for Social Work
ISBN: 1847422799 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781847422798
Издательство: Marston Book Services
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4041 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Organisational behaviour for social work unites the well-established study of behaviour in organizations with the special, and sometimes unusual, organizational settings of social work practice. In doing this, it recognizes the gendered nature of social work organizations, but, uniquely, retains simultaneously the valuable insights of mainstream organizational behaviour research, despite its often male context. Another innovation of the book is the targetting of non-traditional organizational behaviour audiences. For, where previous textbooks have tended to cater for managers, this book is aimed at the social work practitioner, and others who interact with social work organizations. Finally, the book uses real social work case examples to flesh out traditional organizational behaviour concepts, and, in doing so, also explains the impact of recent organizational changes upon social work practice.

Harmattan

Автор: Weston, Gavin
Название: Harmattan
ISBN: 1905802579 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781905802579
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1553 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание:

A haunting beautiful story of Haoua, a young girl growing up in a remote village in the Republic of Niger

Harmattan. A dry, dusty wind that blows from the Sahara across West Africa. Probably from Arabic haram, a forbidden or accursed thing.]

Spirited, independent, and intelligent, Haoua has benefited from a stable home life and a loving and attentive mother. She enjoys working and playing with her siblings and friends, and she worships her elder brother, Abdelkrim, a serving soldier who sends money home to support the family. But, on his last home visit, Abdelkrim quarrels with their father, accusing him of gambling away the money he sends and of being the cause of their mother's worsening health. It also emerges that their father plans to take a second wife. Despite this Haoua finds contentment in her schoolwork, her dreams of becoming a teacher, and in writing assiduously to the family in Ireland who act as her aid sponsors. But for Haoua, there are new storm clouds on the horizon. As civil strife mounts in Niger, Haoua begins to fear for Abdelkrim's safety. Haoua's mother's illness is much more serious and further advanced than anyone had recognized, and her father's plans are turning out to be far more threatening than she could have ever imagined. Approaching her 12th birthday, Haoua is alone and vulnerable for the first time in her life.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия