Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете
Информация
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


Glass Castle, Walls


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 554р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Америка: 1 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 25 окт 2019
Ориентировочная дата поставки: конец Ноября
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания
Автор: Walls
Название:  Glass Castle   (Стеклянный замок)
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Классификация:
ISBN: 1416544666
ISBN-13(EAN): 9781416544661
ISBN: 1-416-54466-6
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-1-416-54466-1
Вес: 0.204 кг.
Поставляется из: США
Описание: In the tradition of Mary Karrs The Liars Club and Rick Braggs All Over But the Shouting, Jeannette Walls has written a stunning and life-affirming memoir about surviving a willfully impoverished, eccentric, and severely misguided family.

Jeannette Walls grew up with parents whose ideals and stubborn nonconformity were both their curse and their salvation. Rex and Rose Mary Walls had four children. In the beginning, they lived like nomads, moving among Southwest desert towns, camping in the mountains. Rex was a charismatic, brilliant man who, when sober, captured his childrens imagination, teaching them physics, geology, and above all, how to embrace life fearlessly. Rose Mary, who painted and wrote and couldnt stand the responsibility of providing for her family, called herself an excitement addict. Cooking a meal that would be consumed in fifteen minutes had no appeal when she could make a painting that might last forever.

Later, when the money ran out, or the romance of the wandering life faded, the Walls retreated to the dismal West Virginia mining town -- and the family -- Rex Walls had done everything he could to escape. He drank. He stole the grocery money and disappeared for days. As the dysfunction of the family escalated, Jeannette and her brother and sisters had to fend for themselves, supporting one another as they weathered their parents betrayals and, finally, found the resources and will to leave home.

What is so astonishing about Jeannette Walls is not just that she had the guts and tenacity and intelligence to get out, but that she describes her parents with such deep affection and generosity. Hers is a story of triumph against all odds, but also a tender, moving tale of unconditional love in a family that despite its profound flaws gave her the fiery determination to carve out a successful life on her own terms.

For two decades, Jeannette Walls hid her roots. Now she tells her own story. A regular contributor to MSNBC.com, she lives in New York and Long Island and is married to the writer John Taylor.




Walk Through Walls

Автор: Abramovic Marina
Название: Walk Through Walls
ISBN: 0241235642 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780241235645
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1672 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Her bravest work of performance art to date... Rawly intimate' ObserverThis memoir spans Marina Abramovic's five decade career, and tells a life story that is almost as exhilarating and extraordinary as her groundbreaking performance art. Taking us from her early life in communist ex-Yugoslavia, to her time as a young art student in Belgrade in the 1970s, where she first made her mark with a series of pieces that used the body as a canvas, the book also describes her relationship with the West German performance artist named Ulay who was her lover and sole collaborator for 12 years. Abramovic has collaborated with stars from Lady Gaga to Jay-Z, James Franco and Willem Dafoe. Best known for her recent pieces 'The Artist is Present' and '512 Hours', this book is a fascinating insight into the life of one of the most important artists working today, and the woman who has been described as 'the grandmother of performance art'.

Glass castle

Автор: Walls,Jeannette
Название: Glass castle
ISBN: 1844081826 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781844081820
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 827 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: `Walls has carved a story with precision and grace out of one of the most chaotic, heart-breaking childhoods... This deeply affecting memoir is a triumph in every possible way, and it does what all good books should: it affirms our faith in the human spir

If Walls Could Talk

Автор: Worsley Lucy
Название: If Walls Could Talk
ISBN: 0571259545 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780571259540
Издательство: Faber
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1086 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Why did the flushing toilet take two centuries to catch on? Why did Samuel Pepys never give his mistresses an orgasm? Why did medieval people sleep sitting up? Why did gas lighting cause Victorian ladies to faint? Why, for centuries, did people fear fruit? In this book, all these questions - and more - are answered.

Creative Walls

Автор: James Geraldine
Название: Creative Walls
ISBN: 1907563156 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781907563157
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2162 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Creative Walls will inspire you to organize & arrange your collections of photographs, objects, textiles, china & other treasures in your home to create character, charm & elegance. From a memory wall of sepia family photographs to witty collections of kitsch art, this clever guide shows how to create a look that will bring any space to life.

The Wolves in the Walls

Автор: Gaiman Neil
Название: The Wolves in the Walls
ISBN: 038097827X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780380978274
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1247 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A delightfully scary, strange and hilarious romp from the acclaimed author and illustrator of magical New York Times best-seller Coraline.

The Walls of Cartagena

Автор: Durango Julia
Название: The Walls of Cartagena
ISBN: 1416941029 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781416941026
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 1108 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Calepino was blessed with good fortune. After his mother died giving birth to him on a slave ship, he was taken in by a wealthy woman who gave him every advantage. Then on his thirteenth birthday, Father Pedro, a devout priest, asks Calepino to assist him with the slaves coming into Cartagena. Soon he's fighting seasickness, living in squalor, and cursing every minute. That all begins to change when he meets Mara and Tomi, a mother and son who remind him of his own past.
When Tomi and Mara are sold to a cruel man, Calepino is more determined than ever to find a way to save them. Will this be his chance to change someone else's fortune, or will he put them all in more peril?
Richly detailed and researched, Julia Durango's gripping first novel brings to life what it means to be truly free.

Walls of Babylon

Название: Walls of Babylon
ISBN: 1423110064 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781423110064
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Цена: 346 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: An all-new 144-page Original Fiction adventure based on the upcoming Disney Films soon-to-be-blockbuster, Prince of Persia !

Cat Who Walks Through Walls

Автор: Heinlein Robert A.
Название: Cat Who Walks Through Walls
ISBN: 0441094996 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780441094998
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 576 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Framed for murder, married to the exquisite Gwen Novak, fleeing for his life in the Wild West free enterprise zones of the moon, Colonel Colin Campbell (23rd century writer, traveller and bon viveur) is pursued by mysterious forces. Heinlein is also the author of "Stranger in a Strange Land".

The Walls of the Universe

Автор: Melko Paul
Название: The Walls of the Universe
ISBN: 0765359650 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765359650
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 554 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Ontario`s african-canadian heritage

Автор: Armstrong, Frederick H. Walls, Bryan Frost, Karoly
Название: Ontario`s african-canadian heritage
ISBN: 1550028146 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781550028140
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1622 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Offers data on slavery, abolition, and the Underground Railroad, providing insights into the abundance of African-Canadian heritage in Ontario. This work includes research by the editors into the life of Fred Landon.

Green arrow city walls

Автор: Winick, Judd Hester, Phil Parks, Ande
Название: Green arrow city walls
ISBN: 1845760395 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781845760397
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1080 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Following a much-acclaimed revision of this classic series by director turned comics writer Kevin Smith, `Green Arrow` continues to hit its mark with the current creative team of Winick, Hester and Parks.

When Walls Become Doorways

Автор: Zausner, Tobi Phd
Название: When Walls Become Doorways
ISBN: 0307238083 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307238085
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1535 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия