Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Show Way, Woodson, Jacqueline / Talbott, Hudson



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1623р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. 
Возможна поставка под заказ. Дата поступления на склад уточняется после оформления заказа


Заказ пока невозможен
в Мои желания

Автор: Woodson, Jacqueline / Talbott, Hudson
Название:  Show Way
ISBN: 9780399237492
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0399237496
Обложка/Формат: Hardcover
Страницы: 48
Вес: 0.471 кг.
Серия: Juv Fic / People&Places / Us / Afame
Язык: English
Размер: 29.46 x 23.37 x 1.02
Поставляется из: США



Behind You

Автор: Woodson, Jacqueline
Название: Behind You
ISBN: 0142415545 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780142415542
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 768 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: A moving story of love and loss from National Book Award winner, Jacqueline Woodson. Great for fans of Angie Thomas and Nic Stone.

Jaqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

You are so light you move with the wind and the snow. . . . And it lifts you up-over a world of sadness and anger and fear. Over a world of first kisses and hands touching and someone you're falling in love with. She's there now. Right there. . . .

Miah and Ellie were in love. Even though Miah was black and Ellie was white, they made sense together. Then Miah was killed. This was the ending.

And it was the beginning of grief for the many people who loved Miah. Now his mother has stopped trying, his friends are lost and Ellie doesn't know how to move on. And there is Miah, watching all of this&150unable to let go.

How do we go on after losing someone we love? This is the question the living and the dead are asking.

With the help of each other, the living will come together. Miah will sit beside them. They will feel Miah in the wind, see him in the light, hear him in their music. And Miah will watch over them, until he is sure each of those he loved is all right.

This beautiful sequel to Jacqueline Woodson's If You Come Softly explores the experiences of those left behind after tragedy. It is a novel in which through hope, understanding and love, healing begins.
From the Notebooks of Melanin Sun

Автор: Woodson, Jacqueline
Название: From the Notebooks of Melanin Sun
ISBN: 014241641X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780142416419
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 683 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

Three-time Newbery Honor author Jacqueline Woodson explores race and sexuality through the eyes of a compelling narrator

Melanin Sun has a lot to say. But sometimes it's hard to speak his mind, so he fills up notebooks with his thoughts instead. He writes about his mom a lot--they're about as close as they can be, because they have no other family. So when she suddenly tells him she's gay, his world is turned upside down. And if that weren't hard enough for him to accept, her girlfriend is white. Melanin Sun is angry and scared. How can his mom do this to him-- is this the end of their closeness? What will his friends think? And can he let her girlfriend be part of their family?

House You Pass on the Way, The

Автор: Woodson, Jacqueline
Название: House You Pass on the Way, The
ISBN: 0142501913 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780142501917
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 512 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Miracle`s Boys

Автор: Woodson, Jacqueline
Название: Miracle`s Boys
ISBN: 0399231137 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780399231131
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1367 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

I Hadn`t Meant To Tell You This

Автор: Woodson, Jacqueline
Название: I Hadn`t Meant To Tell You This
ISBN: 0399244999 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780399244995
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1538 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

If You Come Softly

Автор: Woodson, Jacqueline
Название: If You Come Softly
ISBN: 0142406015 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780142406014
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 597 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Brown Girl Dreaming

Автор: Woodson Jacqueline
Название: Brown Girl Dreaming
ISBN: 0399252517 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780399252518
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1623 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

A New York Times Bestseller and National Book Award Winner

Jacqueline Woodson, the acclaimed author of
Another Brooklyn, tells the moving story of her childhood in mesmerizing verse.

Raised in South Carolina and New York, Woodson always felt halfway home in each place. In vivid poems, she shares what it was like to grow up as an African American in the 1960s and 1970s, living with the remnants of Jim Crow and her growing awareness of the Civil Rights movement. Touching and powerful, each poem is both accessible and emotionally charged, each line a glimpse into a child's soul as she searches for her place in the world. Woodson's eloquent poetry also reflects the joy of finding her voice through writing stories, despite the fact that she struggled with reading as a child. Her love of stories inspired her and stayed with her, creating the first sparks of the gifted writer she was to become.

A National Book Award Winner
A Newbery Honor Book

A Coretta Scott King Award Winner

Praise for Jacqueline Woodson:
Ms. Woodson writes with a sure understanding of the thoughts of young people, offering a poetic, eloquent narrative that is not simply a story . . . but a mature exploration of grown-up issues and self-discovery."--The New York Times Book Review

Pecan Pie Baby

Автор: Woodson, Jacqueline
Название: Pecan Pie Baby
ISBN: 0399239871 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780399239878
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1538 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: Gia is tired of hearing about the new baby. It hasn t even been born yet, but everyone, even her friends, seem fixated on it. Gia thinks things are fine just the way they are And she s worried: if the baby s such a big deal now, what s going to happen to Gia s nice, cozy life with Mama once it s born?

Beloved author Jacqueline Woodson and Sophie Blackall have created a heartwarming story for kids adjusting to the idea of a new family member. Young readers will be reassured by Gia s eventual understanding that the baby won t ruin the special bond she has with her mom, and might even be a sweet addition to the family.

Between Madison and Palmetto

Автор: Woodson, Jacqueline
Название: Between Madison and Palmetto
ISBN: 0698119584 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780698119581
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 683 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: Jaqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

Margaret and Maizon are back together on Madison Street, but their friendship is different now. Margaret needs more time alone, and it's not just the two of them any more-their new neighbor and classmate, Caroline, has become part of their lives. But that seems minor next to what is about to happen to Maizon. . . .

"Woodson's candid assessments of relations between blacks and whites are as searching as ever, and her characters just as commanding." (Publishers Weekly)

This Is The Rope

Автор: Woodson, Jacqueline
Название: This Is The Rope
ISBN: 0425288943 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780425288948
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 768 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: When a little girl in South Carolina finds a rope under a tree one summer, she has no idea it will become part of her family`s history. But for three generations, that very rope is passed down, used for everything from jump rope games to tying suitcases onto a car for the big move north to New York City - and even for a family reunion.

Last Summer With Maizon

Автор: Woodson, Jacqueline
Название: Last Summer With Maizon
ISBN: 0698119290 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780698119291
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 683 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: Jaqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

Margaret loves her parents and hanging out with her best friend, Maizon. Then it happens, like a one-two punch, during the summer she turns eleven: first, Margaret's father dies of a heart attack, and then Maizon is accepted at an expensive boarding school, far away from the city they call home. For the first time in her life, Margaret has to turn to someone who isn't Maizon, who doesn't know her heart and her dreams. . . .

"Ms. Woodson writes with a sure understanding of the thoughts of young people, offering a poetic, eloquent narrative that is not simply a story of nearly adolescent children, but a mature exploration of grown-up issues: death, racism, independence, the nurturing of the gifted black child and, most important, self-discovery."(The New York Times)

Last Summer With Maizon

Автор: Woodson, Jacqueline
Название: Last Summer With Maizon
ISBN: 0399237550 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780399237553
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1538 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия