Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

The Moon`s a Balloon, David Niven



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1154р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 121 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 9 авг 2022
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Август-начало Сентября
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: David Niven
Название:  The Moon`s a Balloon
Перевод названия: Дэвид Нивен: Луна-воздушный шарик
ISBN: 9780140239249
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0140239243
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 336
Вес: 0.264 кг.
Дата издания: 28.04.2005
Серия: Biography: General,Films, Cinema
Язык: English
Издание: New ed
Иллюстрации: 16pp photographs
Размер: 127 x 197 x 20
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Подзаголовок: The guardian`s number one hollywood autobiography
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



      Старое издание
The Moon`s a Balloon

Автор: Niven, David
Название: The Moon`s a Balloon
ISBN: 0241976669 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780241976661
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Цена: 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.


All the Bright Places

Автор: Niven Jennifer
Название: All the Bright Places
ISBN: 0141357037 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141357034
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: от 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть

Описание: Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister`s recent death.

Holding Up the Universe

Автор: Niven Jennifer
Название: Holding Up the Universe
ISBN: 0141357053 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141357058
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1038 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Gorgeously written and oh-so-deeply felt - Nicola Yoon, author of Everything Everything and The Sun is Also a StarFrom the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see (and love) someone for who they truly are. Everyone thinks they know Libby Strout. I know the part I want to play here at MVB High.

I want to be the girl who can do anything. Once dubed 'America's Fattest Teen', she is only seen for her weight. Not the girl underneath.

Since her mum's death she's been picking up the pieces in private, alone with her heartbroken father. But now, Libby is ready. She's ready for high school, for new friends, for love and for every possibility life has to offer.

Everyone thinks they know Jack Masselin too. Be charming. Be hilarious.

Don't get too close to anyone. Yes, he's got swagger, but he's also mastered the art of fitting in. What no one knows is that Jack has a secret: he can't recognize faces.

Even his own brothers are strangers to him. He's the guy who can re-engineer and rebuild anything, but he can't understand what's going on with the inner workings of his own brain. When Jack and Libby meet, they discover that the more time they spend together, the less alone they feel.

Ringworld

Автор: Niven
Название: Ringworld
ISBN: 0345333926 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345333926
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 738 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: Winner of the Hugo and Nebula Awards for best novel

Four travelers come to the ringworld. . .

Louis Wu: human and old; bored with having lived too fully for far too many years. Seeking a challenge, and all too capable of handling it.

Nessus: a trembling coward, a puppeteer with a built-in survival pattern of nonviolence. Except that this particular puppeteer is insane.

Teela Brown: human; a wide-eyed youngster with no allegiances, no experience, no abilities. And all the luck in the world.

Speaker-To-Animals: kzin; large, orange-furred, and carnivorous. And one of the most savage life-forms known in the galaxy.

Why did these disparate individuals come together? How could they possibly function together?

And where, in the name of anything sane, were they headed?

Lucifer`s Hammer

Автор: Niven
Название: Lucifer`s Hammer
ISBN: 0449208133 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780449208137
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 831 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: As the great Hamner-Brown comet, dubbed Lucifer's Hammer by the press, approaches Earth, various business executives, politicians, criminals, journalists, and scientists await the impending cataclysm and its general and personal effects with decidedly differing feelings.

Crashlander

Автор: Niven
Название: Crashlander
ISBN: 0345381688 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345381682
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 738 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: In a collection of all of the Beowulf Shaeffer stories, including one new one, the crashlander discovers a haunted planet, uncovers one of the puppeteers' greatest secrets, and has many other adventures.

All the Days and Nights

Автор: Govinden Niven
Название: All the Days and Nights
ISBN: 0007580495 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007580491
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1572 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: From the author of `Black Bread White Beer`.

Moon Maze Game

Автор: Niven Larry, Barnes Steven
Название: Moon Maze Game
ISBN: 0765326663 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765326669
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 2516 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Draco Tavern

Автор: Niven Larry
Название: The Draco Tavern
ISBN: 0765347717 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765347718
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 677 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: When a tremendous spacecraft took orbit around the Earth's moon and began sending smaller landers down toward the North Pole, the newly arrived visitors quickly set up a permanent spaceport in Siberia. Their presence attracted many, and a few people grew conspicuously rich from secrets they learned from talking to the aliens. One of these men, Rick Schumann, established a tavern catering to all of the various species of visiting aliens, a place he named the Draco Tavern.
From the mind of #1 "New York Times" bestselling author Larry Niven come twenty-six tales and vignettes from this interplanetary gathering place, collected for the first time in one volume, including:
 
"The Subject Is Closed": A priest visits the tavern and goes one-on-one with a chirpsithra alien on the subject of God and life after death.
 
"Table Mannners: A Folk Tale": Rick Schumann is invited to hunt with five folk aliens, but he's not quite sure what their hunt entails, or if he will be the hunted.
 
"Losing Mars": In this previously unpublished tale, a group of aliens who call Mars and its moon home arrive at the tavern only to find that humans have mostly forgotten about their neighboring planet.

Betrayer of Worlds

Автор: Niven Larry, Lerner Edward M.
Название: Betrayer of Worlds
ISBN: 0765364980 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765364982
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 967 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Fleeing the supernova chain reaction at the galactic core, the cowardly Puppeteers of the Fleet of Worlds have---just barely---survived. They've stumbled from one crisis to the next: The rebellion of their human slaves. The relentless questing of the species of Known Space. The spectacular rise of the starfish-like Gw'oth. The onslaught of the genocidal Pak.

Catastrophe looms again as past crises return---and converge. Who can possibly save the Fleet of Worlds from its greatest peril yet?

Louis Wu? Trapped in the Wunderland civil war, all he wants is to go home---but the only possible escape will plunge him into unknowable danger.

Ol't'ro? The Gw'oth ensemble mind fled across the stars to establish a colony world free from tyranny. But some problems cannot be left behind, and other problems---like the Fleet of Worlds itself---are racing straight at them.

Achilles? Despite past disgrace, the charismatic Puppeteer politician "knows" he is destined for greatness. He will do anything to seize power---and to take his revenge on everyone who ever stood in his way.

Nessus? The insane Puppeteer scout is out of ideas, out of resources, with only desperation left to guide him.

Their hopes and fears, dreams and ambitions are about to collide. And the winner takes . . . worlds.

Ringworld: The Graphic Novel, Part Two

Автор: Niven Larry, Mandell Robert
Название: Ringworld: The Graphic Novel, Part Two
ISBN: 0765324636 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765324634
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1741 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Rocket with a group of intergalactic explorers to the Ringworld, a massive artificial world looped like a giant ribbon the size of Earth`s orbit around the sun. Stranded on this world, they soon discover that what was once conceived as a Garden of Eden has now reverted to savagery. Civilization has disappeared, leaving powerful machines in charge.

Clash Book

Автор: Niven, John
Название: Clash Book
ISBN: 0434019488 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780434019489
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2208 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

All the bright places

Автор: Niven Jennifer
Название: All the bright places
ISBN: 0385755899 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780385755894
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1939 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: "A do not miss for fans of Eleanor and Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe."--Justine Magazine

A New York Times bestseller
Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning

A 2016 Zoella Book Club Pick

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.
Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death.
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the "natural wonders" of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself--a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink.
This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.
"At the heart--a big one--of "All the Bright Places" lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers."
-- New York Times Book Review
..".this heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids named Violet and Finch is worth reading. Niven is a skillful storyteller who never patronizes her characters--or her audience."
-- Entertainment Weekly


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия