+7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
  Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
 
Книги
Книги зарубежных издательств на иностранных языках

Книги российских издательств

Представительство в Казахстане
 
Вход в систему
 
Войти
Регистрация  Забыли?
 
Информация
Контакты/Адрес/Проезд
Корзина
Ваши заказы
Доставка и Оплата
Заказ по телефону/email
Помощь
Есть вопрос?
О компании
Политика конфиденциальности
LgBook.ru
FkBook.ru
 
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете

Water for elephants, Gruen, Sara

Автор: Gruen, Sara
Название:  Water for elephants   (Вода для слонов)
Издательство: Hodder
Классификация:
Современная художественная литература

ISBN: 0340962720
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780340962725
ISBN: 0-340-96272-0
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-340-96272-5
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 448
Вес: 0.31 кг.
Дата издания: 07.02.2008
Размер: 198 x 130 x 34
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Подзаголовок: A novel
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: The gritty, compelling New York Times bestselling novel of star-crossed lovers and circus life, set in Depression-era USA

Добавить в Мои желания

 Варианты приобретения 
  Наличие на складе Кол-во / Цена р.
1 Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 17шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 15 июн 2018
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Середина Июля
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.
693.00
Добавить в корзину


   
  Старое издание
Water for elephants

Автор: Sara Gruen
Название: Water for elephants
ISBN: 0340935464 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780340935460
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 616 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.
Описание: When Jacob Jankowski, recently orphaned and suddenly adrift, jumps onto a passing train, he enters a world of freaks, grifters, and misfits -- the Benzini Brothers Most Spectacular Show on Earth -- a second-rate travelling circus struggling to survive during the Great Depression, making one-night stands in town after endless town. Jacob, a veterinary student who almost earned his degree, is put in charge of caring for the circus menagerie. It is there that he meets Marlena, the beautiful young star of the equestrian act, who is married to August, the charismatic but twisted animal trainer.

He also meets Rosie, an elephant who seems untrainable until he discovers a way to reach her. "Water for Elephants" is illuminated by a wonderful sense of time and place. It tells a story of a love between two people that overcomes incredible odds in a world in which even love is a luxury that few can afford.

в Мои желания

Flying Changes

Автор: Gruen Sara
Название: Flying Changes
ISBN: 0061241091 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780061241093
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1052 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Sara Gruen’s trade paperback debut! Flying Changes is the much-anticipated sequel to her beautiful debut novel, Riding Lessons.

в Мои желания
Riding Lessons

Автор: Gruen Sara
Название: Riding Lessons
ISBN: 0061241083 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780061241086
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1052 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Sara Gruen’s debut novel, now being released for the first time in trade paperback, is a powerful story about a woman whose life is nearly ruined by a horse then saved by one, in the tradition of The Horse Whisperer.

в Мои желания
Water For Elephants Film Tie In

Автор: Sara Gruen
Название: Water For Elephants Film Tie In
ISBN: 1444715984 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444715989
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 539 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
Ape House

Автор: Gruen, Sara
Название: Ape House
ISBN: 0812981995 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780812981995
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 486 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (2 шт.)

в Мои желания
Water for elephants

Автор: Sara Gruen
Название: Water for elephants
ISBN: 0340938056 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780340938058
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 539 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: When Jacob Jankowski, recently orphaned and suddenly adrift, jumps onto a passing train, he enters a world of freaks, grifters, and misfits - the Benzini Brothers Most Spectacular Show on Earth - a second-rate travelling circus struggling to survive during the Great Depression, making one-night stands in town after endless town. Jacob, a veterinary student who almost earned his degree, is put in charge of caring for the circus menagerie. It is there that he meets Marlena, the beautiful young star of the equestrian act, who is married to August, the charismatic but twisted animal trainer.

He also meets Rosie, an elephant who seems untrainable until he discovers a way to reach her. "Water for Elephants" is illuminated by a wonderful sense of time and place. It tells a story of a love between two people that overcomes incredible odds in a world in which even love is a luxury that few can afford.

в Мои желания
Water for elephants

Автор: Sara Gruen
Название: Water for elephants
ISBN: 0340938250 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780340938256
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 616 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The eagerly awaited first novel from one of "Granta"`s Best of Young British Novelists 2003, a dramatic tour de force in the tradition of ATONEMENT and THE ENGLISH PATIENT

в Мои желания
Ape House

Автор: Gruen Sara
Название: Ape House
ISBN: 0739368540 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780739368541
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 2434 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

 
Sam, Bonzi, Lola, Mbongo, Jelani, and Makena are no ordinary apes. These bonobos, like others of their species, are capable of reason and carrying on deep relationships—but unlike most bonobos, they also know American Sign Language.
Isabel Duncan, a scientist at the Great Ape Language Lab, doesn’t understand people, but animals she gets—especially the bonobos. Isabel feels more comfortable in their world than she’s ever felt among humans . . . until she meets John Thigpen, a very married reporter who braves the ever-present animal rights protesters outside the lab to see what’s really going on inside.
When an explosion rocks the lab, severely injuring Isabel and “liberating” the apes, John’s human interest piece turns into the story of a lifetime, one he’ll risk his career and his marriage to follow. Then a reality TV show featuring the missing apes debuts under mysterious circumstances, and it immediately becomes the biggest—and unlikeliest—phenomenon in the history of modern media. Millions of fans are glued to their screens watching the apes order greasy take-out, have generous amounts of sex, and sign for Isabel to come get them. Now, to save her family of apes from this parody of human life, Isabel must connect with her own kind, including John, a green-haired vegan, and a retired porn star with her own agenda.
Ape House delivers great entertainment, but it also opens the animal world to us in ways few novels have done, securing Sara Gruen’s place as a master storyteller who allows us to see ourselves as we never have before.

"From the Hardcover edition."

в Мои желания
Ape House

Автор: Gruen Sara
Название: Ape House
ISBN: 0739328042 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780739328040
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1582 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

 
Sam, Bonzi, Lola, Mbongo, Jelani, and Makena are no ordinary apes. These bonobos, like others of their species, are capable of reason and carrying on deep relationships—but unlike most bonobos, they also know American Sign Language.
Isabel Duncan, a scientist at the Great Ape Language Lab, doesn’t understand people, but animals she gets—especially the bonobos. Isabel feels more comfortable in their world than she’s ever felt among humans . . . until she meets John Thigpen, a very married reporter who braves the ever-present animal rights protesters outside the lab to see what’s really going on inside.
When an explosion rocks the lab, severely injuring Isabel and “liberating” the apes, John’s human interest piece turns into the story of a lifetime, one he’ll risk his career and his marriage to follow. Then a reality TV show featuring the missing apes debuts under mysterious circumstances, and it immediately becomes the biggest—and unlikeliest—phenomenon in the history of modern media. Millions of fans are glued to their screens watching the apes order greasy take-out, have generous amounts of sex, and sign for Isabel to come get them. Now, to save her family of apes from this parody of human life, Isabel must connect with her own kind, including John, a green-haired vegan, and a retired porn star with her own agenda.
Ape House delivers great entertainment, but it also opens the animal world to us in ways few novels have done, securing Sara Gruen’s place as a master storyteller who allows us to see ourselves as we never have before.

"From the Hardcover edition."

в Мои желания
Riding Lessons

Автор: Gruen, Sara
Название: Riding Lessons
ISBN: 0060580275 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780060580278
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 526 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: As a world-class equestrian and Olympic contender, Annemarie Zimmer lived for the thrill of flight atop a strong, graceful animal. Then, at eighteen, a tragic accident destroyed her riding career and Harry, the beautiful horse she cherished. Now, twenty years later, Annemarie is coming home to her dying father`s New Hampshire horse farm.

в Мои желания
Flying Changes

Автор: Gruen, Sara
Название: Flying Changes
ISBN: 0060790954 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780060790950
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 526 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Sara gruen returns to the list with Flying Changes, the much-anticipated sequel to her beautiful debut nevel.

в Мои желания
Ape House

Автор: Sara Gruen
Название: Ape House
ISBN: 1444724509 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444724509
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 539 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
The Ape House

Автор: Sara Gruen
Название: The Ape House
ISBN: 1444715992 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444715996
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1002 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания

ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия