Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
+7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
  
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
  Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
 
Вход в систему
Книги
Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете
Информация
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


Nobody`s Princess, Friesner, Esther

View InsideDocument

Варианты приобретения
Цена: 576р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Америка: 3 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 26 июл 2019
Ориентировочная дата поставки: конец августа
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания
Автор: Friesner, Esther
Название:  Nobody`s Princess
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Классификация:
ISBN: 0375875298
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375875298
ISBN: 0-375-87529-8
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-375-87529-8
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 305
Вес: 0.276 кг.
Дата издания: 30.04.2008
Язык: ENG
Размер: 20.83 x 13.97 x 1.78 cm
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: США
Описание:

Helen of Sparta wants to be more than a princess and a pretty face--she wants to be a hero.

The traditions of ancient Sparta would have Helen know her place: a beautiful princess, a loyal daughter, a perfect bride. But Helen wants adventure, and shes not looking back. Not one to count on the gods to take care of her, she sets out to see the world and seek her own fate with steely determination. Her rebellious will makes Helen dangerous enemies--such as the self-proclaimed son of Zeus Theseus--but it also gains her true friends, from the famed huntress Atalanta to the young priestess who is the Oracle of Delphi. If she is strong enough, if she is cunning enough, if she is brave enough, Helen will find her destiny . . . but what does destiny have in store for her?

In Nobodys Princess, author Esther Friesner deftly weaves together history and myth as she takes a new look at the girl who will become Helen of Troy. The back of the book includes further facts about Helen of Troy and Ancient Greece. Hand to readers who love Tamora Pierce and Leigh Bardugo, particularly if they just finished Wonder Woman: Warbringer and want to know more about Helen of Troy.

A must-read for fans of fantasy and mythology.--VOYA

Along the way, Friesner skillfully exposes larger issues of womens rights, human bondage, and individual destiny. Its a rollicking good story.--Booklist





Sphinx`s Queen

Автор: Friesner Esther M.
Название: Sphinx`s Queen
ISBN: 0375856587 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375856587
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 640 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Sphinx`s Queen

Автор: Friesner Esther
Название: Sphinx`s Queen
ISBN: 0375856579 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375856570
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1153 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Ancient Egypt springs to life in this enthralling sequel to "Sphinx’s Princess." As she did in "Nobody’s Princess" and "Nobody’s Prize," author Esther Friesner offers readers a fresh look at an iconic figure, blending historical fiction and mythology in a heady concoction.
"Hunted" . . . Overnight, every aspect of Nefertiti’s life has changed. She is no longer living at the royal palace as the intended bride of the crown prince. Instead, she is being chased by the prince and his soldiers for a crime she did not commit.
"Hidden" . . . Traveling with two of her dearest friends, including the crown prince’s brother, who helped her escape, Nefertiti takes shelter in the wild hills along the Nile’s west bank. She must rely on her own resourcefulness and skills (all those secret archery lessons prove very useful) as the fugitives fight to survive.
"Haunted" . . . But the need for justice gnaws at Nefertiti. She is determined to plead her case to the Pharaoh and set things right. As she begins to question long-held sacred beliefs—a questioning that could alter the fabric of Egyptian society—her extraordinary journey from commoner to royalty brings adventure, intrigue, and romance.

Sphinx`s Queen

Автор: Friesner Esther
Название: Sphinx`s Queen
ISBN: 0375956573 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375956577
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1346 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Ancient Egypt springs to life in this enthralling sequel to "Sphinx’s Princess." As she did in "Nobody’s Princess" and "Nobody’s Prize," author Esther Friesner offers readers a fresh look at an iconic figure, blending historical fiction and mythology in a heady concoction.
"Hunted" . . . Overnight, every aspect of Nefertiti’s life has changed. She is no longer living at the royal palace as the intended bride of the crown prince. Instead, she is being chased by the prince and his soldiers for a crime she did not commit.
"Hidden" . . . Traveling with two of her dearest friends, including the crown prince’s brother, who helped her escape, Nefertiti takes shelter in the wild hills along the Nile’s west bank. She must rely on her own resourcefulness and skills (all those secret archery lessons prove very useful) as the fugitives fight to survive.
"Haunted" . . . But the need for justice gnaws at Nefertiti. She is determined to plead her case to the Pharaoh and set things right. As she begins to question long-held sacred beliefs—a questioning that could alter the fabric of Egyptian society—her extraordinary journey from commoner to royalty brings adventure, intrigue, and romance.

"From the Hardcover edition."

Sphinx`s Princess

Автор: Friesner Esther M.
Название: Sphinx`s Princess
ISBN: 0375856552 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375856556
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 640 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Nobody`s Prize

Автор: Friesner Esther
Название: Nobody`s Prize
ISBN: 0375875328 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375875328
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 576 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: In this rousing sequel to Nobody s Princess, young Helen of Sparta is not about to be left behind when her older brothers head off to join the quest for the Golden Fleece. Accompanied by her friend Milo, and disguised as a boy herself, Helen sets out to join the crew of heroes aboard the massive ship known as The Argo.
Helen quickly faces all sorts of danger. There are battles to be fought, as well as an encounter with a terrifying murderous princess. With her beauty blossoming, Helen s journey takes her beyond the mythology of the Golden Fleece to Athens, where her very future as Queen of Sparta is threatened.

"From the Hardcover edition.""

Sphinx`s Princess

Автор: Friesner Esther
Название: Sphinx`s Princess
ISBN: 0375856544 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375856549
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1153 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Nobody`s Princess

Автор: Friesner, Esther
Название: Nobody`s Princess
ISBN: 037587528X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375875281
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1089 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Nobody`s Princess

Автор: Friesner, Esther
Название: Nobody`s Princess
ISBN: 0375975284 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375975288
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1281 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Spirit`s Chosen

Автор: Friesner Esther M.
Название: Spirit`s Chosen
ISBN: 0375873163 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375873164
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 704 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Spirit`s Chosen

Автор: Friesner Esther
Название: Spirit`s Chosen
ISBN: 0375869085 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375869082
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1153 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Spirit`s Princess

Автор: Friesner Esther M.
Название: Spirit`s Princess
ISBN: 0375873147 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375873140
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 704 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Spirit`s Princess

Автор: Friesner Esther M.
Название: Spirit`s Princess
ISBN: 0375869077 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375869075
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1153 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия