Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18 сб: 11-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Just Shocking, Griffiths Andy ; Denton



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 504р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 8 сен 2022
Ориентировочная дата поставки: конец Сентября- начало Октября
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Griffiths Andy ; Denton
Название:  Just Shocking
ISBN: 9780330454261
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0330454269
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 176
Вес: 0.184 кг.
Дата издания: 07.08.2009
Иллюстрации: Illustrations
Размер: 130 x 105 x 33
Читательская аудитория: Children`s (6-12)
Подзаголовок: 10 just shocking stories
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



65-Story Treehouse, The

Автор: Andy Griffiths; Illustrated by Terry Denton
Название: 65-Story Treehouse, The
ISBN: 1250102472 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781250102478
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Рейтинг:
Цена: 773 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

New York Times bestselling author Andy Griffiths invites readers to come hang out with him and his friend Terry in their 65-Story Treehouse--the fifth book in the illustrated middle-grade series filled with Andy and Terry's signature slapstick humor

Andy and Terry live in a 65-Story Treehouse. (It used to be 52 stories, but they keep expanding.) It has a pet-grooming salon, a birthday room where it's always your birthday (even when it's not), a room full of exploding eyeballs, a lollipop shop, a quicksand pit, an ant farm, and a time machine...which is going to be really, really useful now, since Terry messed up (again) and the treehouse just FAILED it's safety inspection. Join Andy and Terry on a whirlwind trip through time as they try to stop the treehouse from being demolished

Praise for the Treehouse series

"Anarchic absurdity at its best. . . . Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail." --Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers . . . A treat for all." --Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Middle-grade boys in particular will get a huge chortle out of this book, and there is enough going on to support classroom discussion about physics, chemistry and other physical sciences. The story is simplistic enough to appeal to reluctant readers, but amusing enough to hold better readers' interest." --Children's Literature on The 52-Story Treehouse

Read the whole series
The 13-Story Treehouse
The 26-Story Treehouse
The 39-Story Treehouse
The 52-Story Treehouse
The 65-Story Treehouse

Just Disgusting & Kidding (bind-up)

Автор: Griffiths Andy ; Denton
Название: Just Disgusting & Kidding (bind-up)
ISBN: 0330504118 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780330504119
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 706 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: 9 revolting stories for kids who are hilariously disgusting!

Remain silent

Автор: Denton, Jamie
Название: Remain silent
ISBN: 0758210140 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780758210142
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1294 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Laurel Jennings may be an expert at art restoration, but she`s a novice at the justice system. When her business partner Jonathan Linton is found dead and she`s charged with the brutal murder, she needs help - fast. But with the powerful Linton family wielding their vengeful influence, the only lawyer willing to represent her is her former lover.

Maiden voyage

Автор: Welch, Denton
Название: Maiden voyage
ISBN: 0571280234 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780571280230
Издательство: Faber
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1320 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Born in Shanghai in 1915, son of a wealthy rubber merchant, Denton Welch was dispatched to an English boarding school after his mother`s death. There he suffered, and soon absconded, forcing his father to bring him back to Shanghai where further travels and adventures ensued.

Denton Little`s Birthdate

Автор: Rubin Lance
Название: Denton Little`s Birthdate
ISBN: 0553556037 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553556032
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 4620 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: -Denton and his quirky friends are laugh-out-loud funny, even as their riotous adventures raise deeper questions about science, government control, life, and death.- -- SLJ
You only live once--unless you're Denton Little

Denton Little lives in a world exactly like our own except that everyone knows the day on which they will die. The good news: Denton has lived through his deathdate. Yay The bad news: He's being chased by the DIA (Death Investigation Agency), he can never see his family again, and he may now die anytime. Huh. Cheating death isn't quite as awesome as Denton would have thought. . . .
Lance Rubin's debut novel, Denton Little's Deathdate, showed readers just how funny and poignant imminent death could be. Now in this sequel, he takes on the big questions about life. How do we cope, knowing we could die at any time? Would you save someone from dying even if they were a horrible person? Is it wrong to kiss the girl your best friend is crushing on if she's really into you instead? What if she's wearing bacon lip gloss?
Praise for Denton Little's Deathdate:
-Highly original, fantastically entertaining, and laugh-out-loud funny, Denton Little's Deathdate is a wild romp through a night like no other.- --Jennifer E. Smith, author of The Geography of You and Me
-Let's all pray the grim reaper is even half as witty (and wise) as the deadly talented Lance Rubin. Till then: skip this book at your own peril.- --Tim Federle, author of Better Nate than Ever and The Great American Whatever
-Rubin is really funny, but like John Green, he manages to be poignant. . . . In other words, it's a keeper.- --Bustle

Just Annoying & Crazy (bind-up)

Автор: Griffiths Andy ; Denton
Название: Just Annoying & Crazy (bind-up)
ISBN: 033050410X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780330504102
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 706 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Do you ask, `Are we there yet?` over and over on long car trips? Do you like to drive people mad by copying everything they say and do? Do you bounce so high on your bed that you hit your head on the ceiling? Do you ever look in the mirror and see a maniac staring back at you? This book contains crazy stories.

Cat, the Rat, and the Baseball Bat, The

Автор: Andy Griffiths; Illustrated by Terry Denton
Название: Cat, the Rat, and the Baseball Bat, The
ISBN: 1250027748 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781250027740
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Рейтинг:
Цена: 483 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Gabriella denton folk art cb149

Название: Gabriella denton folk art cb149
ISBN: 0764965492 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780764965494
Издательство: Pomegranate Europe Ltd.
Рейтинг:
Цена: 876 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

My Rhino Plays the Xylophone

Автор: Graham Denton
Название: My Rhino Plays the Xylophone
ISBN: 1472904567 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781472904560
Издательство: A & C Black
Рейтинг:
Цена: 679 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A collection of noted comic poet Graham Denton`s hilarious poems for children. With poems on topics from sport to family to TV to aliens, and a lot of silliness thrown in, this is guaranteed to keep kids chuckling. A brilliant book to get young readers enjoying poetry, and a great resource for teachers looking for poems that kids will love to learn by heart.

Squish

Автор: Denton, Terry
Название: Squish
ISBN: 0143501119 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780143501114
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 924 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Money and the Power

Автор: Denton, Sally
Название: The Money and the Power
ISBN: 0375701265 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375701269
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1659 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Las Vegas--the name evokes images of divorce and dice, gangsters and glitz. But beneath it all is a sordid history that is much more insidious and far-reaching than ever imagined. The Money and the Power is the most comprehensive look yet at Las Vegas and its breadth of influence. Based on five years of intensive research and interviewing, Sally Denton and Roger Morris reveal the city's historic network of links to Wall Street, international drug traffickers, and the CIA. In doing so, they expose the disturbing connections amongst politicians, businessmen, and the criminals that harness these illegal activities. Through this lucid and gripping indictment of Las Vegas, Morris and Denton uncover a national ethic of exploitation, violence, and greed, and provide a provocative reinterpretation of twentieth-century American history. Now this neon maelstrom of ruthlessness and greed stands to not as an aberrant "sin city," but as a natural outgrowth of the corruption and worship of money that have come to permeate American life.

Studies of identity in the 2008 presidential campaign

Автор: Denton, Robert E., Jr.
Название: Studies of identity in the 2008 presidential campaign
ISBN: 0739141031 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780739141038
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 8935 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Studies of Identity in the 2008 Presidential Campaign explores issues of identity politics and the presidential election. Investigating all aspects of race, gender or ageism, the contributors to this volume address the role and function of `identity politics` in political campaigns, and highlight challenges of `identity politics` in contemporary political campaigns.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия