Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
Информация
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


Death or Glory I: The Last Commando, Michael Asher



Сейчас книги нет в продаже.
Возможно появится в будущем.

Автор: Michael Asher
Название:  Death or Glory I: The Last Commando   (Смерть или слава : последний коммандос)
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Классификация:
Художественная Литература И Беллетристика
Жанровая литература
Приключения / триллеры
Исторические приключения

ISBN: 0141040823
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141040820
ISBN: 0-14-104082-3
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-14-104082-0
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 496
Вес: 0.442 кг.
Дата издания: 04.02.2010
Серия: Historical Adventure
Размер: 198 x 129 x 35
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: Libya, 1942 - Rommel`s Africa Korps is sweeping across the desert. Ragged Allied forces are being torn apart in brutal fire-fights on the scorched sands. A desperate message to the Prime Minister is entrusted to First Officer Madeleine Rose, WRNS. Her codename: Runefish. When GHQ hears that Runefish`s plane is lost behind enemy lines, they send for battle-hardened Sergeant Tom Caine. He will lead a squad of specialist commandos into the heart of enemy territory and either rescue or execute Runefish. If he refuses to take this near-suicide mission he faces court martial. Now the outcome of the war depends on his following orders. Death or glory beckon.



Khartoum

Автор: Michael Asher
Название: Khartoum
ISBN: 0140258558 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780140258554
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1086 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The British campaign in the Sudan in Queen Victoria`s reign is an epic tale of adventure. Sent to evacuate the country, British hero General Gordon was murdered in Khartoum by an army of dervishes led by the Mahdi. This work presents an account that sheds light on this tale of honour, courage, revenge and savagery of late Victorian times.

Thirteen Reasons Why

Автор: Asher, Jay
Название: Thirteen Reasons Why
ISBN: 1595141715 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781595141712
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1217 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
**THE BOOK THAT STARTED IT ALL, NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES**

"Eerie, beautiful, and devastating." --Chicago Tribune

"A stealthy hit with staying power. . . . thriller-like pacing." --The New York Times

"Thirteen Reasons Why will leave you with chills long after you have finished reading." --Amber Gibson, NPR's "All Things Considered"

You can't stop the future.

You can't rewind the past.
The only way to learn the secret . . . is to press play.

Clay Jensen returns home from school to find a strange package with his name on it lying on his porch. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker--his classmate and crush--who committed suicide two weeks earlier. Hannah's voice tells him that there are thirteen reasons why she decided to end her life. Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why.
Clay spends the night crisscrossing his town with Hannah as his guide. He becomes a firsthand witness to Hannah's pain, and as he follows Hannah's recorded words throughout his town, what he discovers changes his life forever.
Need to talk? Call 1-800-273-TALK (8255) anytime if you are in the United States. It's free and confidential.

Find more resources at 13reasonswhy.info.
Find out how you can help someone in crisis at bethe1to.com.

Concise Book Of Trigger Points 3E

Автор: Neil-Asher Simeon
Название: Concise Book Of Trigger Points 3E
ISBN: 1905367511 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781905367511
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2162 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The content of this new edition has been completely updated and revamped, sharing current research, evidence, and advanced techniques for manual therapy practitioners, as well as simple self-help protocols that the layperson can do at home.

The Future of Us

Автор: Asher, Jay; Carolyn Mackler
Название: The Future of Us
ISBN: 1595144919 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781595144911
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1217 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: It's 1996, and Josh and Emma have been neighbors their whole lives. They've been best friends almost as long - at least, up until last November, when Josh did something that changed everything. Things have been weird between them ever since, but when Josh's family gets a free AOL CD in the mail, his mom makes him bring it over so that Emma can install it on her new computer. When they sign on, they're automatically logged onto their Facebook pages. But Facebook hasn't been invented yet. And they're looking at themselves fifteen years in the future.
By refreshing their pages, they learn that making different decisions now will affect the outcome of their lives later. And as they grapple with the ups and downs of what their futures hold, they're forced to confront what they're doing right - and wrong - in the present.

Brass Man

Автор: Asher Neal
Название: Brass Man
ISBN: 0330411594 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780330411592
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 701 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: On the primitive world of Cull, a knight errant called Anderson is hunting a dragon, little knowing that far away someone else has resurrected a brass killing machine called `Mr Crane` to assist in a similar hunt encompassing star systems. When agent Cormac learns that this old enemy still lives, he sets out in pursuit aboard the attack ship.

Sandstorm

Автор: Michael Asher
Название: Sandstorm
ISBN: 0007141572 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007141579
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Цена: 643 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Another dramatic, contemporary novel from the author of Rare Earth. Morocco, 1943: 14 year old Billy Sterling regains consciousness to find himself alone in the desert. Beside him is the wreckage of a light aircraft and the corpse of the pilot. Terrified, Billy soon realises that he is utterly stranded, alone, in a vast and hostile wilderness. He does not see the human eyes, watching him from a distance. London, 1950: George Bridger Sterling is still experiencing profound anguish over the disappearance of his son, who hasn't been seen for seven years. His terrible feeling of guilt allows him to persist in the belief that Billy is still alive. Then George is contacted by a mysterious stranger, who claims to be the co-pilot of the crashed plane, and has information that could lead to Billy -- for a price. Travelling to a vast, dangerous desert, accompanied only by a man he barely knows, let alone trusts, Sterling must retrace the vague footsteps left nearly a decade before. But why was the plane anywhere near the Western Sahara? And why are they not the only people interested in what was on board?The action is fast and furious, from the plane crash to tribal traditions, and the desert scenes are powerful and lyrical. Visually brilliant, with a wonderful range of characters from tribal warriors to double-agents, it will appeal to fans of Wilbur Smith and Andy McNab.

Line War

Автор: Asher Neal
Название: Line War
ISBN: 0330528459 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780330528450
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 877 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: High-octane action in outer space - the fifth novel in Neal Asher`s popular agent Cormac series.

The Book of Word Records: A Look at Some of the Strangest, Shortest, Longest, and Overall Most Remarkable Words in the English Language

Автор: Cantrell Asher
Название: The Book of Word Records: A Look at Some of the Strangest, Shortest, Longest, and Overall Most Remarkable Words in the English Language
ISBN: 1440563306 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781440563300
Издательство: David & Charles
Рейтинг:
Цена: 889 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Whether you`re a Scrabble champ looking to get a high score or just want to impress those around you, The Book of Word Records is sure to surprise even the most skilled wordsmith with its one-of-a-kind superlative lists.

Shattered

Автор: Asher Rebecca
Название: Shattered
ISBN: 0099548844 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780099548843
Издательство: Random House
Рейтинг:
Цена: 767 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: If we live in an age of equality, why are women are still left holding the baby? Today, women outperform men at school and university. This book exposes the inequalities that still exist between women and men - at work, at home and within relationships - and sets out a bold manifesto for a more fulfilling family life.

Zero Point

Автор: Asher Neal
Название: Zero Point
ISBN: 0230752268 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780230752269
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Цена: 1140 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Gabble - and Other Stories

Автор: Asher Neal
Название: The Gabble - and Other Stories
ISBN: 0330457594 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780330457590
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 614 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: Set in a galactic future-scape called `The Polity`, this book contains short stories that take us into the manifold diversities of that amazing universe.

Shadow of the Scorpion

Автор: Asher Neal
Название: Shadow of the Scorpion
ISBN: 033047877X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780330478779
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 877 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Raised to adulthood during the end of the war between the human Polity and the vicious arthropoid race, the Prador, Ian Cormac is haunted by childhood memories of a sinister scorpion-shaped war drone and the burden of losses he doesn`t remember.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия