Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
+7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
  
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
  Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
 
Вход в систему
Книги
Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете
Информация
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


Death or Glory I: The Last Commando, Michael Asher

Нет в продаже.
Поставка невозможна
Автор: Michael Asher
Название:  Death or Glory I: The Last Commando   (Смерть или слава : последний коммандос)
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Классификация:
Художественная Литература И Беллетристика
Жанровая литература
Приключения / триллеры
Исторические приключения

ISBN: 0141040823
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141040820
ISBN: 0-14-104082-3
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-14-104082-0
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 496
Вес: 0.442 кг.
Дата издания: 04.02.2010
Серия: Historical Adventure
Размер: 198 x 129 x 35
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: Libya, 1942 - Rommel`s Africa Korps is sweeping across the desert. Ragged Allied forces are being torn apart in brutal fire-fights on the scorched sands. A desperate message to the Prime Minister is entrusted to First Officer Madeleine Rose, WRNS. Her codename: Runefish. When GHQ hears that Runefish`s plane is lost behind enemy lines, they send for battle-hardened Sergeant Tom Caine. He will lead a squad of specialist commandos into the heart of enemy territory and either rescue or execute Runefish. If he refuses to take this near-suicide mission he faces court martial. Now the outcome of the war depends on his following orders. Death or glory beckon.



Thirteen Reasons Why

Автор: Jay Asher
Название: Thirteen Reasons Why
ISBN: 0141328290 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141328294
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 668 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Clay Jensen returns home from school one day to find a mysterious box, with his name on it, lying on the porch. Inside he discovers 13 cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate - who committed suicide two weeks earlier. On tape, Hannah explains that there are thirteen reasons why she did what she did - and Clay is one of them.

Khartoum

Автор: Michael Asher
Название: Khartoum
ISBN: 0140258558 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780140258554
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1086 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The British campaign in the Sudan in Queen Victoria`s reign is an epic tale of adventure. Sent to evacuate the country, British hero General Gordon was murdered in Khartoum by an army of dervishes led by the Mahdi. This work presents an account that sheds light on this tale of honour, courage, revenge and savagery of late Victorian times.

Brass Man

Автор: Asher Neal
Название: Brass Man
ISBN: 0330411594 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780330411592
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 701 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: On the primitive world of Cull, a knight errant called Anderson is hunting a dragon, little knowing that far away someone else has resurrected a brass killing machine called `Mr Crane` to assist in a similar hunt encompassing star systems. When agent Cormac learns that this old enemy still lives, he sets out in pursuit aboard the attack ship.

Sandstorm

Автор: Michael Asher
Название: Sandstorm
ISBN: 0007141572 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007141579
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Цена: 643 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Another dramatic, contemporary novel from the author of Rare Earth. Morocco, 1943: 14 year old Billy Sterling regains consciousness to find himself alone in the desert. Beside him is the wreckage of a light aircraft and the corpse of the pilot. Terrified, Billy soon realises that he is utterly stranded, alone, in a vast and hostile wilderness. He does not see the human eyes, watching him from a distance. London, 1950: George Bridger Sterling is still experiencing profound anguish over the disappearance of his son, who hasn't been seen for seven years. His terrible feeling of guilt allows him to persist in the belief that Billy is still alive. Then George is contacted by a mysterious stranger, who claims to be the co-pilot of the crashed plane, and has information that could lead to Billy -- for a price. Travelling to a vast, dangerous desert, accompanied only by a man he barely knows, let alone trusts, Sterling must retrace the vague footsteps left nearly a decade before. But why was the plane anywhere near the Western Sahara? And why are they not the only people interested in what was on board?The action is fast and furious, from the plane crash to tribal traditions, and the desert scenes are powerful and lyrical. Visually brilliant, with a wonderful range of characters from tribal warriors to double-agents, it will appeal to fans of Wilbur Smith and Andy McNab.

Line War

Автор: Asher Neal
Название: Line War
ISBN: 0330528459 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780330528450
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 877 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: High-octane action in outer space - the fifth novel in Neal Asher`s popular agent Cormac series.

Question, The

Автор: Jane Asher
Название: Question, The
ISBN: 0006510450 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780006510451
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 551 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Following the great success of Jane Asher's debut novel The Longing, her second novel is a compassionate, compelling and beautifully written study of the terrible effect of jealousy on a woman's life. John and Eleanor Hamilton are middle-aged, wealthy, and settled in their comfortable life in Hampshire and London. John didn't want children, so instead Eleanor used her energies to help run the company and get involved in the local communi. So imagine her horror when, one day, she discovers that her husband has led a secret life for twenty years, in the shape of a mistress and a nineteen-year-old daughter -- the daughter that she herself never had. The jealousy that Eleanor feels is all-consuming, driving her to limits she would never have thought possible. Then John, badly injured in a car crash, becomes a victim of PVS -- Persistent Vegetative State. Although he is capable of communicating by the tiniest of signals, he has no quality of life. And so arises the ultimate question -- and the ultimate opportunity for revenge. Should he live, or should he die? John's fate hangs in the balance as the three women he deceived and betrayed decide upon the answer.

Losing It

Автор: Jane Asher
Название: Losing It
ISBN: 0006513298 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780006513292
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1011 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Judy Thornton thinks her husband is losing his mind. How has Charlie`s casual friendship with the fat, lonely girl in the supermarket become an obsession that turns the mild, bumbling barrister into an unpredictable stranger? And how are Judy and their children to survive the chaos that follows?

The Gabble - and Other Stories

Автор: Asher Neal
Название: The Gabble - and Other Stories
ISBN: 0330457594 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780330457590
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 614 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: Set in a galactic future-scape called `The Polity`, this book contains short stories that take us into the manifold diversities of that amazing universe.

Shadow of the Scorpion

Автор: Asher Neal
Название: Shadow of the Scorpion
ISBN: 033047877X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780330478779
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 877 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Raised to adulthood during the end of the war between the human Polity and the vicious arthropoid race, the Prador, Ian Cormac is haunted by childhood memories of a sinister scorpion-shaped war drone and the burden of losses he doesn`t remember.

The Future of Us

Автор: Asher, Jay; Carolyn Mackler
Название: The Future of Us
ISBN: 1595145168 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781595145161
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 704 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Th1rteen r3asons why

Автор: Jay Asher
Название: Th1rteen r3asons why
ISBN: 1595143270 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781595143273
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 640 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Thirteen Reasons Why

Автор: Asher, Jay
Название: Thirteen Reasons Why
ISBN: 1595141715 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781595141712
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1217 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
**THE BOOK THAT STARTED IT ALL, NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES**

"Eerie, beautiful, and devastating." --Chicago Tribune

"A stealthy hit with staying power. . . . thriller-like pacing." --The New York Times

"Thirteen Reasons Why will leave you with chills long after you have finished reading." --Amber Gibson, NPR's "All Things Considered"

You can't stop the future.

You can't rewind the past.
The only way to learn the secret . . . is to press play.

Clay Jensen returns home from school to find a strange package with his name on it lying on his porch. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker--his classmate and crush--who committed suicide two weeks earlier. Hannah's voice tells him that there are thirteen reasons why she decided to end her life. Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why.
Clay spends the night crisscrossing his town with Hannah as his guide. He becomes a firsthand witness to Hannah's pain, and as he follows Hannah's recorded words throughout his town, what he discovers changes his life forever.
Need to talk? Call 1-800-273-TALK (8255) anytime if you are in the United States. It's free and confidential.

Find more resources at 13reasonswhy.info.
Find out how you can help someone in crisis at bethe1to.com.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия