Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
Информация
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


Sphinx`s Princess, Friesner Esther


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1346р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 31 янв 2020
Ориентировочная дата поставки: середина Марта
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания
Автор: Friesner Esther
Название:  Sphinx`s Princess
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Классификация:
ISBN: 0375956549
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375956546
ISBN: 0-375-95654-9
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-375-95654-6
Обложка/Формат: Hardcover
Страницы: 370
Вес: 0.476 кг.
Дата издания: 30.09.2009
Язык: ENG
Размер: 21.49 x 16.00 x 3.20 cm
Поставляется из: США



Sphinx`s Princess

Автор: Friesner Esther M.
Название: Sphinx`s Princess
ISBN: 0375856552 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375856556
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 640 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Sphinx`s Queen

Автор: Friesner Esther M.
Название: Sphinx`s Queen
ISBN: 0375856587 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375856587
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 640 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Nobody`s Princess

Автор: Friesner, Esther
Название: Nobody`s Princess
ISBN: 0375875298 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375875298
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 576 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Helen of Sparta wants to be more than a princess and a pretty face--she wants to be a hero.

The traditions of ancient Sparta would have Helen know her place: a beautiful princess, a loyal daughter, a perfect bride. But Helen wants adventure, and she's not looking back. Not one to count on the gods to take care of her, she sets out to see the world and seek her own fate with steely determination. Her rebellious will makes Helen dangerous enemies--such as the self-proclaimed "son of Zeus" Theseus--but it also gains her true friends, from the famed huntress Atalanta to the young priestess who is the Oracle of Delphi. If she is strong enough, if she is cunning enough, if she is brave enough, Helen will find her destiny . . . but what does destiny have in store for her?

In Nobody's Princess, author Esther Friesner deftly weaves together history and myth as she takes a new look at the girl who will become Helen of Troy. The back of the book includes further facts about Helen of Troy and Ancient Greece. Hand to readers who love Tamora Pierce and Leigh Bardugo, particularly if they just finished Wonder Woman: Warbringer and want to know more about Helen of Troy.

"A must-read for fans of fantasy and mythology."--VOYA

"Along the way, Friesner skillfully exposes larger issues of women's rights, human bondage, and individual destiny. It's a rollicking good story."--Booklist

Chicks and Balances

Автор: Friesner Esther
Название: Chicks and Balances
ISBN: 1476780633 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781476780634
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1436 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: What we have here is a bunch of perfectly healthy women who happen to be of the brass-bra-wearing and chain-link bikinis sort. Each is fighting in her own way for the freedom to express herself - often by thrusting sword through a censor`s black heart! The chicks in chainmail are back, and they will not be oppressed, repressed, or depressed!

Spirit`s Chosen

Автор: Friesner Esther M.
Название: Spirit`s Chosen
ISBN: 0375873163 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375873164
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 704 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Spirit`s Chosen

Автор: Friesner Esther
Название: Spirit`s Chosen
ISBN: 0375869085 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375869082
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1153 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: From princess to slave in the blink of an eye. . . .

Himiko's world is falling apart. An attack by a rival clan, the Ookami, has left many from her tribe dead or enslaved. Amid the chaos and fear, Himiko hatches a plan to save her people. But just when it seems that she will outwit Ryu, the cruel Ookami leader, she is captured. Held against her will, Himiko starts to realize that not all of the Ookami are her enemies. Though she may not see her path as clearly as the spirits seem to, there's more adventure (and even unexpected love) for this princess turned shaman-warrior.

Readers who love strong girl-centric adventures are eating up Esther Friesner's Princesses of Myth books, finding the mash-up of historical fiction and fantasy adventure irresistible

"Himiko is brave and bold. I love her " --Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling author

"This historical fiction/mythology/fantasy blend is perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Rick Riordan, and P. C. Cast." --School Library Journal

Nobody`s Prize

Автор: Friesner Esther
Название: Nobody`s Prize
ISBN: 0375875328 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375875328
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 576 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: In this rousing sequel to Nobody s Princess, young Helen of Sparta is not about to be left behind when her older brothers head off to join the quest for the Golden Fleece. Accompanied by her friend Milo, and disguised as a boy herself, Helen sets out to join the crew of heroes aboard the massive ship known as The Argo.
Helen quickly faces all sorts of danger. There are battles to be fought, as well as an encounter with a terrifying murderous princess. With her beauty blossoming, Helen s journey takes her beyond the mythology of the Golden Fleece to Athens, where her very future as Queen of Sparta is threatened.

"From the Hardcover edition.""

Sphinx`s Princess

Автор: Friesner Esther
Название: Sphinx`s Princess
ISBN: 0375856544 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375856549
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1153 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Nobody`s Prize

Автор: Friesner, Esther
Название: Nobody`s Prize
ISBN: 037587531X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375875311
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1089 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Nobody`s Prize

Автор: Friesner, Esther
Название: Nobody`s Prize
ISBN: 0375975314 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375975318
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1281 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Nobody`s Princess

Автор: Friesner, Esther
Название: Nobody`s Princess
ISBN: 037587528X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375875281
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1089 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Nobody`s Princess

Автор: Friesner, Esther
Название: Nobody`s Princess
ISBN: 0375975284 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375975288
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1281 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия