+7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
  Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
 
Книги
Книги зарубежных издательств на иностранных языках

Книги российских издательств

Представительство в Казахстане
 
Вход в систему
 
Войти
Регистрация  Забыли?
 
Информация
Контакты/Адрес/Проезд
Корзина
Ваши заказы
Доставка и Оплата
Заказ по телефону/email
Помощь
Есть вопрос?
О компании
Политика конфиденциальности
LgBook.ru
FkBook.ru
 
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете

Hello Mum, Bernardine Evaristo

Автор: Bernardine Evaristo
Название:  Hello Mum   (Привет, мама)
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Классификация:
Современная художественная литература

ISBN: 0141044381
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141044385
ISBN: 0-14-104438-1
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-14-104438-5
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 96
Вес: 0.078 кг.
Дата издания: 04.03.2010
Серия: Modern and contemporary Fiction (post 1945)
Размер: 198 x 129 x 6
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: Outside a chip shop, around the corner from his school, a teenage boy is stabbed to death. What led up to this terrible event? And what did the witnesses see? The boy`s mother is left alone, and grieving. How could this have happened to her son? Then the ghost of her murdered boy writes her a letter. He hopes to make her feel better, but she`s in for some surprises... Another fantastic title in the Quick Reads series.

Добавить в Мои желания

 Варианты приобретения 
  Наличие на складе Кол-во / Цена р.
1 Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 24шт.  
При оформлении заказа до:
Ориентировочная дата поставки:
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.
149.00
Добавить в корзину


Unexpected Lessons in Love

Автор: Bernardine Bishop
Название: Unexpected Lessons in Love
ISBN: 1848547846 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781848547841
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 616 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Cecilia Banks has a great deal on her plate. But when her son Ian turns up on her doostep with the unexpected consequence of a brief fling, she feels she has no choice but to take the baby into her life. Cephas's arrival is the latest of many challenges Cecilia has to face. There is the matter of her cancer, for a start, an illness shared with her novelist friend Helen. Then there is Helen herself, whose observations of Cecilia's family life reveal a somewhat ambivalent attitude to motherhood. Meanwhile Tim, Cecilia's husband, is taking self-effacement to extremes, and Ian, unless he gets on with it, will throw away his best chance at happiness. Cecilia, however, does not have to manage alone. In a convent in Hastings sits Sister Diana Clegg who holds the ties that bind everyone not only to each other, but to strangers as yet unmet. As events unfold and as the truth about Cephas is revealed, we are invited to look closely at madness, guilt, mortal dread and the gift of resilience. No one will remain unchanged. 'Frank, courageous and entertaining. I felt better for reading it' Margaret Drabble

в Мои желания
Soul Tourists

Автор: Bernardine Evaristo
Название: Soul Tourists
ISBN: 0140297820 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780140297829
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 598 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Stanley Williams, angst-ridden banker and boffin, wonders whether there`s more to life than his daily nine-to-five grind. One night he`s dragged to a disco at Piccadilly Circus and there he meets Jessie, an artiste, motormouth, ducker and diver. She swoops Stanley out of his soulless life and off on a rollercoaster road trip across Europe.

в Мои желания
Mr Loverman

Автор: Bernardine Evaristo
Название: Mr Loverman
ISBN: 0241145783 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780241145784
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 672 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: French Barrington Jedidiah Walker is seventy-four and leads a double life. Born and bred in Antigua, he`s lived in Hackney since the sixties. Barrington is a husband, father and grandfather - but he is also secretly homosexual, lovers with his great childhood friend, Morris.

в Мои желания
The Emperor`s Babe

Автор: Bernardine Evaristo
Название: The Emperor`s Babe
ISBN: 0140297812 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780140297812
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 672 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: 'Dazzling', 'brilliant', 'streetwise', 'sassy', 'audacious' - "The Emperor's Babe" has been hailed as the one of the most original novels of 2001. Meet Zuleika: sassy girl about town, hellraiser, bored ex-child-bride in Londinium, AD 211. In the place (and time) to be ...through the bustling, hustling city, we follow Zuleika, feisty and precocious daughter of Sudanese immigrants.

Married off to a rich, fat, absent Roman, she is stranded in luxurious neglect, until, one day the Emperor himself, comes to town, bringing with him not just love - but danger ...Funky and funny, sexy and moving, this novel, in verse is a triumph of imaginative writing - and of sheer lyrical and emotional vitality.

в Мои желания
Blonde Roots

Автор: Bernardine Evaristo
Название: Blonde Roots
ISBN: 0141031522 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141031521
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 747 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: Presents an imaginative inversion of the transatlantic slave trade - in which `whytes` are enslaved by black people. This title brings the shackles and cries of long-ago barbarity uncomfortably close and raises questions about the society.

в Мои желания
Blonde Roots

Автор: Evaristo, Bernardine
Название: Blonde Roots
ISBN: 1594488630 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781594488634
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1518 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A provocative novel that upends the history of the transatlantic slave trade, reversing and reexamining notions of savagery and civilization, as it follows a young woman s journey to freedom.
Award-winning writer Bernardine Evaristo s novel "Blonde Roots" asks: What if the history of the transatlantic slave trade had been reversed and Africans had enslaved Europeans? How would that have changed the ways that people justified their inhuman behavior? And how would it inform our cultural attitudes and the insidious racism that still lingers and sometimes festers today?
We see this tragicomic world turned upside down through the eyes of Doris, an Englishwoman who is kidnapped one day while playing hide-and-seek with her sisters in the fields near their home. She is subsequently enslaved and taken to the New World, as well as to the imperial center of Great Ambossa. She movingly recounts experiences of tremendous hardship and dreams of the people she s left behind, all while journeying toward an escape into freedom.
A poignant and dramatic story grounded in provocative ideas, "Blonde Roots" is a genuinely original, profoundly imaginative novel.

в Мои желания
Shattered lives

Автор: Kennedy, Bernardine
Название: Shattered lives
ISBN: 0755335392 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780755335398
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1542 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Bernardine Kennedy draws on her experiences as a social worker to create compelling fictional dramas that are hard-hitting, emotional and utterly compelling

в Мои желания
Old scores

Автор: Kennedy, Bernardine
Название: Old scores
ISBN: 0755322479 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780755322473
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 539 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Written with chilling authenticity and utterly believable characters, this novel with appeal to fans of Dave Pelzer and Torey Hayden.

в Мои желания
Hidden Knowledge

Автор: Bishop Bernardine
Название: Hidden Knowledge
ISBN: 1444789279 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444789270
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 693 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: From the author of the acclaimed UNEXPECTED LESSONS IN LOVE - `impossible to recommend more highly` Guardian

в Мои желания
Blonde roots

Автор: Evaristo, Bernardine
Название: Blonde roots
ISBN: 0241143853 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780241143858
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1346 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: One minute, Doris is playing hide-and-seek with her sisters in the fields behind their cottage. The next, someone puts a bag over her head and she ends up in the hold of a slave ship sailing to the New World. When she arrives on a tropical island, Doris discovers that she is a pig-ugly savage whose only purpose in life is to please her mistress.

в Мои желания
Street

Автор: Bishop Bernardine
Название: Street
ISBN: 1444789821 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444789829
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1918 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: From the author of the acclaimed Unexpected Lessons in Love - shortlisted for the 2013 Costa Novel of the Year. `It is impossible to recommend Bernardine Bishop more highly` Guardian

в Мои желания
Past chances

Автор: Kennedy, Bernardine
Название: Past chances
ISBN: 0755335384 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780755335381
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 539 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Eleanor has always felt like an outsider. Abandoned by her mother and brought up in fear of her father, she`s desperate to leave home and live like other girls. When a barman from work invites her to share a flat with him, it is her chance to break free. But when Eleanor confronts her father the terrible tragedy that follows haunts her forever.

в Мои желания

ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия