+7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
  Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
 
Книги
Книги зарубежных издательств на иностранных языках

Книги российских издательств

Представительство в Казахстане
 
Вход в систему
 
Войти
Регистрация  Забыли?
 
Информация
Контакты/Адрес/Проезд
Корзина
Ваши заказы
Доставка и Оплата
Заказ по телефону/email
Помощь
Есть вопрос?
О компании
Политика конфиденциальности
LgBook.ru
FkBook.ru
 
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете

Slippery year, Gideon, Melanie

Автор: Gideon, Melanie
Название:  Slippery year
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Классификация:
Биография и автобиография
Семья и здоровье

ISBN: 0297860577
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780297860570
ISBN: 0-297-86057-7
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-297-86057-0
Обложка/Формат: Hardback
Страницы: 224
Вес: 0.36 кг.
Дата издания: 25.02.2010
Размер: 216 x 135 x 21
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Подзаголовок: How one woman found happiness in everyday life
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: The hilarious and passionate story of a woman`s reckoning with domesticity, mortality, and the bittersweet gains and losses of adult life.

Добавить в Мои желания

 Варианты приобретения 
  Наличие на складе Кол-во / Цена р.
1 Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 3 авг 2018
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Конец Августа
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.
850.00
 о цене
Добавить в корзину


Wife 22

Автор: Melanie Gideon
Название: Wife 22
ISBN: 0007425503 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007425501
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Цена: 503 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
Valley Of The Moon

Автор: Melanie Gideon
Название: Valley Of The Moon
ISBN: 0007425538 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007425532
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 575 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: An utterly original, thoughtful and deeply compelling novel for readers who loved `The Time Traveler`s Wife`.

в Мои желания
Valley of the Moon

Автор: Gideon Melanie
Название: Valley of the Moon
ISBN: 0345539303 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345539304
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1034 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The author of the critically acclaimed Wife 22 has written a captivating novel about a love that transcends time--perfect for readers of The Time Traveler's Wife, Time and Again, and the novels of Alice Hoffman.
San Francisco, 1975. A single mother, Lux Lysander is overwhelmed, underpaid, and living on the edge of an emotional precipice. When her adored five-year-old son goes away to visit his grandparents, Lux takes a solo trip to Sonoma Valley--a chance to both lose herself and find herself again.
Awakened at midnight, Lux steps outside to see a fog settled over the Sonoma landscape. Wandering toward a point of light in the distance, she emerges into a meadow on a sunny day. There she meets a group of people whose sweetly simple clothing, speech, and manners almost make them seem as if they are from another time.
And then she realizes they are.
Lux has stumbled upon an idyllic community cut off not only from the rest of the world but from time itself. The residents of Greengage tell a stunned and disoriented Lux that they've somehow been marooned in the early twentieth century. Now that she has inexplicably stepped into the past, it is not long before Lux is drawn in by its peace and beauty.
Unlike the people of Greengage, Lux discovers that she is able to come and go. And over the years, Lux finds herself increasingly torn between her two lives. Her beloved son is very much a child of the modern world, but she feels continually pulled back to the only place she has ever truly felt at home.
A gorgeous, original, and deeply moving novel about love and longing and the power that time holds over all of us, Valley of the Moon is unforgettable.
Praise for Valley of the Moon

"The literary equivalent of a farm-to-table delicacy: lovingly handcrafted, delectable and transcendent, becoming more than just a tasty appetizer but a full-course experience of love and time and all the mystical beauty that the region has to offer."--San Francisco Chronicle
"Beautifully written . . . Valley of the Moon is] a wonderful story about belonging, love and the aching certainty that there's something more out there . . . sure to appeal to fans of Time and Again or The Time Traveler's Wife."--Shelf Awareness (starred review)
"With lovely shades of The Time Traveler's Wife, Valley of the Moon is a magical, cinematic novel, breathlessly romantic and alive with the love of language."--Sarah Addison Allen
"An enjoyable magic carpet ride . . . Two narrators, separated by nearly a century, tell a tale of old-time charm and contemporary agita."--Kirkus Reviews
"Captivating."--Booklist
"Gripping . . . This update of Brigadoon is recommended because of its well-crafted twists and thought-provoking insights into different times and cultures."--Historical Novels Review
"A propulsive and at times deeply suspenseful novel . . . Valley of the Moon] offer s] powerful and perceptive considerations about the passage of time, the shape of our lives and the often unintended effects our actions have on the people and communities around us."--Bookreporter

в Мои желания
The Slippery Year

Автор: Gideon, Melanie
Название: The Slippery Year
ISBN: 1409118258 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781409118251
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 588 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The hilarious and passionate NEW YORK TIMES bestselling story of a woman`s reckoning with domesticity, mortality and the bittersweet gains and losses of adult life.

в Мои желания
The Slippery Year

Автор: Gideon Melanie
Название: The Slippery Year
ISBN: 030727067X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307270672
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1518 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
Wife 22

Автор: Gideon Melanie
Название: Wife 22
ISBN: 0345527968 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345527967
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 913 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: "A skillful blend of pop-culture references, acidic humor, and emotional moments. It will take its rightful place . . . alongside Helen Fielding's Bridget Jones's Diary, Anna Maxted's Getting Over It, and Allison Pearson's I Don't Know How She Does It."--Library Journal (starred review)

Alice has been married to her husband, William, for twenty years. Though she can still remember the first time they met like it was yesterday, these days she finds herself posting things on Facebook that she used to confide to him. So when she's invited to participate in an anonymous online survey on marriage and love, she finds that all her longings come pouring out as she dutifully answers questions under the name "Wife 22."

Evaluating her responses is "Researcher 101," who seems to listen to her in a way that William hasn't in a very long time, and before she knows it, she finds herself trying hard not to e-flirt with him. Meanwhile, her elderly father is chatting on Facebook, her fifteen-year-old daughter is tweeting, and everything in her life is turning upside down.

Wife 22 is a hilariously funny, profoundly moving, and deeply perceptive novel about the ways we live and love in this technological age, from a dazzling new voice in fiction.

"An LOL Instagram about love in a wired world."--People

"Vibrant, au courant, and hilarious . . . brilliant "--Adriana Trigiani

в Мои желания
Wife 22

Автор: Gideon Melanie
Название: Wife 22
ISBN: 0007425481 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007425488
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Цена: 935 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
Wife 22

Автор: Gideon Melanie
Название: Wife 22
ISBN: 0307990559 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307990556
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 2738 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
Wife 22

Автор: Gideon Melanie
Название: Wife 22
ISBN: 034552795X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345527950
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1582 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
Pucker

Автор: Gideon, Melanie
Название: Pucker
ISBN: 1595140557 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781595140555
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1034 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
Wife 22

Автор: Melanie Gideon
Название: Wife 22
ISBN: 0007481772 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007481774
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Цена: 935 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
The Slippery Year: A Meditation on Happily Ever After

Автор: Gideon Melanie
Название: The Slippery Year: A Meditation on Happily Ever After
ISBN: 030745486X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307454867
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 910 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания

ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия