Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 

The Throat, Straub Peter



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1091р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. 
Возможна поставка под заказ. Дата поступления на склад уточняется после оформления заказа


Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Straub Peter
Название:  The Throat
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Классификация:
ISBN: 030747223X
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307472236
ISBN: 0-307-47223-X
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-307-47223-6
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 704
Вес: 0.525 кг.
Дата издания: 31.08.2010
Язык: English
Размер: 201.20 x 135.10 x 33.50
Поставляется из: США
Описание: Peter Straubs chilling Blue Rose Trilogy comes to an astonishing close--secrets unearthed, demons revisited, and mysteries solved.

The Throat. Tim Underhill, now an acclaimed novelist, travels back to his hometown of Millhaven, Illinois after he gets a call from John Ransom, an old army buddy. Ransom believes theres a copycat killer on the loose, mimicking the Blue Rose murders from decades earlier--he thinks his wife could be a potential victim. Underhill seeks out his old friend Tom Pasmore, an aging hermit who has attained minor celebrity as an expert sleuth, to help him investigate. They quickly discover that Millhaven is a town plagued by horrifying secrets and there is a twisted killer on the loose who is far more dangerous than they ever imagined. Expertly tying together the events of Koko and Mystery, The Throat proves Peter Straub to be the master of the suspense novel.




Vacationers

Автор: Emma Straub
Название: Vacationers
ISBN: 1447262859 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781447262855
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: от 725 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть

Описание: "Emma Straub`s The Vacationers leaves you smiling for days" Maria Semple, author of Orange prize-shortlisted Where`d You Go, Bernadette?

Dark Matter, A

Автор: Straub, Peter
Название: Dark Matter, A
ISBN: 1400096723 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781400096725
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 617 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть

Описание: The incomparable master of horror and suspense returns with a powerful, brilliantly terrifying novel that redefines the genre in original and unexpected ways. ANCHOR MASS MARKET. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER.

Laura Lamont`s Life in Pictures

Автор: Straub Emma
Название: Laura Lamont`s Life in Pictures
ISBN: 1447203208 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781447203209
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 775 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: A captivating debut about the lure of the 1930s Hollywood, in all its dangerous glamour.

Mystery

Автор: Straub P
Название: Mystery
ISBN: 0451168690 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780451168696
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 546 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Koko

Автор: Straub P
Название: Koko
ISBN: 0451162145 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780451162144
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 546 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: Fifteen years after Vietnam combat, four veterans of the same platoon return to Asia to save another member of their platoon--a man they suspect has become a serial killer.

Shadowland

Автор: Straub
Название: Shadowland
ISBN: 0425188221 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780425188224
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 546 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: Two school friends, Tom Flanagan and Del Nightingale, become apprentices to a powerful magician.

lost boy lost girl

Автор: Peter Straub
Название: lost boy lost girl
ISBN: 0007142315 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007142316
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1320 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A new psychological thriller from the co-author of the massive international No 1 bestseller BLACK HOUSE. From the ferocious imagination of Peter Straub springs a nerve-shredding new chiller about the persistence of evil. A woman kills herself for no apparent reason. A week later, her teenage son disappears. The vanished boy's uncle, Tim Underhill, returns to his home town of Millhaven to discover what he can. A madman known as the Sherman Park Killer has been haunting the neighbourhood, but Underhill believes that Mark's obsession with a local abandoned house is at the root of his disappearance. He fears that Mark came across its last and greatest secret -- a lost girl, one who has coaxed Mark deeper and deeper into her mysterious domain. Only by following in their footsteps will Underhill uncover the shocking truth.

Koko

Автор: Straub Peter
Название: Koko
ISBN: 0307472205 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307472205
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1159 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: Bestselling author Peter Straub's Koko is a gripping psychological thriller in which horror and paranoia are indistinguishable from reality.Koko. Only four men knew what it meant. Now they must stop it.

They were Vietnam vets-a doctor, a lawyer, a working stiff, and a writer. Very different from each other, they are nonetheless linked by a shared history and a single shattering secret. Now, they have been reunited and are about to embark on a quest that will take from Washington, D.C., to the graveyards and fleshpots of the Far East to the human jungle of New York, hunting someone from the past who has risen from the darkness to kill and kill and kill.

Houses Without Doors

Автор: Peter Straub
Название: Houses Without Doors
ISBN: 0586212027 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780586212028
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Цена: 507 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: A collection of six short stories by the author of "If You Could See Me Now" and "Koko". These stories include "Blue Rose", which tells a story about the childhood of Harvey Beevers, the villain of "Koko". Other stories featured include "The Juniper Tree" and "Mrs God".

Mr. x

Автор: Straub, Peter
Название: Mr. x
ISBN: 0007379307 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007379309
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1625 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Ghost Story

Автор: Straub Peter
Название: Ghost Story
ISBN: 110198919X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781101989197
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1162 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Hellfire Club

Автор: Straub Peter
Название: Hellfire Club
ISBN: 1409164098 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781409164098
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: THE HELLFIRE CLUB is a reissued thriller from the multi-million copy bestselling author, Peter Straub. Perfect for fans of Stephen King.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия