+7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
  Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
 
Книги
Книги зарубежных издательств на иностранных языках

Книги российских издательств

Представительство в Казахстане
 
Вход в систему
 
Войти
Регистрация  Забыли?
 
Информация
Контакты/Адрес/Проезд
Корзина
Ваши заказы
Доставка и Оплата
Заказ по телефону/email
Помощь
Есть вопрос?
О компании
Политика конфиденциальности
LgBook.ru
FkBook.ru
 
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете

Things that keep us here, Buckley, Carla

Автор: Buckley, Carla
Название:  Things that keep us here   (Вещи, которые держат нас здесь)
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Классификация:
Современная художественная литература

ISBN: 1409117332
ISBN-13(EAN): 9781409117339
ISBN: 1-409-11733-2
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-1-409-11733-9
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 496
Вес: 0.34 кг.
Дата издания: 17.03.2011
Язык: ENG
Размер: 198 x 129 x 30
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: Millions are dead. Fear and panic have gripped the nation. Neighbour has turned against neighbour... An engrossing and emotionally gripping story of one family whose limits are tested to the extreme.

Добавить в Мои желания

 Варианты приобретения 
  Наличие на складе Кол-во / Цена р.
1 Есть (1 шт.)
Отгрузка заказа в течение 1 рабочего дня
523.00
Добавить в корзину


Invisible

Автор: Buckley Carla
Название: Invisible
ISBN: 1409117340 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781409117346
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 523 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Carla Buckley`s INVISIBLE is a stunning novel of redemption, regret and the complex ties of familial love.

в Мои желания
The Deepest Secret

Автор: Buckley Carla
Название: The Deepest Secret
ISBN: 0345535243 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345535245
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1582 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: For fans of Jodi Picoult, Kim Edwards, and William Landay, "The Deepest Secret "is part intimate family drama, part gripping page-turner, exploring the profound power of the truths we're scared to face . . . about our marriages, our children, and ourselves.
Eve Lattimore's family is like every other on their suburban street, with one exception. Her son Tyler has a rare medical condition that makes him fatally sensitive to light, which means heavy curtains and deadlocked doors protect him during the day and he can never leave the house except at night. For Eve, only constant vigilance stands between an increasingly restless teenage son and the dangers of the outside world.
Until the night the unthinkable happens. When tragedy strikes, it becomes clear that this family is not the only one on the quiet cul-de-sac that is more complicated than it appears. And as Eve is forced to shield her family from harm, there are some crises she cannot control--and some secrets that not even love can conceal.
Deeply moving and stunningly suspenseful, "The Deepest Secret "is a novel of rare power--a story about hope and forgiveness, about the terrifying ways our lives can spin out of control and the unexpected sacrifices that may save us.
Advance praise for "The Deepest Secret"
""The Deepest Secret" is one of Carla Buckley's finest accomplishments. Fans of Jodi Picoult will enjoy this compelling blend of ripped-from-the-headlines suspense and close-to-your-heart characters."--Lisa Gardner, #1 "New York Times" bestselling author
"Every family is vulnerable, and every parent knows it. Carla Buckley masterfully portrays an ordinary family trapped in a heart-wrenching crisis. A memorable novel about how far a parent will go for her child, "The Deepest Secret "will make you count your blessings."--William Landay, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Defending Jacob"
" "
"Elegant, poignant, and utterly riveting, "The Deepest Secret" is a suspenseful tale of love, forgiveness, and sacrifice that will leave you asking how far a mother really should go to protect her family and wondering about the cost of the secrets we all keep, even from ourselves."--Kimberly McCreight, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Reconstructing Amelia"
"A mesmerizing page-turner for the era of Big Brother and constant surveillance: Who is guilty and who is innocent? Loved ones are not exempt from suspicion, as the devastating power of a mother's love has unimaginable consequences. I was riveted until the very end."--Melanie Benjamin, "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Aviator's Wife"
" "
"An electrifying and sensitive portrait of an ordinary family struggling with tragic circumstances, "The Deepest Secret" is a rich human drama that pulls on larger themes of life and what it means to be a family, one torn apart by tangled desires, grief, lost dreams, and a crime that threatens to sink them all. Every page aches with searing emotions that build to a heart-healing conclusion."--Chevy Stevens, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Always Watching"
"Carla Buckley captures the beauty and sorrow of a family about to change forever. "The Deepest Secret" is about magic spun from pain, deep truth sprung from secrets, and, most of all, the extraordinary love that carries Tyler and his family all through the night. This is an unbearably wonderful novel."--Luanne Rice, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Little Night"

в Мои желания
Invisible

Автор: Carla Buckley
Название: Invisible
ISBN: 1409113108 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781409113102
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Цена: 1309 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
Invisible

Автор: Buckley, Carla
Название: Invisible
ISBN: 1409113116 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781409113119
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 850 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
The Things That Keep Us Here

Автор: Buckley Carla
Название: The Things That Keep Us Here
ISBN: 0440246040 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780440246046
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 913 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: With a fine touch, a fearless eye for detail, and a firm grasp of the complexity of human relationships, debut novelist Carla Buckley delivers a tender and surprising novel about what happens when ordinary life changes overnight. When a pandemic sweeps across the ocean and reaches America, Ann Brooks faces an unthinkable dilemma. Trapped inside the house she once called home, she must make life-or-death decisions in an environment where opening a door to a neighbor could threaten all the things she holds dear. Sparking thought-provoking discussion about the nature of family, The Things That Keep Us Here addresses timely issues with startling candor and hope.

в Мои желания
The Things That Keep Us Here

Автор: Buckley, Carla
Название: The Things That Keep Us Here
ISBN: 1409118002 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781409118008
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Цена: 457 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания
Things that keep us here

Автор: Buckley, Carla
Название: Things that keep us here
ISBN: 1409113086 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781409113089
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 719 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: It`s every mother`s nightmare. And it`s getting closer.

в Мои желания
Things that keep us here

Автор: Buckley, Carla
Название: Things that keep us here
ISBN: 1409113078 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781409113072
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1243 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: It`s every mother`s nightmare. And it`s getting closer.

в Мои желания
Deepest Secret, The (Lib)(Cd)

Автор: Buckley, Carla
Название: Deepest Secret, The (Lib)(Cd)
ISBN: 0804192030 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780804192033
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 2434 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

в Мои желания

ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия