Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18 сб: 11-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

The Eat Local Cookbook: Seasonal Recipes from a Maine Farm, Turner Lisa



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 2737р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. 
Возможна поставка под заказ. Дата поступления на склад уточняется после оформления заказа


Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Turner Lisa
Название:  The Eat Local Cookbook: Seasonal Recipes from a Maine Farm
ISBN: 9780892729234
Издательство: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0892729236
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 176
Вес: 0.317 кг.
Дата издания: 16.05.2011
Язык: English
Размер: 231 x 181 x 12
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Подзаголовок: Seasonal recipes from a maine farm
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



Make Up My Dying Bed

Автор: Turner Lisa
Название: Make Up My Dying Bed
ISBN: 0062136216 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062136213
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1451 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Following in the footsteps of Lisa Gardner and Tom Franklin and for fans of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, bestselling author Lisa Turner s Detective Billy Able returns in this dark southern Gothic mystery about the murder of a stunning Memphis socialite and the scandals that are uncovered in the wake of her death.

After solving the sensational Sid Garrett case, Billy Able is ready to settle back into the life of a homicide detective at the Memphis Police Department. Working with his new partner, Detective Frankie Malone, their high rate for solving crime is bringing the department out of its slump, and Billy s boss couldn t be happier. The good life is finally swinging in Billy s direction or so he believes.Called to the murder scene of a beautiful Memphis high society attorney, Billy is shocked to discover he has a personal connection to the victim. And when the attorney s death exposes illegal practices at her family s prestigious law firm, the scandal is enough to rock the southern city s social world and Billy s own family.In a tale of the remnants of Old Southern aristocracy and entitlement, twisted into avarice and vengeance, Billy must confront the secrets of his own past to have any chance at solving the murder of a girl he once knew. But as he gets closer to discovering the truth, he also gets closer to a cunning killer who s bent on getting away with murder and eliminating the threat Billy poses."

The Gone Dead Train: A Mystery

Автор: Turner Lisa
Название: The Gone Dead Train: A Mystery
ISBN: 0062136194 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062136190
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1451 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Edgar Award Nominee for Best Paperback Original

Bestselling sensation Lisa Turner conjures a riveting Southern gothic mystery set in Memphis, with echoes of Midnight in The Garden of Good and Evil and Lisa Gardener, in which detective Billy Able is thrown into a vortex of bizarre murders, Santeria voodoo, flawed heroes, a damning photograph, and a stunning betrayal by a civil rights icon.

After time away to recover from the aftermath of a horrible case that left his partner dead, Billy's back in Memphis, drawn into an ever-widening murder mystery that focuses on flawed heroes: a disgraced major league baseball player, two legendary blues musicians on the lam, a straight-arrow lady cop tortured by a guilty conscience, and two iconic civil rights warriors with secrets so dark they'll shock the nation.

Detective Billy Able is at a crossroads. His previous case left him questioning everything he believed about his abilities as a cop and as a friend. Even though he's considering leaving police work behind, he's unable to turn off the instincts he's honed after a decade on the force.

But when he stops a crime from being committed, he finds himself embroiled in a much bigger scandal. A murder that has just taken place has connections to a series of much older crimes dating back to the civil rights movement. As he investigates, Billy uncovers so many layers of secrets he can barely keep the truth from the lies. And he knows the straight-laced cop assigned to the case is hiding something big. But is it connected to the case? This time he's determined to make sure he finds out the truth before anything else can happen. But as the search for truth with the help of a Santeria Priest leads him deeper into the underbelly of Memphis, will Billy make it out alive?

--Keith Dixon, author of The Art of Losing and Ghostfires

ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия