Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18 сб,вс: 11-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Хиты | |
 

The Rise and Fall of Communism, Brown Archie



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 2482р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Америка: Есть  
При оформлении заказа до: 13 июн 2024
Ориентировочная дата поставки: конец Июля- начало Августа
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Brown Archie
Название:  The Rise and Fall of Communism
Перевод названия: Арчи Браун: Взлёт и падение коммунизма
ISBN: 9780061138829
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0061138827
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 640
Вес: 0.788 кг.
Дата издания: 28.06.2011
Язык: English
Размер: 229 x 154 x 36
Поставляется из: США
Описание:

A work of considerable delicacy and nuance....Brown has crafted a readable and judicious account of Communist history...that is both controversial and commonsensical.
--Salon.com

Ranging wisely and lucidly across the decades and around the world, this is a splendid book.
--William Taubman, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Khrushchev: The Man and His Era

The Rise and Fall of Communism is the definitive history from the internationally renowned Oxford authority on the subject. Emeritus Professor of Politics at Oxford University, Archie Brown examines the origins of the most important political ideology of the 20th century, its development in different nations, its collapse in the Soviet Union following perestroika, and its current incarnations around the globe. Fans of John Lewis Gaddis, Samuel Huntington, and avid students of history will appreciate the sweep and insight of this epic and astonishing work.

--William Taubman, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Khrushchev: The Man and His Era

Дополнительное описание: The critically acclaimed definitive history of Communism, from the internationally renowned Oxford authority on the subject, that examines the origins of the ideology, its development in different nations, its collapse in many of those nations following p




The Rise and Fall of Communism Pb

Автор: Brown, Archie
Название: The Rise and Fall of Communism Pb
ISBN: 1845950674 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781845950675
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2226 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Mackenzie Prize for Best Political Science Book of the Year 2010The relentless rise of Communism was the most momentous political development of the first half of the twentieth century.

British Oak

Автор: Miles Archie
Название: British Oak
ISBN: 1472123751 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781472123756
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4554 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A major work celebrating the oak tree in Britain - exploring the history, culture, topography and biology of the nation`s iconic tree.

The Rise and Fall of Communism HB

Автор: Brown, Archie
Название: The Rise and Fall of Communism HB
ISBN: 0224078798 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780224078795
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3713 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Tracing the story of Communism from its nineteenth-century roots, the book shows how the political movement Karl Marx described as a `spectre haunting Europe` expanded throughout the world during the twentieth century, and how the principles and precepts of this system became a living reality for many millions of ordinary people.

The Myth of the Strong Leader: Political Leadership in the Modern Age

Автор: Archie Brown
Название: The Myth of the Strong Leader: Political Leadership in the Modern Age
ISBN: 0099554852 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780099554851
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1929 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: * UPDATED WITH A NEW FOREWORD BY THE AUTHOR *CHOSEN BY BILL GATES AS A BOOK OF THE YEAR 2016Archie Brown challenges the widespread belief that `strong leaders`, dominant individual wielders of power, are the most successful and admirable.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия