Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-20:00 пн-пт 11-18 сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 

The Hollow City, Wells Dan



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1921р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 11 дек 2020
Ориентировочная дата поставки: середина-конец Января
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Wells Dan
Название:  The Hollow City
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Классификация:
ISBN: 0765331705
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765331700
ISBN: 0-7653-3170-5
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-7653-3170-0
Обложка/Формат: Hardcover
Страницы: 336
Вес: 0.453 кг.
Дата издания: 03.07.2012
Язык: English
Поставляется из: США



Partials

Автор: Wells Dan
Название: Partials
ISBN: 006207105X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062071057
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 812 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

For fans of The Hunger Games, Battlestar Galactica, and Blade Runner comes the first book in the Partials Sequence, a fast-paced, action-packed, and riveting sci-fi teen series, by acclaimed author Dan Wells.

Humanity is all but extinguished after a war with Partials--engineered organic beings identical to humans--has decimated the population. Reduced to only tens of thousands by a weaponized virus to which only a fraction of humanity is immune, the survivors in North America have huddled together on Long Island. But sixteen-year-old Kira is determined to find a solution. As she tries desperately to save what is left of her race, she discovers that that the survival of both humans and Partials rests in her attempts to answer questions about the war's origin that she never knew to ask.

Playing on our curiosity of and fascination with the complete collapse of civilization, Partials is, at its heart, a story of survival, one that explores the individual narratives and complex relationships of those left behind, both humans and Partials alike--and of the way in which the concept of what is right and wrong in this world is greatly dependent on one's own point of view.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

The Hollow City

Автор: Wells Dan
Название: The Hollow City
ISBN: 0765368714 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765368713
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 591 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

I Don`t Want to Kill You

Автор: Wells Dan
Название: I Don`t Want to Kill You
ISBN: 0765362384 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765362384
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 591 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Fragments

Автор: Wells Dan
Название: Fragments
ISBN: 0062071076 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062071071
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1330 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание:

Author Dan Wells is back with the sequel to the sci-fi blockbuster Partials, which Pittacus Lore called a thrilling sci-fi adrenaline rush, with one of the most compelling and frightening visions of Earth's future I've seen yet.

After discovering the cure for RM, Kira Walker sets off on a terrifying journey into the ruins of postapocalyptic America and the darkest desires of her heart in order to uncover the means--and a reason--for humanity's survival.

Dan Wells extends his richly imagined, gritty world and introduces new memorable characters in this second installment in the Partials Sequence.

--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, about PARTIALS
Partials

Автор: Wells Dan
Название: Partials
ISBN: 0062071041 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062071040
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1330 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

The human race is all but extinct after a war with Partials--engineered organic beings identical to humans--has decimated the population. Reduced to only tens of thousands by RM, a weaponized virus to which only a fraction of humanity is immune, the survivors in North America have huddled together on Long Island while the Partials have mysteriously retreated. The threat of the Partials is still imminent, but, worse, no baby has been born immune to RM in more than a decade. Our time is running out.

Kira, a sixteen-year-old medic-in-training, is on the front lines of this battle, seeing RM ravage the community while mandatory pregnancy laws have pushed what's left of humanity to the brink of civil war, and she's not content to stand by and watch. But as she makes a desperate decision to save the last of her race, she will find that the survival of humans and Partials alike rests in her attempts to uncover the connections between them--connections that humanity has forgotten, or perhaps never even knew were there.

Dan Wells, acclaimed author of "I Am Not a Serial Killer," takes readers on a pulsepounding journey into a world where the very concept of what it means to be human is in question--one where our humanity is both our greatest liability and our only hope for survival.

I Am Not a Serial Killer

Автор: Wells Dan
Название: I Am Not a Serial Killer
ISBN: 0765362368 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765362360
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 517 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

I Don`t Want to Kill You

Автор: Wells Dan
Название: I Don`t Want to Kill You
ISBN: 0765322498 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765322494
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1847 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Mr. Monster

Автор: Wells Dan
Название: Mr. Monster
ISBN: 1400168325 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781400168323
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1367 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

House in the Mail, The

Автор: Wells, Rosemary & Tom/Andreasen, Dan
Название: House in the Mail, The
ISBN: 0142400610 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780142400616
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 478 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Mr. Monster

Автор: Wells Dan
Название: Mr. Monster
ISBN: 076532248X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765322487
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1626 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

"I killed a demon. I don’t know if it was really, technically a demon, but I do know that he was some kind of monster, with fangs and claws and the whole bit, and he killed a lot of people. So I killed him. I think it was the right thing to do. At least the killing stopped.
""Well, it stopped for a while.
"In "I Am Not a Serial Killer," John Wayne Cleaver saved his town from a murderer even more appalling than the serial killers he obsessively studies.
But it turns out even demons have friends, and the disappearance of one has brought another to Clayton County. Soon there are new victims for John to work on at the mortuary and a new mystery to solve. But John has tasted death, and the dark nature he used as a weapon--the terrifying persona he calls “Mr. Monster”--might now be using him.
No one in Clayton is safe unless John can vanquish two nightmarish adversaries: the unknown demon he must hunt and the inner demon he can never escape.
In this sequel to his brilliant debut, Dan Wells ups the ante with a thriller that is just as gripping and even more intense. He apologizes in advance for the nightmares.

Mr. monster

Автор: Wells, Dan
Название: Mr. monster
ISBN: 0755348826 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780755348824
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1015 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: From the author of `I am not a Serial Killer`. John Wayne Cleaver has always known he has a dark side but he`s fought hard to separate John from Mr Monster to survive, and live a normal life. But after confronting and destroying the vicious killer that was terrorizing his town, his inner monster is getting stronger and harder to contain. And now more bodies are being discovered. With the police failing to catch Clayton County`s second serial killer, John is going to have to use his secret knowledge of the first demon-killer to trap the second. But will he able to avoid suspicion falling on him, and be able to restrain Mr Monster?

I Am Not a Serial Killer

Автор: Wells Dan
Название: I Am Not a Serial Killer
ISBN: 0765327821 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765327826
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 886 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

John Wayne Cleaver is dangerous, and he knows it.
He's spent his life doing his best not to live up to his potential.
He's obsessed with serial killers, but really doesn't want to become one. So for his own sake, and the safety of those around him, he lives by rigid rules he's written for himself, practicing normal life as if it were a private religion that could save him from damnation.
Dead bodies are normal to John. He likes them, actually. They don't demand or expect the empathy he's unable to offer. Perhaps that's what gives him the objectivity to recognize that there's something different about the body the police have just found behind the Wash-n-Dry Laundromat---and to appreciate what that difference means.
Now, for the first time, John has to confront a danger outside himself, a threat he can't control, a menace to everything and everyone he would love, if only he could.
Dan Wells's debut novel is the first volume of a trilogy that will keep you awake and then haunt your dreams.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия