Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 

Bitter Seeds, Tregillis Ian



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 780р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть
Отгрузка заказа в течение 3-4 рабочих дней
Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Tregillis Ian
Название:  Bitter Seeds
Издательство: Little, Brown
Классификация:
Фэнтези

ISBN: 0356501698
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780356501697
ISBN: 0-356-50169-8
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-356-50169-7
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Вес: 0.302 кг.
Дата издания: 12.07.2012
Серия: Milkweed triptych
Язык: ENG
Размер: 197 X 129 X 29
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: An extraordinary and audacious debut novel - and a chilling supernatural retelling of World War II



Necessary Evil

Автор: Ian Tregillis
Название: Necessary Evil
ISBN: 035650171X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780356501710
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 827 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Superhumans and dark magic collide in secret supernatural history of Twentieth Century events - the final book in this landmark series

The Coldest War

Автор: Ian Tregillis
Название: The Coldest War
ISBN: 0356501701 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780356501703
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: от 780 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть

Описание: Superhumans and magic collide in this a secret supernatural history of Twentieth Century events - the second book in this landmark series

The Mechanical

Автор: Ian Tregillis
Название: The Mechanical
ISBN: 0356502325 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780356502328
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 827 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: For fans of Paolo Bacigalupi, Ann Leckie and Neal Stephenson comes a thrilling and heart-breaking tale of one individual`s struggle for freedom. It is a novel poised to catapult Ian Tregillis into the company of the most exceptionally talented, award-worthy authors of the science fiction and fantasy genre. George R. R. Martin called Ian Tregillis "a major new talent."

Rising

Автор: Tregillis Ian
Название: Rising
ISBN: 0356502333 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780356502335
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 827 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Following The Mechanical comes the second novel in this thrilling and heart-breaking new series about one individual`s struggle for freedom - perfect for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi, Ann Leckie and Neal Stephenson. It is a series poised to catapult Ian Tregillis into the company of the most exceptionally talented, award-worthy authors of the science fiction and fantasy genre. George R. R. Martin called Ian Tregillis "a major new talent."

Something More Than Night

Автор: Tregillis Ian
Название: Something More Than Night
ISBN: 0765375788 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765375780
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1524 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Ian Tregillis's "Something More Than Night" is a Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler inspired murder mystery set in Thomas Aquinas's vision of Heaven. It's a noir detective story starring fallen angels, the heavenly choir, nightclub stigmatics, a priest with a dirty secret, a femme fatale, and the Voice of God.

Somebody has murdered the angel Gabriel. Worse, the Jericho Trumpet has gone missing, putting Heaven on the brink of a truly cosmic crisis. But the twisty plot that unfolds from the murder investigation leads to something much bigger: a con job one billion years in the making.

Because this is no mere murder. A small band of angels has decided to break out of heaven, but they need a human patsy to make their plan work.

Much of the story is told from the point of view of Bayliss, a cynical fallen angel who has modeled himself on Philip Marlowe. The yarn he spins follows the progression of a Marlowe novel--the mysterious dame who needs his help, getting grilled by the bulls, finding a stiff, getting slipped a mickey.

Angels and gunsels, dames with eyes like fire, and a grand maguffin, "Something More Than Night" is a murder mystery for the cosmos.

A "Kirkus Reviews "Best Fiction Book of 2013

Necessary Evil

Автор: Tregillis Ian
Название: Necessary Evil
ISBN: 0765337290 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765337290
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1940 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

12 May 1940. Westminster, London, England: the early days of World War II.

Again.

Raybould Marsh, one of our Britain's best spies, has travelled to another Earth in a desperate attempt to save at least one timeline from the Cthulhu-like monsters who have been observing our species from space and have already destroyed Marsh's timeline. In order to accomplish this, he must remove all traces of the supermen that were created by the Nazi war machine and caused the specters from outer space to notice our planet in the first place.

His biggest challenge is the mad seer Gretel, one of the most powerful of the Nazi creations, who has sent a version of herself to this timeline to thwart Marsh. Why would she stand in his way? Because she has seen that in all the timelines she dies and she is determined to stop that from happening, even if it means destroying most of humanity in the process. And Marsh is the only man who can stop her.

Necessary Evil is the stunning conclusion to Ian Tregillis's Milkweed alternate history series.

Something More Than Night

Автор: Tregillis Ian
Название: Something More Than Night
ISBN: 0765334321 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765334329
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1801 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Ian Tregillis's "Something More Than Night" is a Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler inspired murder mystery set in Thomas Aquinas's vision of Heaven. It's a noir detective story starring fallen angels, the heavenly choir, nightclub stigmatics, a priest with a dirty secret, a femme fatale, and the Voice of God.

Somebody has murdered the angel Gabriel. Worse, the Jericho Trumpet has gone missing, putting Heaven on the brink of a truly cosmic crisis. But the twisty plot that unfolds from the murder investigation leads to something much bigger: a con job one billion years in the making.

Because this is no mere murder. A small band of angels has decided to break out of heaven, but they need a human patsy to make their plan work.

Much of the story is told from the point of view of Bayliss, a cynical fallen angel who has modeled himself on Philip Marlowe. The yarn he spins follows the progression of a Marlowe novel the mysterious dame who needs his help, getting grilled by the bulls, finding a stiff, getting slipped a mickey.

Angels and gunsels, dames with eyes like fire, and a grand maguffin, "Something More Than Night" is a murder mystery for the cosmos.
A "Kirkus Reviews "Best Fiction Book of 2013"

Necessary Evil

Автор: Tregillis Ian
Название: Necessary Evil
ISBN: 0765321521 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765321527
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1801 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Bitter Seeds

Автор: Tregillis Ian
Название: Bitter Seeds
ISBN: 0765361205 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765361202
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 554 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: It's 1939. The Nazis have supermen, the British have demons, and one perfectly normal man gets caught in between.
Raybould Marsh is a British secret agent in the early days of the Second World War, haunted by something strange he saw on a mission during the Spanish Civil War: a German woman with wires going into her head who looked at him as if she knew him.
When the Nazis start running missions with people who have unnatural abilities--a woman who can turn invisible, a man who can walk through walls, and the woman Marsh saw in Spain who can use her knowledge of the future to twist the present--Marsh is the man who has to face them. He rallies the secret warlocks of Britain to hold the impending invasion at bay. But magic always exacts a price. Eventually, the sacrifice necessary to defeat the enemy will be as terrible as outright loss would be.
Alan Furst meets Alan Moore in the opening of an epic of supernatural alternate history, Bitter Seeds by Ian Tregillis is a tale of a twentieth century like ours and also profoundly different.

Bitter Seeds

Автор: Tregillis Ian
Название: Bitter Seeds
ISBN: 0765321505 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765321503
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1801 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: It's 1939. The Nazis have supermen, the British have demons, and one perfectly normal man gets caught in between
Raybould Marsh is a British secret agent in the early days of the Second World War, haunted by something strange he saw on a mission during the Spanish Civil War: a German woman with wires going into her head who looked at him as if she knew him.
When the Nazis start running missions with people who have unnatural abilities--a woman who can turn invisible, a man who can walk through walls, and the woman Marsh saw in Spain who can use her knowledge of the future to twist the present--Marsh is the man who has to face them. He rallies the secret warlocks of Britain to hold the impending invasion at bay. But magic always exacts a price. Eventually, the sacrifice necessary to defeat the enemy will be as terrible as outright loss would be.
Alan Furst meets Alan Moore in the opening of an epic of supernatural alternate history, the tale of a twentieth century like ours and also profoundly different.

The Coldest War

Автор: Tregillis Ian
Название: The Coldest War
ISBN: 0765335387 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765335388
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1039 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Coldest War

Автор: Tregillis Ian
Название: The Coldest War
ISBN: 0765321513 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780765321510
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1801 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия