Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете
Информация
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


Gabriel`s Rapture, Sylvain Reynard


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1026р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Америка: 4 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 25 окт 2019
Ориентировочная дата поставки: конец Ноября
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания
Автор: Sylvain Reynard
Название:  Gabriel`s Rapture   (Габриэль Восхищение)
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Классификация:
ISBN: 0425265951
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780425265956
ISBN: 0-425-26595-1
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-425-26595-6
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 432
Вес: 0.371 кг.
Язык: ENG
Размер: 20.90 x 14.00 x 2.26 cm
Поставляется из: США
Описание: National bestselling author Sylvain Reynard continues the story of Gabriel and Julia, two lovers bound together by their darkest desires.

But those very desires may destroy them . . .

Professor Gabriel Emerson has embarked on a passionate, yet clandestine affair with his former student Julia Mitchell. Sequestered on a romantic holiday in Italy, he tutors her in the sensual delights of the body and the raptures of sex.

But when they return, their happiness is threatened by conspiring students, academic politics, and a jealous ex-lover. When Gabriel is confronted by the university administration, will he succumb to Dantes fate? Or will he fight to keep Julia, his Beatrice, forever?

In Gabriels Rapture, the brilliant sequel to the wildly successful debut novel, Gabriels Inferno, Sylvain Reynard weaves an exquisite love story that will touch the readers mind, body, and soul, forever.




Sleeping Giants

Автор: Neuvel Sylvain
Название: Sleeping Giants
ISBN: 1101886714 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781101886717
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1026 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A page-turning debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery--and a fight to control a gargantuan power.

A girl named Rose is riding her new bike near her home in Deadwood, South Dakota, when she falls through the earth. She wakes up at the bottom of a square hole, its walls glowing with intricate carvings. But the firemen who come to save her peer down upon something even stranger: a little girl in the palm of a giant metal hand.

Seventeen years later, the mystery of the bizarre artifact remains unsolved--its origins, architects, and purpose unknown. Its carbon dating defies belief; military reports are redacted; theories are floated, then rejected.

But some can never stop searching for answers.

Rose Franklin is now a highly trained physicist leading a top secret team to crack the hand's code. And along with her colleagues, she is being interviewed by a nameless interrogator whose power and purview are as enigmatic as the provenance of the relic. What's clear is that Rose and her compatriots are on the edge of unraveling history's most perplexing discovery--and figuring out what it portends for humanity. But once the pieces of the puzzle are in place, will the result prove to be an instrument of lasting peace or a weapon of mass destruction?

Praise for Sleeping Giants

"Reminiscent of The Martian and World War Z, Sleeping Giants is a luminous conspiracy yarn that shoots for (and lands among) the stars."--Pierce Brown, New York Times bestselling author of Red Rising

"As high-concept as it is, Sleeping Giants is a thriller through and through. . . . Not only is Sleeping Giants one of the most promising series kickoffs in recent memory, it's a smart demonstration of how science fiction can honor its traditions and reverse-engineer them at the same time."--NPR

"Neuvel weaves a complex tapestry with ancient machinery buried in the Earth, shadow governments, and geopolitical conflicts. But the most surprising thing about the book may just be how compelling the central characters are in the midst of these larger-than-life concepts. . . . I can't stop thinking about it."--Chicago Review of Books

"First-time novelist Sylvain Neuvel does a bold, splashy cannonball off the high dive with Sleeping Giants. It bursts at the seams with big ideas and the questions they spawn--How much human life is worth sacrificing in the pursuit of scientific progress? Can humanity be trusted with weapons of ultimate destruction? And the biggest: Are we alone? But all that really matters is that this book is a sheer blast from start to finish. I haven't had this much fun reading in ages."--Blake Crouch, author of Dark Matter and the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy

"A remarkable debut . . . Reminiscent of Max Brooks's World War Z, the story's format effectively builds suspense."--Library Journal (debut of the month)

"This stellar debut novel . . . masterfully blends together elements of sci-fi, political thriller and apocalyptic fiction. . . . A page-turner of the highest order."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

" A] fascinating first novel . . . This intriguing tale is entirely worthy of an adult audience."--Publishers Weekly

From the Hardcover edition.

Resistance: Orbital

Автор: Runberg Sylvain
Название: Resistance: Orbital
ISBN: 1849182620 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781849182621
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 864 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A new volume that confirms this series and its mix of intergalactic politics and action-diplomacy as one of the great sci-fi comics series

Sherlock Holmes and the Vampires of London

Автор: Cordurie Sylvain
Название: Sherlock Holmes and the Vampires of London
ISBN: 1616552662 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781616552664
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1153 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Dark Angel

Автор: Sylvain Dominique
Название: Dark Angel
ISBN: 1780876041 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781780876047
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 972 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Introducing Lola Jost and Ingrid Diesel, a mismatched pair of amateur sleuths always one step ahead of the Paris police...

Surfing

Автор: Maube, Gregory Cazenave, Sylvain
Название: Surfing
ISBN: 2752800169 ISBN-13(EAN): 9782752800169
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1080 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A book in the Sport series that shows surfing as much more than just a sport but as a way of life. Photographs by Sylvian Cazenave, renowned for his surfing photography.

Orbital

Автор: Runberg Sylvain
Название: Orbital
ISBN: 1849181721 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781849181723
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 864 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A new volume that confirms this series and its mix of intergalactic politics and action-diplomacy as one of the great sci-fi comics series

Gabriel`s Inferno

Автор: Sylvain Reynard
Название: Gabriel`s Inferno
ISBN: 042526596X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780425265963
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1026 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: From New York Times bestselling author Sylvain Reynard comes the haunting, unforgettable tale of one man's salvation and one woman's sensual awakening--the first in the Gabriel's Inferno series....

Enigmatic and sexy, Professor Gabriel Emerson is a well-respected Dante specialist by day, but by night he devotes himself to an uninhibited life of pleasure. He uses his notorious good looks and sophisticated charm to gratify his every whim, but is secretly tortured by his dark past and consumed by the profound belief that he is beyond all hope of redemption.

When the sweet and innocent Julia Mitchell enrolls as his graduate student, his attraction and mysterious connection to her not only jeopardizes his career, but sends him on a journey in which his past and his present collide.

An intriguing and sinful exploration of seduction, forbidden love, and redemption, Gabriel's Inferno is a captivating and wildly passionate tale of one man's escape from his own personal hell as he tries to earn the impossible--forgiveness and love.

Gabriel`s Redemption

Автор: Sylvain Reynard
Название: Gabriel`s Redemption
ISBN: 1405912456 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405912457
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 668 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Professor Gabriel Emerson has left his position at the University of Toronto to embark on a new life with his beloved Julianne. Together, he`s confident that they can face any challenge. But Julianne`s graduate program threatens Gabriel`s plans for their life together, as the pressures of being a student become all consuming.

Gabriel`s Redemption

Автор: Reynard Sylvain
Название: Gabriel`s Redemption
ISBN: 0425266516 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780425266519
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1026 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: From the author of the New York Times bestsellers Gabriel's Rapture and Gabriel's Inferno comes the epic conclusion to the captivating romantic trilogy.

Professor Gabriel Emerson has left his position at the University of Toronto to embark on a new life with his beloved Julianne. Together, he's confident that they can face any challenge. And he's eager to become a father.

But Julianne's graduate program threatens Gabriel's plans, as the pressures of being a student become all consuming. When she is given the honor of presenting an academic lecture at Oxford, Gabriel is forced to confront Julianne about the subject of her presentation--research that conflicts with his own. And in Oxford, several individuals from their past appear, including an old nemesis intent on humiliating Julia and exposing one of Gabriel's darkest secrets.

In an effort to confront his remaining demons, Gabriel begins a quest to discover more about his biological parents, beginning a chain of events that has startling repercussions for himself, Julianne, and his hope of having a family.

Gabriel`s Rapture

Автор: Sylvain Reynard
Название: Gabriel`s Rapture
ISBN: 140591243X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405912433
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 668 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Professor Gabriel Emerson has embarked on a passionate but clandestine love affair with his former student, Julia Mitchell and is teaching her the sensual delights of the body, and the raptures of sex. But their happiness is threatened by conspiring students, academic politics and jealous ex-lovers.

Gabriel`s Inferno

Автор: Sylvain Reynard
Название: Gabriel`s Inferno
ISBN: 1405912413 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405912419
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 668 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Gabriel Emerson is a man tortured by his dark past. A highly respected university professor, Gabriel uses his notorious good looks and charm to lead a secret life of pleasure where nothing is out of bounds.

The Raven

Автор: Reynard Sylvain
Название: The Raven
ISBN: 0425266494 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780425266496
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1026 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия