Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Winston Churchill`s Toyshop, MacRae Stuart



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1858р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 2 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 9 авг 2022
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Август-начало Сентября
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: MacRae Stuart
Название:  Winston Churchill`s Toyshop
ISBN: 9781445608426
Издательство: Amberley Publishing
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 1445608421
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 208
Вес: 0.218 кг.
Дата издания: 28.09.2012
Язык: English
Иллюстрации: 29
Размер: 200 x 129 x 12
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Подзаголовок: The inside story of military intelligence (research)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



When I Woke Up I Was a Hippopotamus

Автор: Tom MacRae
Название: When I Woke Up I Was a Hippopotamus
ISBN: 1849390738 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781849390736
Издательство: Walker Books
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1269 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Irresistible MacRae, The

Автор: Ranney, Karen
Название: Irresistible MacRae, The
ISBN: 0380821052 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780380821051
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 773 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: In the tradition of Mary Jo Putney, Karen Ranney pens an exciting, wildly romantic, deeply sensual Scottish series, The Highland Lords, that is filled with emotional intensity and passion--the trademarks of a Karen Ranney romance. In Book Three, the dashing Scottish gentleman James MacRae must win the love of the exquisite Riona, who has vowed never to love again...

Baby pie

Автор: Macrae, Tom
Название: Baby pie
ISBN: 1842708686 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781842708682
Издательство: Walker Books
Рейтинг:
Цена: 692 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: `Can you sniff it?` `Can you whiff it?` `Lick lips, pat belly, my oh my`. When three little trolls, Oink, Boink and Moink, go out hunting for a baby for the Baby Pie, they`re in for a surprise, and get a great deal more than they had bargained for.

Shakespeare`s tragedies reviewed

Автор: Richmond, Hugh Macrae
Название: Shakespeare`s tragedies reviewed
ISBN: 1433129191 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781433129193
Издательство: Peter Lang
Рейтинг:
Цена: 10335 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: Shakespeare’s Tragedies Reviewed explores how the recognition of spectator interests by the playwright has determined the detailed character of Shakespeare tragedies. Utilizing Shakespeare’s European models and contemporaries, including Cinthio and Lope de Vega, and following forms such as Aristotle’s second, more popular style of tragedy (a double ending of punishment for the evil and honor for the good), Hugh Macrae Richmond elicits radical revision of traditional interpretations of the scripts. The analysis includes a major shift in emphasis from conventionally tragic concerns to a more varied blend of tones, characterizations, and situations, designed to hold spectator interest rather than to meet neoclassical standards of coherence, focus, and progression. This reinterpretation also bears on modern staging and directorial emphasis, challenging the relevance of traditional norms of tragedy to production of Renaissance drama. The stress shifts to plays’ counter-movements to tragic tones, and to scripts’ contrasting positive factors to common downbeat interpretations – such as the role of humor in King Lear and the significance of residual leadership in the tragedies as seen in the roles of Malcolm, Edgar, Cassio, and Octavius, as well as the broader progressions in such continuities as those within Shakespeare’s Roman world from Julius Caesar and Antony and Cleopatra to Cymbeline. It becomes apparent that the authority of the spectator in such Shakespearean titles as What You Will and As You Like It may bear meaningfully on interpretation of more plays than just the comedies.

Baby Pie

Автор: Tom MacRae
Название: Baby Pie
ISBN: 1842708244 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781842708248
Издательство: Walker Books
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1269 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: `Can you sniff it?` `Can you whiff it?` `Lick lips, pat belly, my oh my`. When three little trolls, Oink, Boink and Moink, go out hunting for a baby for the Baby Pie, they`re in for a `big` surprise.

Legible Religion: Books, Gods, and Rituals in Roman Culture

Автор: MacRae Duncan Jr.
Название: Legible Religion: Books, Gods, and Rituals in Roman Culture
ISBN: 0674088719 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780674088719
Издательство: Harvard University Press
Рейтинг:
Цена: 6019 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Scholars have long separated a few privileged "religions of the Book" from faiths lacking sacred texts, including ancient Roman religion. Looking beyond this distinction, Duncan MacRae delves into Roman treatises on the nature of gods and rituals to grapple with a central question: what was the significance of books in a religion without scripture?

Motivation and Performance: A Research-Based Guide to Motivating a Diverse Workforce

Автор: Furnham Adrian, MacRae Ian
Название: Motivation and Performance: A Research-Based Guide to Motivating a Diverse Workforce
ISBN: 0749478136 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780749478131
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 5257 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Identify what really drives, unites and divides your workforce so you can improve satisfaction, boost productivity and reduce staff turnover.

Knot the Usual Suspects: A Haunted Yarn Shop Mystery

Автор: MacRae Molly
Название: Knot the Usual Suspects: A Haunted Yarn Shop Mystery
ISBN: 0451471318 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780451471314
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 738 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: In the latest from the bestselling author of Plagued by Quilt, Kath Rutledge yarn bombs Blue Plum, Tennessee--and gets tangled up in the mystery of a bumped-off bagpiper.

It's time for Handmade Blue Plum, an annual arts and crafts fair, and Kath and her knitting group TGIF (Thank Goodness It's Fiber) plan to kick off the festivities with a yarn bombing. But they're not the only ones needling Blue Plum. Bagpiper and former resident Hugh McPhee had just returned after a long absence, yet his reception is anything but cozy. The morning after his arrival, he's found dead in full piper's regalia.

Although shaken, Kath and her knitting group go forward with their yarn installation--only to hit a deadly snag. Now, with the help of Geneva, the ghost who haunts her shop, Kath and TGIF need to unravel the mystery before someone else gets kilt

How to Avoid Kissing Your Parents in Public

Автор: MacRae, L
Название: How to Avoid Kissing Your Parents in Public
ISBN: 0141305517 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141305516
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 461 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: This collection of poems has a focus on the family; a mixture of humour and seriousness that covers all aspects of family life from babyhood to old age

The Opposite

Автор: Tom MacRae
Название: The Opposite
ISBN: 1842705733 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781842705735
Издательство: Walker Books
Рейтинг:
Цена: 807 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A little boy Nate, wakes up one morning to see The Opposite sitting on his ceiling. This impish creature manages to ensure that whatever Nate says, the opposite will be true. It takes some very quick thinking, and a clever twist, for Nate to be able to get rid of The Opposite once and for all.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия