Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-20:00 пн-пт 11-18 сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 

Crash of hennington, Ness, Patrick



Сейчас книги нет в продаже.
Возможно появится в будущем.

Автор: Ness, Patrick
Название:  Crash of hennington
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Классификация:
ISBN: 0007292023
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007292028
ISBN: 0-00-729202-3
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-00-729202-8
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 272
Вес: 0.35 кг.
Дата издания: 03.06.2008
Размер: 197 x 130 x 25
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: A satirical novel with real emotional depth, from a debut author who will appeal to readers of Peter Carey and Tom Robbins. `Both funny and subversive!Patrick Ness recreates the world as we know it, infusing it with a charm and whimsy that brings to mind Italo Calvino.` T.C. Boyle



Release HB

Автор: Ness Patrick
Название: Release HB
ISBN: 1406331171 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781406331172
Издательство: Walker Books
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1260 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: A startling and tender novel about how to let yourself love and set yourself free by Patrick Ness, the twice Carnegie Medal-winning author of A Monster Calls.

Release

Автор: Ness, Patrick
Название: Release
ISBN: 0062403192 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062403193
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1330 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Inspired by Judy Blume's Forever and Virginia Woolf's Mrs. Dalloway, this novel that Andrew Smith calls "beautiful, enchanting, and] exquisitely written" is a new classic about teenage relationships, self-acceptance--and what happens when the walls we build start coming down. A Kirkus Best Book of 2017

Adam Thorn doesn't know it yet, but today will change his life.

Between his religious family, a deeply unpleasant ultimatum from his boss, and his own unrequited love for his sort-of ex, Enzo, it seems as though Adam's life is falling apart. At least he has two people to keep him sane: his new boyfriend (he does love Linus, doesn't he?) and his best friend, Angela.

But all day long, old memories and new heartaches come crashing together, throwing Adam's life into chaos. The bindings of his world are coming untied one by one; yet in spite of everything he has to let go, he may also find freedom in the release.

From the New York Times bestselling author of A Monster Calls comes a raw, darkly funny, and deeply affecting story about the courage it takes to live your truth.

Rest of Us Just Live Here, The

Автор: Ness, Patrick
Название: Rest of Us Just Live Here, The
ISBN: 0062415638 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062415639
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 738 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

More Than This

Автор: Ness Patrick
Название: More Than This
ISBN: 0763676209 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780763676209
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 751 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: "Books are often described as 'mind-blowing, ' but this is one of the few books in which, while reading it, I have exclaimed aloud, 'Oh. My. God.' on multiple occasions. I won't tell you anything else about it. Just read it." -- John Green

Seth drowns, desperate and alone. But then he wakes. Naked, thirsty, starving. But alive. And where is he? The street seems familiar, but everything is abandoned, overgrown, covered in dust. He remembers dying, his skull bashed against the rocks. Has he woken up in his own personal hell? Is there more to this life, or perhaps this afterlife? From the acclaimed author of the Chaos Walking trilogy and A Monster Calls comes one of the most provocative teen novels of our time.

The Ask and the Answer (Reissue with Bonus Short Story): Chaos Walking: Book Two

Автор: Ness Patrick
Название: The Ask and the Answer (Reissue with Bonus Short Story): Chaos Walking: Book Two
ISBN: 0763676179 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780763676179
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 821 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Part two of the literary sci-fi thriller follows a boy and a girl who are caught in a warring town where thoughts can be heard - and secrets are never safe.

Reaching the end of their flight in THE KNIFE OF NEVER LETTING GO, Todd and Viola did not find healing and hope in Haven. They found instead their worst enemy, Mayor Prentiss, waiting to welcome them to New Prentisstown. There they are forced into separate lives: Todd to prison, and Viola to a house of healing where her wounds are treated. Soon Viola is swept into the ruthless activities of the Answer, while Todd faces impossible choices when forced to join the mayor's oppressive new regime. In alternating narratives the two struggle to reconcile their own dubious actions with their deepest beliefs. Torn by confusion and compromise, suspicion and betrayal, can their trust in each other possibly survive?

Monsters of Men (Reissue with Bonus Short Story): Chaos Walking: Book Three

Автор: Ness Patrick
Название: Monsters of Men (Reissue with Bonus Short Story): Chaos Walking: Book Three
ISBN: 0763676195 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780763676193
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 821 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The riveting Chaos Walking trilogy by two-time Carnegie Medalist Patrick Ness, reissued with compelling covers -- and a bonus short story in each book.

"This is science fiction at its best, and is a singular fusion of brutality and idealism that is, at last, perfectly human." -- Booklist (starred review)

As a world-ending war surges around them, Todd and Viola face monstrous decisions. The indigenous Spackle, thinking and acting as one, have mobilized to avenge their murdered people. Ruthless human leaders prepare to defend their factions at all costs, even as a convoy of new settlers approaches. And as the ceaseless Noise lays all thoughts bare, the projected will of the few threatens to overwhelm the desperate desire of the many. The consequences of each action, each word, are unspeakably vast: To follow a tyrant or a terrorist? To save the life of the one you love most, or thousands of strangers? To believe in redemption, or assume it is lost? Becoming adults amid the turmoil, Todd and Viola question all they have known, racing through horror and outrage toward a shocking finale.

The Rest of Us Just Live Here

Автор: Ness Patrick
Название: The Rest of Us Just Live Here
ISBN: 0062403176 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062403179
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 886 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание:

New York Times Bestseller * ALA Booklist Best Fiction for Young Adults * CCBC Choice * Six Starred Reviews * Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year * VOYA Perfect Ten

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness, New York Times bestselling author of A Monster Calls and the Chaos Walking trilogy, is a bold and irreverent novel that powerfully reminds us that there are many different types of remarkable.

What if you aren t the Chosen One? The one who s supposed to fight the zombies, or the soul-eating ghosts, or whatever the heck this new thing is, with the blue lights and the death?

What if you re like Mikey? Who just wants to graduate and go to prom and maybe finally work up the courage to ask Henna outbefore someone goes and blows up the high school. Again.

Because sometimes there are problems bigger thanthis week s end of the world, and sometimes you just have to find the extraordinary in your ordinary life.

Even if your best friend is worshipped by mountain lions."

Topics About Which I Know Nothing

Автор: Patrick Ness
Название: Topics About Which I Know Nothing
ISBN: 0007139446 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007139446
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 914 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Scintillating, surprising, inventive fiction from one of the most talented young writers in Britain -- this is a superb collection of new short stories from the acclaimed author of The Crash of Hennington.

Loch ness monsters and raining frogs

Автор: Jack, Albert
Название: Loch ness monsters and raining frogs
ISBN: 0141037814 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141037813
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 646 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: What happened to the Mary Celeste? Where is the Mona Lisa? Is the Loch Ness Monster really a circus elephant? Will the real Paul McCartney please stand up? Who killed Marilyn Monroe? What was Agatha Christie`s own mystery? Why does it rain frogs? How did D B Cooper get away with the perfect crime? This title answers these questions.

Crash of Hennington, The

Автор: Patrick Ness
Название: Crash of Hennington, The
ISBN: 000713942X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007139422
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Цена: 812 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Hennington finds itself in a state of flux, with both the mayor and the chairman of Banyon Enterprises ready to step down. As a heat wave descends on the city, the crash of rhinos that wanders the city`s streets and parks is becoming restless, and has already caused several rushhour traffic jams.

Rest of Us Just Live Here

Автор: Ness Patrick
Название: Rest of Us Just Live Here
ISBN: 1406361798 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781406361797
Издательство: Walker Books
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1066 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

The Rest of Us Just Live Here

Автор: Ness Patrick
Название: The Rest of Us Just Live Here
ISBN: 0062403168 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062403162
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1330 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Six starred reviews

A new YA novel from novelist Patrick Ness, author of the Carnegie Medal- and Kate Greenaway Medal-winning A Monster Calls and the critically acclaimed Chaos Walking trilogy, The Rest of Us Just Live Here is a bold and irreverent novel that powerfully reminds us that there are many different types of remarkable.

What if you aren't the Chosen One? The one who's supposed to fight the zombies, or the soul-eating ghosts, or whatever the heck this new thing is, with the blue lights and the death?

What if you're like Mikey? Who just wants to graduate and go to prom and maybe finally work up the courage to ask Henna out before someone goes and blows up the high school. Again.

Because sometimes there are problems bigger than this week's end of the world, and sometimes you just have to find the extraordinary in your ordinary life.

Even if your best friend is worshipped by mountain lions.

ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults * Cooperative Children's Book Center CCBC Choice * Michael Printz Award shortlist * Kirkus Best Book of the Year * VOYA Perfect Ten * NYPL Top Ten Best Books of the Year for Teens * Chicago Public Library Best Teen Books of the Year * Publishers Marketplace Buzz Books * ABC Best Books for Children * Bank Street Best Books List


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия