Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18 сб: 11-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Fields of Death, Evans Richard



Сейчас книги нет в продаже.
Возможно появится в будущем.

Автор: Evans Richard
Название:  Fields of Death
ISBN: 9781848847972
Издательство: Pen & Sword Books
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 1848847971
Обложка/Формат: Hardback
Вес: 0.594 кг.
Дата издания: 30.10.2013
Язык: English
Иллюстрации: Approx 40 colour, plus 40 maps and tactical diagrams
Размер: 242 X 165 X 29
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Подзаголовок: Retracing ancient battlefields
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



The Pursuit of Power

Автор: Evans, Richard J.
Название: The Pursuit of Power
ISBN: 0141981148 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141981147
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2193 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A masterpiece which brings to life an extraordinarly turbulent and dramatic era of revolutionary change.The Pursuit of Power draws on a lifetime of thinking about nineteenth-century Europe to create an extraordinarily rich, surprising and entertaining panorama of a continent undergoing drastic transformation. The book aims to reignite...A masterpiece which brings to life an extraordinarly turbulent and dramatic era of revolutionary change.The Pursuit of Power draws on a lifetime of thinking about nineteenth-century Europe to create an extraordinarily rich, surprising and entertaining panorama of a continent undergoing drastic transformation. The book aims to reignite the sense of wonder that permeated this remarkable era, as rulers and ruled navigated overwhelming cultural, political and technological changes. It was a time where what was seen as modern with amazing speed appeared old-fashioned, where huge cities sprang up in a generation, new European countries were created and where, for the first time, humans could communicate almost instantly over thousands of miles. In the period bounded by the Battle of Waterloo and the outbreak of World War I, Europe dominated the rest of the world as never before or since: this book breaks new ground by showing how the continent shaped, and was shaped by, its interactions with other parts of the globe.Richard Evans explores fully the revolutions, empire-building and wars that marked the nineteenth century, but the book is about so much more, whether it is illness, serfdom, religion or philosophy. The Pursuit of Power is a work by a historian at the height of his powers: essential for anyone trying to understand Europe, then or now.

Eric Hobsbawm: A Life in History

Автор: Richard J. Evans
Название: Eric Hobsbawm: A Life in History
ISBN: 1408707411 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781408707418
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 5506 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The first biography of one of the twentieth century`s most respected and accomplished historians.

Altered Pasts

Автор: Richard J. Evans
Название: Altered Pasts
ISBN: 1408705532 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781408705537
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2358 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The question `what if?` has always fascinated historians. Richard J. Evans imagines what could have been, and how alternate pasts could have shaped alternate futures.

The Christmas Candle

Автор: Evans Richard Paul
Название: The Christmas Candle
ISBN: 1416950478 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781416950479
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 967 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: On his way home for Christmas, Thomas needs a light for his lantern. He stops in an old candlemaker's shop and is dismissive of all of the old man's intricate and beautiful candles, buying an inexpensive one. However, as he continues his journey, this simple candle takes on some unbelievable power.

By the light of the candle, he mistakes a beggar woman for his mother and gives her his cloak and he thinks a man lying in the streets with no place to go is his brother and gives everything he has to put him in an inn for the night. Though he loses all his material items, he finally arrives home with a new found sense of what family can be.

Altered Pasts

Автор: Evans Richard J
Название: Altered Pasts
ISBN: 0349140170 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780349140179
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1571 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The question `what if?` has always fascinated historians. Richard J. Evans imagines what could have been, and how alternate pasts could have shaped alternate futures.

Michael Vey 6

Автор: Evans, Richard Paul
Название: Michael Vey 6
ISBN: 1481469835 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781481469838
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 1257 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Michael and his friends try to recruit Hatch's Electric Youth to their side as the thrilling action continues in this electrifying sixth installment of the New York Times bestselling series
Michael and the Electroclan are about to embark on their deadliest mission yet. Some of them may not make it back.
The head of the resistance, known only as the voice, believes that the best way to wipe out the Elgen is to steal their money. That means capturing the Joule, the Elgen boat that serves as a floating treasury. To do this, Michael and his friends need help...a lot of help.
They've learned about a highly placed member of the Elite Elgen Guard named Welch, who wants to defect. They also know that Hatch has condemned three of his electric youth to death. If the Electroclan can get to Welch before the Elgen do, and if they can rescue Quentin, Torstyn, and Tara, they just might be able to steal the Joule. But it's a big "if..".
The stakes have never been higher, and Michael and his friends are about to be tested in ways they never imagined.

The Third Reich at War

Автор: Richard J Evans
Название: The Third Reich at War
ISBN: 0141015489 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141015484
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2193 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: In 1939 Hitler mobilized Germany into all-out war. This book conjures up a whole society plunged into conflict - from generals and front-line soldiers to Hitler Youth activists and middle-class housewives - tracing events from the invasion of Poland and the Battle of Stalingrad to Hitler`s plans for genocide and his eventual suicide.

The Coming of the Third Reich

Автор: Richard J Evans
Название: The Coming of the Third Reich
ISBN: 0141009756 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141009759
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1731 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Richard Evans` brilliant book unfolds perhaps the single most important story of the 20th century: how a stable and modern country in less than a single lifetime led Europe into moral, physical and cultural ruin and despair.

Last Promise, The

Автор: Evans, Richard Paul
Название: Last Promise, The
ISBN: 0451211014 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780451211019
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 738 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: From the New York Times bestselling author of Noel Street comes a rich and all-too-human novel about the tragedy and triumph of love...

Years ago, a sweet girl from Utah was swept off her feet by a handsome Italian. Today, the sweet girl from Utah is a wife and mother living in Italy. And she's about to be swept off her feet all over again...

The Third Reich at War

Автор: Richard Evans
Название: The Third Reich at War
ISBN: 0143116711 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780143116714
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 2310 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: An absorbing, revelatory, and definitive account of one of the greatest tragedies in human history
Adroitly blending narrative, description, and analysis, Richard J. Evans portrays a society rushing headlong to self-destruction and taking much of Europe with it. Interweaving a broad narrative of the war's progress from a wide range of people, Evans reveals the dynamics of a society plunged into war at every level. The great battles and events of the conflict are here, but just as telling is Evans's re- creation of the daily experience of ordinary Germans in wartime. At the center of the book is the Nazi extermination of the Jews. The final book in Richard J. Evan's three-volume history of Hitler's Germany, hailed "a masterpiece" by "The New York Times, The Third Reich at War" lays bare the most momentous and tragic years of the Nazi regime."

The Sunflower

Автор: Evans Richard Paul
Название: The Sunflower
ISBN: 0743287029 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780743287029
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 1451 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: It has been said, Seek not your destiny for it is seeking you. So begins this new and powerful novel from Richard Paul Evans, #1 bestselling author of "The Christmas Box," The Walk series, and more.
In the wake of personal tragedy, two people meet on a humanitarian mission in Peru. Christine is a shy, unadventurous woman whose fiance broke off the engagement only a week before the wedding, and Paul is a former emergency room doctor whose glamorous lifestyle, stellar reputation, and beautiful fiancee are cruelly snatched from him one fateful, snowy Christmas Eve. Deep in the Amazon jungle, against a backdrop of poverty and heartbreak, they must confront their deepest fears and, together, learn to trust and love again."

Grace

Автор: Evans Richard Paul
Название: Grace
ISBN: 1416550038 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781416550037
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 1931 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A heartwarming and inspirational Christmas novel in the tradition of The Christmas Box, The Gift, and The Christmas List. The New York Times bestselling author of The Christmas Box and The Walk series returns with a holiday novel of hope, love, and redemption.

She was my first kiss. My first love. She was a little match girl who could see the future in the flame of a candle. She was a runaway who taught me more about life than anyone has before or since. And when she was gone my innocence left with her.

As I begin to write, a part of me feels as if I am awakening something best left dead and buried, or at least buried. We can bury the past, but it never really dies. The experience of that winter has grown on my soul like ivy climbing the outside of a home, growing until it begins to tear and tug at the brick and mortar.

I pray I can still get the story right. My memory, like my eyesight, has waned with age. Still, there are things that become clearer to me as I grow older. This much I know: too many things were kept secret in those days. Things that never should have been hidden. And things that should have.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия