Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18 сб: 11-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

The Devil`s Workshop, Alex Grecian



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 646р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. 
Возможна поставка под заказ. Дата поступления на склад уточняется после оформления заказа


Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Alex Grecian
Название:  The Devil`s Workshop
Перевод названия: Алекс Гречан: Мастерская дьявола
ISBN: 9781405917391
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 1405917393
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 416
Вес: 0.232 кг.
Дата издания: 31.07.2014
Серия: Modern and contemporary Fiction (post 1945),Crime & Mystery,Thriller / Suspense
Издание: Export/Airside
Размер: A F
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание:

The Devils Workshop is the third historical thriller in Alex Grecians acclaimed Scotland Yard Murder Squad series.

April, 1890.

London wakes to the shocking news of a mass prison escape.

Walter Day and the Scotland Yard Murder Squad now face a desperate race against time: if the four convicted murderers arent recaptured before night settles, theyll vanish into the dark alleys of Londons criminal underworld for ever.

And in the midst of this mayhem and fear the citys worst nightmare is realized: Jack the Ripper haunts the streets of London once more .

. .

From The Yard and The Black Country author, Alex Grecian, comes The Devils Workshop - and the return of Jack the Ripper. Expect another gruesome foray into the underbelly of Victorian Britain and early crime forensics.

This is historical thriller heaven for fans of Sherlock and Ripper Street.

Praise for Alex Grecian:

Will keep you riveted from page one Jeffery Deaver

CSI: Victorian London Daily Express

Throw in deranged prostitutes, poisonings and throat slittings galore, amidst lashings of London fog. Gory, lurid and tons of guilty fun Guardian

Outstanding. If Charles Dickens isnt somewhere clapping his hands for this, Wilkie Collins surely is. The New York Times Book Review

Alex Grecian has worked for an ad agency on accounts for Harley-Davidson, Cub Foods and The Great American Smokeout, before returning to writing fiction full time and raising his son.

Alex is the author of the long-running and critically acclaimed comic-book series Proof, and he lives in Topeka, Kansas, with his wife and son. The Yard is his first novel, followed by The Black Country.







Lost and Gone Forever

Автор: Grecian, Alex
Название: Lost and Gone Forever
ISBN: 1405922362 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405922364
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1319 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Oops! Did somebody make a mess?! Join David as he finds himself in a few sticky situations, and learn his five favorite words along the way. From throwing a ball to riding a tricycle to taking a bath, David sometimes has a little too much fun. But he knows there`s nothing better than cuddling with Mama at the end of a busy and exciting day. With the same irresistible humor and vibrant style as his award-winning No, David! books, David Shannon takes us back to the "early years" of his most beloved character. Perfect for beginning readers as well as for the youngest children!
The Yard

Автор: Grecian Alex
Название: The Yard
ISBN: 0425261271 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780425261279
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1919 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: As Jack the Ripper's reign of terror in London comes to an end, a new era of depravity sets the stage for the first gripping mystery featuring the detectives of Scotland Yard's Murder Squad.

"If Charles Dickens isn't somewhere clapping his hands for this one, Wilkie Collins surely is."--The New York Times Book Review

Victorian London--a violent cesspool of squalid sin. The twelve detectives of Scotland Yard's Murder Squad are expected to solve the thousands of crimes committed in the city each month. Formed after the Metropolitan Police's spectacular failure in capturing Jack the Ripper, they suffer the brunt of public contempt. But no one can anticipate the brutal murder of one of their own...

A Scotland Yard Inspector has been found stuffed in a black steamer trunk at Euston Square Station, his eyes and mouth sewn shut. When Walter Day, the squad's new hire, is assigned to the case, he finds a strange ally in Dr. Bernard Kingsley, the Yard's first forensic pathologist. Their grim conclusion: this was not just a random, bizarre murder but in all probability, the first of twelve.

The squad itself it being targeted and the devious killer shows no signs of stopping. But Inspector Day has one more surprise, something even more shocking than the crimes: the murderer's motive.

The Yard

Автор: Alex Grecian
Название: The Yard
ISBN: 0718159675 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780718159672
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 646 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

The Devil`s Workshop

Автор: Alex Grecian
Название: The Devil`s Workshop
ISBN: 1405915056 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781405915052
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1451 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: April, 1890. London wakes to the shocking news of a mass prison escape. Walter Day and the Scotland Yard Murder Squad now face a desperate race against time: if the four convicted murderers aren`t recaptured before night settles, they`ll vanish into the dark alleys of London`s criminal underworld for ever.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия