Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Roosevelt`s Beast, Bayard Louis



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 3136р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. 
Возможна поставка под заказ. Дата поступления на склад уточняется после оформления заказа


Заказ пока невозможен
в Мои желания

Автор: Bayard Louis
Название:  Roosevelt`s Beast
Перевод названия: Луис Байярд: Зверь Рузвельта
ISBN: 9780805090703
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0805090703
Обложка/Формат: Hardcover
Страницы: 320
Вес: 0.453 кг.
Дата издания: 18.03.2014
Язык: English
Поставляется из: США



The school of night

Автор: Louis Bayard
Название: The school of night
ISBN: 1848542194 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781848542198
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1596 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (3 шт.)
Описание: This literary thriller with an historical twist will appeal to readers of The Da Vinci Code and The Shadow of the Wind

Mr. Timothy

Автор: Bayard, Louis
Название: Mr. Timothy
ISBN: 0060534222 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780060534226
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1741 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: “Not so tiny anymore, that’s a fact.” These are the words that open this remarkable novel, set in London in 1860, of a grown-up Timothy Cratchit and the adventure he sets upon after discovering the dead body of a ten-year-old girl. This paperback includes a new P.S. section with author interviews, insights, features, suggested readings and more.

The Pale Blue Eye

Автор: Louis Bayard
Название: The Pale Blue Eye
ISBN: 0719567033 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780719567032
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 2873 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: 'April 19th, 1831. In two or three hours I'll be dead.' So begins the chilling last testament of Gus Landor, a retired New York City police constable, whose numerous talents include code-breaking, riot control and the 'gloveless interrogation'. A young cadet has been found hanged at a military academy on the shores of the Hudson River.

Before his body could be buried, however, it was stolen and his heart brutally carved out. Fearing a scandal, the top brass at West Point have summoned Landor to help catch the culprit, and keep his discoveries away from prying eyes. As Landor embarks on a thrilling adventure to solve the case, he uncovers a series of dark secrets and finds unlikely assistance in the form of a mischievous young cadet named Edgar Allan Poe.THE PALE BLUE EYE is a brilliantly atmospheric historical mystery, full of drama and unexpected twists.

From the events of one seemingly ordinary afternoon, Louis Bayard conjures a tale as haunting as it is entertaining.

Black tower

Автор: Bayard, Louis
Название: Black tower
ISBN: 0061173517 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780061173516
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1857 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: Dr Hector Carpentier is a partisan of no cause. His father, Dr Julien Carpentier, saw first-hand the ravages of the Revolution and remained resolutely impartial to politics. His son, cowed by his domineering mother and missing his deceased father, leads a very quiet life. Until he meets Vidocq, Paris` most legendary police officer.

The Black Tower

Автор: Bayard Louis
Название: The Black Tower
ISBN: 0061173509 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780061173509
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 2898 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

The Pale Blue Eye

Автор: Bayard Louis
Название: The Pale Blue Eye
ISBN: 0060733985 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780060733988
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1857 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: An ingenious tale of murder and revenge at West Point, featuring a retired detective and a young cadet named Edgar Allan Poe--from the author of the highly acclaimed Mr. Timothy.

School of Night

Автор: Bayard Louis
Название: School of Night
ISBN: 080509069X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780805090697
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 2904 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

School of Night

Автор: Bayard Louis
Название: School of Night
ISBN: 1848542186 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781848542181
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2873 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: This literary thriller with an historical twist will appeal to readers of The Da Vinci Code and The Shadow of the Wind

The School Of Night

Автор: Louis Bayard
Название: The School Of Night
ISBN: 184854233X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781848542334
Издательство: Hodder
Цена: 2075 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Black Tower LP, The

Автор: Bayard, Louis
Название: Black Tower LP, The
ISBN: 006166832X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780061668326
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3019 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: From the acclaimed author of Mr. Timothy and The Pale Blue Eye, comes another literary thriller with a real-life background. This time, Louis Bayard has constructed a pitch-perfect novel featuring Eug?ne Fran?ois Vidocq, a criminal who transformed himself into the world’s first and greatest detective.

Beast in the Jungle

Автор: Bayard Louis
Название: Beast in the Jungle
ISBN: 1848542216 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781848542211
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1436 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: An exciting historical thriller set in the heart of the Amazon jungle.

How to Talk about Places You`ve Never Been

Автор: Bayard Pierre
Название: How to Talk about Places You`ve Never Been
ISBN: 1620401371 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781620401378
Издательство: Bloomsbury
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3102 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Written in the irreverent style that made "How to Talk About Books You Haven t Read" a critical and commercial success, Pierre Bayard takes readers on a trip around the world, giving us essential guidance on how to talk about all those fantastic places we ve never been. Practical, funny, and thought-provoking, "How to Talk About Places You ve Never Been" will delight and inform armchair globetrotters and jet-setters, all while never having to leave the comfort of the living room.

Bayard examines the art of the "non-journey," a tradition that a succession of writers and thinkers, unconcerned with moving away from their home turf, have employed in order to encounter the foreign cultures they wish to know and talk about. He describes concrete situations in which the reader might find himself having to speak about places he s never been, and he chronicles some of his own experiences and offers practical advice.""
""
"How to Talk About Places You've Never Been "is a compelling and delightful book that will expand any travel enthusiast s horizon well beyond the places it s even possible to visit in a single lifetime."


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия