Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Henry Green at the Limits of Modernism, Hentea Marius



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 8160р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 1 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до:
Ориентировочная дата поставки:
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Hentea Marius
Название:  Henry Green at the Limits of Modernism
ISBN: 9781845195755
Издательство: Gazelle Book Services
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 1845195752
Обложка/Формат: Hardback
Страницы: 167
Вес: 0.386 кг.
Дата издания: 01.11.2013
Серия: Literature/Literary Studies
Язык: English
Размер: 232 x 160 x 15
Читательская аудитория: Postgraduate, research & scholarly
Ключевые слова: Literary theory,Literary studies: fiction, novelists & prose writers
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



Making Love

Автор: Brill Marius
Название: Making Love
ISBN: 0552771317 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780552771313
Издательство: Transworld Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 740 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: He was out of her league. She was out of her depth. When Miranda, the Miss Lonely Hearts of Shepherd's Bush, suddenly finds herself romanced by a tall, dark and deadly spy, she finds her life turned upside down. Could it have anything to do with the book she innocently took from the library, a book with a conspiracy theory about 'love' so devastating that every other copy has been destroyed by MI5 and the writer 'disappeared'? Spliced through Miranda's romantic adventure are pages from the 'lost' book itself. But the loudest voice in this piece of postmodern madness belongs to the lovelorn book itself, a sentient mass of paper and ink that cannot help falling in love with its reader. Marius Brill's send-up of po-faced conspiracy stories, spy thrillers and pulp romance is as sharp as Tom Sharpe - imagine Umberto Ecco with a sense of humour. Ludicrously logical and finely spun, this is hare-brained literary fantasy, an erudite romp, and above all, a novel to fall in love with ...

Making of modern japan

Автор: Jansen, Marius B.
Название: Making of modern japan
ISBN: 0674009916 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780674009912
Издательство: Harvard University Press
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3828 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: An account of Japanese society during the modern era, from 1600 to 2000. This book analyzes the making of the modern state, a time which saw three periods of major social change: the imposition of hegemonic order on feudal society; the opening of Japanese ports; and defeat in World War II.

Making Love: A Conspiracy Of The Heart

Автор: Brill, Marius
Название: Making Love: A Conspiracy Of The Heart
ISBN: 0552777935 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780552777933
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1688 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: When Miranda, the Miss Lonely Hearts of Shepherd`s Bush, suddenly finds herself romanced by a tall, dark and deadly spy, she finds her life turned upside down. Could it have anything to do with the book she innocently took from the library, a book with a conspiracy theory about `love` so devastating that every other copy has been destroyed?

The Crisis of Rome: The Jugurthine and Northern Wars and the Rise of Marius

Автор: Sampson Gareth
Название: The Crisis of Rome: The Jugurthine and Northern Wars and the Rise of Marius
ISBN: 1844159728 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781844159727
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2845 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: The Jugurthine and Northern Wars and the Rise of Marius.

Henry green at the limits of modernism

Автор: Hentea, Marius
Название: Henry green at the limits of modernism
ISBN: 1845196767 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781845196769
Издательство: Gazelle Book Services
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3338 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Although Henry Green has been recognised by James Wood, David Lodge and John Updike as one of the most innovative writers of his time, his significant achievement remains largely neglected. Henry Green at the Limits of Modernism provides a theoretically sophisticated and historically nuanced reading of Green's novels and makes the case for Green's importance in reconsiderations of modernism, late modernism and post-war realism. This work is the most ambitious reassessment of Green's oeuvre to date and thus critical reading for scholars interested in modernism, late modernism, and the evolution of British post-war fiction. Arguing against the predominant view of Green's fiction as an autonomous literary construction, the work connects Green to a number of social and literary contexts, resulting in fresh readings of his novels and also a greater accessibility to an author long considered 'oblique' and 'elusive'. With significant investigations of Green's connection to his literary generation, his multifaceted and formally innovative handling of social class, his negotiations of narrative authority and authorship, and the importance of disability studies to understanding Green's fiction, this study charts the complex trajectories of Green's fiction against both social and literary contexts. The work also moves beyond the narrow confines of British literature to explore Green's connections to broader trends in European literature.

How to Forget

Автор: Marius Brill
Название: How to Forget
ISBN: 0552771325 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780552771320
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1038 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: But Mr Magicov (also known as Peter) envies them - they`ve mastered a trick that eludes him. More than anything Peter wants to forget Kate, the expert con woman.For renowned bain-scientist Dr Chris Tavasligh, Peter`s craving to escape makes him the perfect candidate for a bold experiment in changing minds - forever.

Makro- und mikroskopische diagnostik der menschlichen exkremente

Автор: Lodewijk Q Van Ledden Hulsebosch, Mariu Ledden Hulsebosch, Marius Lodewijk Q Van
Название: Makro- und mikroskopische diagnostik der menschlichen exkremente
ISBN: 3642472265 ISBN-13(EAN): 9783642472268
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 9353 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Dieses Werkchen verdankt seine Entstehung del' N othwendigkeit. Del' Mangel an einer zuverlassigen Arbeit, die als Leitfaden bei del' makro- und mikroskopischen Diagnostik del' Exkremente des Menschen dienen konnte -- eine Untersuchung, mit del' ich fortwahrend von dem Gerichte und den Aerzten beauftragt werde - erregte in mil' das Be- diirfniss, meine Wahrnehmungen zu notiren und die zahlreichen makro- und mikroskopischen Objekte meiner Sammlung zu ordnen. Bei diesel' Arbeit drangte sich mil' beredt die Frage auf, ob es nicht auch niitzlieh sein wiirde, - meine N otizen zu veroffentlichen und dieselben so zu ordnen, dass zugleich del' Anfang einer Gruppeneinthei- lung del' verschiedenen Nahrungsmittel gemaeht wiirde, urn hierdureh dem Laien auch eine vergleichende Uebersicht in Bezug auf den Nahr- werth del' einzelnen Objekte an die Hand zu geben. So reich an guten Biichern libel' N ahrungs- und Genussmittel die Literatur sein mag, hinsichtlich des Zustandes, worin dieselben in den Exkrementen wiedergefunden werden, ist unser Wissen noeh nicht be- trachtlich gefordert. Die diesen Gegenstand behandelnden Arbeiten enthalten meist nur unvollstandige und unzuverlassige Angaben, welche sich wiederum nul' auf einzelne wenige Nahrungsmittel beziehen, ohne dass dabei die Erkennung derselben aus einem mikroskopisehen Bild Erwahnung gefunden hatte. Es ist unleugbar viel Uebung und mikroskopische Kenntniss er- forderlich, um mit Bestimmtheit sagen zu konnen, zu welchem Ganzen die Bruchstiicke gehoren, die man bei einer solehen Untersuchung VOl' Augen bekommt. Diese Kenntniss wird einzig und allein durch syste- matisch fortgesetzte Analysen und langeres Studium del' anatomischen Botanik erworben.

Physics of semiconductors

Автор: Grundmann, Marius
Название: Physics of semiconductors
ISBN: 3319238795 ISBN-13(EAN): 9783319238791
Издательство: Springer
Рейтинг:
Цена: 10971 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: The Physics of Semiconductors

Marius and the Band of Blood

Автор: William Hill Christopher
Название: Marius and the Band of Blood
ISBN: 1408314584 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781408314586
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1100 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A gruseomely funny series for fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket

Hidden god

Автор: Mjaaland, Marius Timmann
Название: Hidden god
ISBN: 0253018161 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780253018168
Издательство: Marston Book Services
Рейтинг:
Цена: 9433 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: In this phenomenological reading of Luther, Marius Timmann Mjaaland shows that theological discourse is never philosophically neutral and always politically loaded. Raising questions concerning the conditions of modern philosophy, religion, and political ideas, Marius Timmann Mjaaland follows a dark thread of thought back to its origin in Martin Luther. Thorough analyses of the genealogy of secularization, the political role of the apocalypse, the topology of the self, and the destruction of metaphysics demonstrate the continuous relevance of this highly subtle thinker.rabbi

How to Forget

Автор: Marius Brill
Название: How to Forget
ISBN: 0857520717 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780857520715
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Цена: 1688 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Politics and church in transylvania 1875-1918

Автор: Eppel, Marius
Название: Politics and church in transylvania 1875-1918
ISBN: 3631634609 ISBN-13(EAN): 9783631634608
Издательство: Peter Lang
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4588 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: This book attempts to faithfully render the political lives of the Romanians in Transylvania between the years 1875 till 1918. The period is marked by a tight collaboration between the lay and ecclesiastic elites in view of maximizing the chances of identity assertion. The study focuses on the complex personality of the Orthodox Metropolitan Vasile Mangra and his collaborators. The author advances an analytical and interpretative restitution which scientifically recycles unexplored documents found in the archives of Sibiu, Oradea, Arad, Bucharest, Budapest and Vienna. The author’s undertaking wishes to provide a possible explanatory vision of the events from the period under discussion, a vision that detaches itself from the sharp polemics of the time’s rhetoric.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия