Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-20:00 пн-пт 11-18 сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 

The Enormous Room, Cummings E. E.



Сейчас книги нет в продаже.
Возможно появится в будущем.

Автор: Cummings E. E.
Название:  The Enormous Room
Издательство: Liveright Publishing Corporation
Классификация:
Литература: история и критика
Современная художественная литература

ISBN: 0871409283
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780871409287
ISBN: 0-87140-928-3
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-87140-928-7
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 320
Вес: 0.342 кг.
Дата издания: 14.10.2014
Язык: English
Издание: New ed
Иллюстрации: 56 drawings
Размер: 144 x 210 x 24
Читательская аудитория: Professional & vocational
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: США
Описание: Edward Estlin Cummings (1894-1962), famously known as E. E. Cummings, was an American poet, essayist, painter, author, and playwright. His body of work encompasses 2,900 poems, two autobiographical novels, four plays and several essays, as well as numerous paintings and drawings. He is remembered as an unsurpassed voice of 20th century poetry, as well as one of the most popular, even today. Cummings attended Harvard, receiving both his bachelors and masters by 1916. A year later, he enlisted in the ambulance service as a driver with a friend for six months in France. Because of an error of the military censor, Cummings spent three months in a French prison. From this experience came The Enormous Room, a prose account of life in a military prison that contains no traces of bitterness or self-pity commonly found in such works. Instead, Cummings looked at the daily life and the strange characters in the enormous room with the playful eye and original wit so apparent in his poems.



The Murder Complex

Автор: Cummings Lindsay
Название: The Murder Complex
ISBN: 0062220004 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062220004
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1330 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

The Murder Complex is an action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate.

Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision. The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is--although he doesn't know it--one of the MC's programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or is it part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family? This is a dark and compelling debut novel that will appeal to fans of Moira Young's Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna.

Ties that bind

Автор: Cummings, Wilfie
Название: Ties that bind
ISBN: 1906459223 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781906459222
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1157 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Flowers don`t grow in gardens of stone

Автор: Cummings, Wilfie
Название: Flowers don`t grow in gardens of stone
ISBN: 1906459215 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781906459215
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 144 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Help! y clwb cysgu cwl

Автор: Cummings, Fiona
Название: Help! y clwb cysgu cwl
ISBN: 1843233029 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781843233022
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 664 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Dem/press-alt,06 ele updt 10e

Автор: Cummings/Wise
Название: Dem/press-alt,06 ele updt 10e
ISBN: 0495502146 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780495502142
Издательство: Cengage Learning
Рейтинг:
Цена: 8905 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Tenth edition

The Year of Learning Dangerously: Adventures in Homeschooling

Автор: Cummings Quinn
Название: The Year of Learning Dangerously: Adventures in Homeschooling
ISBN: 0399537740 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780399537745
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1026 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Think homeschooling is only for a handful of eccentrics on either end of the political spectrum? Think again. Today in America, two million primary- and secondary-school students are homeschooled. Growing at a rate of 10 percent annually, homeschooling represents the most dramatic change in American education since the invention of the mimeograph--and the story has only just begun.

In The Year of Learning Dangerously, popular blogger, author, and former child actor Quinn Cummings recounts her family's decision to wade into the unfamiliar waters of homeschooling--despite a chronic lack of discipline, some major gaps in academic knowledge, and a serious case of math aversion. (That description refers to Quinn.)

Trying out the latest trends, attending key conferences (incognito, of course), and recounting the highlights and lowlights along the way, Quinn takes her daughter's education into her own hands, for better and for worse. Part memoir, part social commentary, and part how-not-to guide, The Year of Learning Dangerously will make you laugh and make you think. And it may or may not have a quiz at the end. OK, there isn't a quiz. Probably.

Student Bodies

Автор: Cummings Sean
Название: Student Bodies
ISBN: 1908844213 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781908844217
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 166 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Blindsided

Автор: Cummings Priscilla
Название: Blindsided
ISBN: 0525421610 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780525421610
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1162 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: In many ways, Natalie OaReilly is a typical fourteenyear- old girl. But a routine visit to the eye doctor produces devastating news: Natalie will lose her sight within a few short months.

Suddenly her world is turned upside down. Natalie is sent to a school for the blind to learn skills such as Braille and how to use a cane. Outwardly, she does as sheas told; inwardly, she hopes for a miracle that will free her from a dreaded life of blindness. But the miracle does not come, and Natalie ultimately must confront every blind personas dilemma. Will she go home to live scared? Or will she embrace the skills she needs to make it in a world without sight?

Uncertain Peril: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Seeds

Автор: Cummings Claire Hope
Название: Uncertain Peril: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Seeds
ISBN: 0807085812 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780807085813
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1436 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Seeds.

Ananse and the Lizard: A West African Tale

Автор: Cummings Pat
Название: Ananse and the Lizard: A West African Tale
ISBN: 0805064761 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780805064766
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1921 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Can the legendary trickster be out-tricked?
All the young men had gathered in the village courtyard to hear the Chief’s pronouncement: Whoever guesses his daughter’s name will have her hand in marriage, inherit half his riches, and become the next Chief. No one outside the palace had ever heard the royal daughter’s name.
In a stroke of luck Ananse the spider discovers the secret.
"“I, Ananse the most wise . . . the most clever . . . I alone know the name of the Chief’s daughter . . .”"
But clever Lizard has plans of his own.
Pat Cumming’s lively retelling and vibrant illustrations capture all the mischief and humor of Ananse, one of the most popular characters of West African lore.

The Eensy Weensy Spider Freaks Out (Big Time)

Автор: Cummings Troy
Название: The Eensy Weensy Spider Freaks Out (Big Time)
ISBN: 0375965823 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780375965821
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1367 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

What Mr. Mattero Did

Автор: Cummings, Priscilla
Название: What Mr. Mattero Did
ISBN: 0142408565 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780142408568
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 478 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия