Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете
Информация
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


The Final Testimony of Raphael Ignatius Phoenix, Paul Sussman


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 614р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 2 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 1 ноя 2019
Ориентировочная дата поставки: конец Ноября
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания
Автор: Paul Sussman
Название:  The Final Testimony of Raphael Ignatius Phoenix   (Пол Суссман: Окончательное свидетельство Рафаэля Игнатия Феникса)
Издательство: Random House
Классификация:
Современная художественная литература

ISBN: 0552779679
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780552779678
ISBN: 0-552-77967-9
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-552-77967-8
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 416
Вес: 0.288 кг.
Дата издания: 04.12.2014
Размер: 196 x 131 x 26
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: Raphael Ignatius Phoenix has had enough. Born at the beginning of the 20th century, he is determined to take his own life as the old millennium ends and the new one begins. But before he ends it all, he wants to get his affairs in order and put the record straight. That includes making sense of his own long life - a life that spanned the century.
Дополнительное описание:




Debugging Teams: Better Productivity Through Collaboration

Автор: Fitzpatrick Brian W., Collins-Sussman Ben
Название: Debugging Teams: Better Productivity Through Collaboration
ISBN: 1491932058 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781491932056
Издательство: Wiley
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2089 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The authors share their insights on how to lead a team effectively, navigate an organization, and build a healthy relationship with the users of your software. This is valuable information from two respected software engineers whose popular series of talks-including "Working with Poisonous People"-has attracted hundreds of thousands of followers.

Stray

Автор: Sussman Elissa
Название: Stray
ISBN: 0062274554 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062274557
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1247 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Stray by Elissa Sussman has descriptive copy which is not yet available from the Publisher.

The Myth of Race: The Troubling Persistence of an Unscientific Idea

Автор: Sussman Robert Wald
Название: The Myth of Race: The Troubling Persistence of an Unscientific Idea
ISBN: 0674417313 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780674417311
Издательство: Harvard University Press
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2476 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Although eugenics is now widely discredited, some groups and individuals claim a new scientific basis for old racist assumptions. Pondering the continuing influence of racist research and thought, despite all evidence to the contrary, Robert Sussman explains why--when it comes to race--too many people still mistake bigotry for science.

Shifting Colours

Автор: Sussman Fiona
Название: Shifting Colours
ISBN: 0749016418 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780749016418
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1405 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Shifting Colours is a story of secrets, love and loss. Set against the violent backdrop of apartheid South Africa and then the calm of late twentieth century Britain, the novel traces the lives of Celia and Miriam - a mother and daughter separated by land, sea and heart-rending circumstance.

The Paradise Guest House

Автор: Sussman Ellen
Название: The Paradise Guest House
ISBN: 0345522818 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345522818
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 962 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A riveting and poignant novel of one woman's journey to Bali in search of love, renewal, and a place to call home--perfect for readers of Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love and Alex Garland's The Beach.

It starts as a trip to paradise. Sent on assignment to Bali, Jamie, an American adventure guide, imagines spending weeks exploring the island's lush jungles and pristine white sand beaches. Yet three days after her arrival, she is caught in Bali's infamous nightclub bombings, which irreparably change her life and leave her with many unanswered questions.

One year later, haunted by memories, Jamie returns to Bali seeking a sense of closure. Most of all, she hopes to find Gabe, the man who saved her from the attacks. She hasn't been able to forget his kindness--or the spark between them as he helped her heal. Checking into a cozy guest house for her stay, Jamie meets the kindly owner, who is coping with a painful past of his own, and a young boy who improbably becomes crucial to her search. Jamie has never shied away from a challenge, but a second chance with Gabe presents her with the biggest dilemma of all: whether she's ready to open her heart.

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.

Praise for The Paradise Guest House

"Two survivors of Bali's terrorist bombing find love and spiritual rebirth on an island whose inhabitants believe in reincarnation in Sussman's touching panorama of paradise. . . . Throughout, Sussman celebrates lovers, quiet healing, and the sweetness of the island and its people."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A story of healing and redemption, of finding love in the most unexpected places, and of the importance of moving forward . . . Sussman has drawn a vivid, well-balanced portrait of a woman and a country working to recover from an unimaginable event and a very personal look at a global tragedy."--Booklist

"Echoing Bali's difficult recovery from the 2002 terrorist bombing], the characters tread the difficult terrain of post-traumatic attachment. . . . A respectful and earnest . . . treatment of devastation's aftermath."--Kirkus Reviews

" A] moving story about making sense of life after a tragedy . . . This touching tale will cause contemplation about what closure truly means."--RT Book Reviews

Paradise Guest House

Автор: Sussman Ellen
Название: Paradise Guest House
ISBN: 147210224X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781472102249
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1011 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A riveting and poignant novel of one woman`s journey to Bali in search of love, renewal, and a place to call home - perfect for readers of Elizabeth Gilbert`s Eat, Pray, Love and Alex Garland`s The Beach.

A Wedding in Provence

Автор: Sussman Ellen
Название: A Wedding in Provence
ISBN: 0345548957 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345548955
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1603 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Ellen Sussman, nationally bestselling author of "French Lessons, " delivers a feast for the senses in" A Wedding in Provence"--a moving novel of love, forgiveness, and trust, set among the beaches and vineyards of southern France.
When Olivia and Brody drive up to their friend's idyllic inn--nestled in a valley in the Mediterranean town of Cassis--they know they've chosen the perfect spot for their wedding. The ceremony will be held in the lush garden, and the reception will be a small party of only their closest family and friends. But when Olivia's and Brody's guests check in, their peaceful wedding weekend is quickly thrown off balance.
The first to arrive is Nell, Olivia's oldest daughter from her first marriage. Impulsive and reckless, she invites a complete stranger to be her guest at the wedding--an enigmatic man who is both alluring and a bit dangerous. The next is Carly, Olivia's youngest daughter, the responsible and pragmatic one. Away from her demanding job and a strained relationship, she feels an urgent need to cut loose--and for once do something brash and unpredictable. Then there is Jake, Brody's playboy best man, and Fanny, Brody's mother, who is coping with the fallout of her own marriage. And in the middle of it all is Olivia, navigating the dramas, joys, and pitfalls of planning a wedding and starting a new life.
A delicious, escapist, and utterly enchanting novel, "A Wedding in Provence" captures the complex and enduring bonds of family, and our boundless faith in love.
Praise for Ellen Sussman
"The Paradise Guest House"
"With well-drawn, genuinely likable lead characters, "The Paradise Guest House"] takes readers on an edgy island adventure over memorable emotional terrain."--Associated Press
" A] touching panorama of paradise."--"Publishers Weekly" (starred review)
"French Lessons"
" A] luscious novel of love and longing . . . The narrative feels as light as a glass of rose at an outdoor cafe, but its insights carry the richness of a Burgundy."--"People" (four stars)
" "
"Sizzling escapist reading.""--Entertainment Weekly"

The Hidden Oasis

Автор: Paul Sussman
Название: The Hidden Oasis
ISBN: 0553825356 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553825350
Издательство: Random House
Цена: 537 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание:

Egypt 2153 BC Eighty priests set out under cover of darkness into the western desert, taking with them a mysterious object swathed in cloth. Four weeks later, having reached their destination, they calmly slit each other's throats...
Albania, 1986 A plane takes off from a remote airfield, bound for the Sudan.

On board a cargo that will forever change the Middle East. Somewhere over the Sahara the plane disappears...
The western desert, the present day A group of Bedouin discover a mummified corpse half-buried in the dunes.

With it are a roll of camera film and a miniature clay obelisk inscribed with a curious hieroglyphic sign...
Three unconnected events Or so it seems until Freya Hannen arrives in Egypt for the funeral of her sister, a desert explorer who has inexplicably taken her own life...
For Freya it is the start of a terrifying, life-or-death adventure - one that will lead her and Egyptologist Flin Brodie deep into the forbidding wastes of the Sahara. Their goal: one of archaeology's greatest mysteries and the astonishing secret at its heart...



Puddin`: Luscious and Unforgettable Puddings, Parfaits, Pudding Cakes, Pies, and Pops

Автор: Goodman Clio, Sussman Adeena
Название: Puddin`: Luscious and Unforgettable Puddings, Parfaits, Pudding Cakes, Pies, and Pops
ISBN: 0812994191 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780812994193
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1603 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Paradise Guest House

Автор: Sussman Ellen
Название: Paradise Guest House
ISBN: 1472102258 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781472102256
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 643 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A riveting and poignant novel of one woman`s journey to Bali in search of love, renewal, and a place to call home - perfect for readers of Elizabeth Gilbert`s Eat, Pray, Love and Alex Garland`s The Beach.

The Labyrinth of Osiris

Автор: Paul Sussman
Название: The Labyrinth of Osiris
ISBN: 085750097X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780857500977
Издательство: Random House
Рейтинг:
Цена: 537 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Labyrinth of Osiris

Автор: Paul Sussman
Название: The Labyrinth of Osiris
ISBN: 059305847X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780593058473
Издательство: Random House
Цена: 998 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия