История
+7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
  Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
 
Вход в систему
Книги
Информация
Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


The Boleyn King, Andersen, Laura

Варианты приобретения
Цена: 537р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 14 июн 2019
Ориентировочная дата поставки: начало Июля
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания
Автор: Andersen, Laura
Название:  The Boleyn King   (Лаура Андерсен: Болейн король)
Издательство: Random House
Классификация:
Исторические романы

ISBN: 009195648X
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780091956486
ISBN: 0-09-195648-X
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-09-195648-6
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 368
Вес: 0.258 кг.
Дата издания: 09.10.2014
Серия: Anne boleyn trilogy
Размер: 197 x 134 x 23
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: Just seventeen years old, King Henry IX, known as William, is anxious to prove himself. With the French threatening war and the Catholics` rebellion, he trusts only three people: his older sister Elizabeth; his loyal counsellor, Dominic; and Minuette, a young orphan raised as a royal ward by William`s mother, Anne Boleyn.
Дополнительное описание:




The Boleyn Reckoning

Автор: Andersen Laura
Название: The Boleyn Reckoning
ISBN: 0345534131 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345534132
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 962 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning heralds the triumphant conclusion of Laura Andersen's enthralling trilogy about the Tudor king who never was: the son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn--Henry IX--who, along with his sisters and those he holds most dear, approaches a dangerous crossroads.

The Tudor royal family has barely survived a disastrous winter. Now English ships and soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion. But William Tudor--known as Henry IX--has his own personal battles to attend to. He still burns for Minuette, his longtime friend, but she has married William's trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret--an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger. Princess Elizabeth, concerned over her brother's erratic, vengeful behavior, imperils her own life by assembling a shadow court in an effort to protect England. With war on the horizon, Elizabeth must decide where her duty lies: with her brother or her country. Her choice could forever change the course of history.

Praise for The Boleyn Reckoning

"Powerful . . . action, intrigue, star-crossed lovers, and all the drama period fans have come to expect . . . Fans should remain satisfied with the thrilling finale-for-now."--Booklist

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.

LAURA ANDERSEN'S NOVELS ABOUT THE IMAGINED SON OF HENRY VIII and ANNE BOLEYN ARE: "excellent . . . quick-paced" --Booklist (starred review) - "delectable and full of intrigue" --New York Times bestselling author Tasha Alexander - "impossible to put down" --award-winning author Stefanie Pintoff

Boleyn Reckoning

Автор: Andersen Laura
Название: Boleyn Reckoning
ISBN: 0091956501 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780091956509
Издательство: Random House
Рейтинг:
Цена: 537 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: While English soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion, William Tudor struggles with his own personal battles: he still longs for his childhood friend. But Minuette has married William`s trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret - an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger.

The Boleyn Deceit

Автор: Andersen Laura
Название: The Boleyn Deceit
ISBN: 0345534115 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345534118
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 962 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime's The Tudors, The Boleyn Deceit is the captivating new novel set in the imagined Tudor court of King Henry IX, son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn, who must navigate a terrain rife with palace intrigue, impending war, and unbridled passions.

The regency period is over and William Tudor, now King Henry IX, sits alone on the throne. But England must still contend with those who doubt his legitimacy, both in faraway lands and within his own family. To diffuse tensions and appease the Catholics, William is betrothed to a young princess from France, but still he has eyes for only his childhood friend Minuette, and court tongues are wagging.

Even more scandalous--and dangerous, if discovered--is that Minuette's heart and soul belong to Dominic, William's best friend and trusted advisor. Minuette must walk a delicate balance between her two suitors, unable to confide in anyone, not even her friend Elizabeth, William's sister, who must contend with her own cleaved heart. In this irresistible tale, the secrets that everyone keeps are enough to change the course of an empire.

Includes a preview of Laura Andersen's The Boleyn Reckoning

Praise for The Boleyn Deceit

"Detailed and quick-paced, The Boleyn Deceit] will have series fans devouring it and emerging eager for the last book. An excellent recommendation for Phillippa Gregory fans."--Booklist (starred review)

"This entertaining work of alternative history offers plenty to savor for both fans of historical romance and those whose passion is political intrigue. . . . Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, Andersen's novel admirably takes artistic license with history while remaining true to many aspects of real-world history. . . . Foreshadows] a mesmerizing conclusion to the trilogy."--Publishers Weekly

"An intriguing re-imagining of Tudor England and the treacheries of court life."--Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Laura Andersen's The Boleyn King

"A sumptuous, vividly imagined novel of a Boleyn king's fateful rise to power amid the treacherous glamour of the Tudor court."--C. W. Gortner, author of The Queen's Vow

"Fans of both Stephenie Meyer and Philippa Gregory will find much to love in this evocative and well-written debut."--Francine Mathews, author of Jack 1939

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.

The Boleyn King

Автор: Andersen Laura
Название: The Boleyn King
ISBN: 0345534093 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345534095
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1026 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY "RT BOOK REVIEWS"
Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime's "The Tudors, The Boleyn King" is the first book in an enthralling trilogy that dares to imagine: What if Anne Boleyn had actually given Henry VIII a son who grew up to be king?
" "
Just seventeen years old, Henry IX, known as William, is a king bound by the restraints of the regency yet anxious to prove himself. With the French threatening battle and the Catholics sowing the seeds of rebellion at home, William trusts only three people: his older sister Elizabeth; his best friend and loyal counselor, Dominic; and Minuette, a young orphan raised as a royal ward by William's mother, Anne Boleyn.
Against a tide of secrets, betrayal, and murder, William finds himself fighting for the very soul of his kingdom. Then, when he and Dominic both fall in love with Minuette, romantic obsession looms over a new generation of Tudors. One among them will pay the price for a king's desire, as a shocking twist of fate changes England's fortunes forever.
Includes a preview of Laura Andersen's "The Boleyn Deceit"
Praise for "The Boleyn King"
" "
"Imaginative . . . Andersen focuses on creating an exciting, action-driven plot containing strong doses of both intrigue and romance. Tudor-era historical fiction fans who are willing to accept the unusual premise will be rewarded with an original and entertaining read that's reminiscent of the best of Philippa Gregory."--"Library Journal" (starred review)
"Gripping . . . Andersen delves into an alternative Tudor England geared to rivet period fans and newcomers alike. . . . Perfect for Philippa Gregory fans."--"Booklist "(starred review)
"A surprising gem and a thoroughly enjoyable read."--"Historical Novels Review"
" "
"Andersen's novel, alive with historical flair and drama, satisfies both curious and imaginative Tudor aficionados. . . . Her multidimensional characters are so real that readers will wish it was history and eagerly await the next in the trilogy."--"RT Book Reviews "(Top Pick)
" "
"A wonderfully imaginative and well-written tale of intrigue, high court politics and desperate love."--"Deseret News"
" "'What if . . .'" With these tantalizing words, Laura Andersen creates a fresh and vividly realized alternative world where Anne Boleyn not only lives, but also gives birth to a healthy son who will become King. With the introduction of Minuette, Princess Elizabeth's lady-in-waiting, we meet an extraordinary young woman who embodies love and loyalty, and who fights to find the humanity at the heart of the most glamorous--and dangerous--court in Europe."--Susan Elia MacNeal, author of "Mr. Churchill's Secretary"
"Full of intrigue, conspiracies, and the accurate details so essential to good historical fiction . . . Anyone who has even the slightest fascination with the Tudors will want to devour this delectable novel in a single sitting."--Tasha Alexander, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Death in the Floating City"
Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.

Boleyn Deceit

Автор: Andersen Laura
Название: Boleyn Deceit
ISBN: 0091956498 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780091956493
Издательство: Random House
Рейтинг:
Цена: 537 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Torn between his kingdom and the woman he loves. . . William is betrothed to a young princess from France, but still he has eyes only for his childhood friend Minuette, and court tongues are wagging.Even more dangerous - if discovered - is that Minuette`s heart and soul belong to Dominic, William`s best friend and trusted advisor. . .


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия