Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Moonpenny Island, Springstubb Tricia



Сейчас книги нет в продаже.
Возможно появится в будущем.

Автор: Springstubb Tricia
Название:  Moonpenny Island
ISBN: 9780062112934
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0062112937
Обложка/Формат: Hardcover
Страницы: 304
Вес: 0.317 кг.
Дата издания: 10.02.2015
Язык: English
Размер: 201 x 140 x 28
Поставляется из: США



What Happened on Fox Street

Автор: Springstubb Tricia
Название: What Happened on Fox Street
ISBN: 0061986364 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780061986369
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 773 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание:

Fox Street was a dead end.

In Mo Wren's opinion, this was only one of many wonderful things about it. Mo's lived her whole life on Fox Street and can't imagine anything ever changing--until one unforgettable summer of alarming letters, mysterious errands, and surprising discoveries. . . .

Автор: Springstubb, Tricia
Название: Every Single Second
ISBN: 0062366297 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062366290
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 677 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание:

A poignant and topical middle grade novel about the effects of an accidental shooting on family, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Rita Williams-Garcia. Now available in paperback.

A single second. That's all it takes to turn a world upside-down.

Twelve-year-old Nella Sabatini's life is changing too soon, too fast. Her best friend Clem doesn't seem concerned; she's busy figuring out the best way to spend the "leap second"--an extra second about to be added to the world's official clock.

The only person who might understand how Nella feels is Angela, but the two of them have gone from being "secret sisters" to not talking at all.

Then Angela's idolized big brother makes a terrible, fatal mistake, one that tears apart their tight-knit community and plunges his family into a whirlwind of harsh publicity. In the midst of this controversy, Nella is faced with startling revelations about her parents, friends, and neighborhood. Soon she must choose whether to stand by or stand up.

The clock ticks down, and in that extra second, past and present merge--the future will be up to Nella.

Phoebe and Digger

Автор: Springstubb Tricia
Название: Phoebe and Digger
ISBN: 0763652814 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780763652814
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1452 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Mo Wren, Lost and Found

Автор: Springstubb Tricia
Название: Mo Wren, Lost and Found
ISBN: 0061990396 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780061990397
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1548 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание:

This is the story of what happened "after" Fox Street.

Mo Wren knew that eventually she, her dad, and her sister, Wild Child Dottie, would have to move from beloved Fox Street. She just never expected it to happen so soon.

At the Wrens' new place, things are very different. The name of the street--East 213th--has absolutely zero magic. And there's no Mrs. Petrone to cut her hair, no Pi Baggott to teach her how to skateboard, no Green Kingdom to explore. She's having trouble fitting in at her new school and spending a lot of time using the corner bus shelter for her Thinking Spot. Worst of all, Mo discovers that the ramshackle restaurant Mr. Wren bought is "cursed." Only Dottie, with her new friends and pet lizard, Handsome, is doing the dance of joy.

For the first time in her life, Mo feels lost and out of place. It's going to take a boy who tells whoppers, a Laundromat with a mysterious owner, a freak blizzard, and some courage to help her find her way home for good.

Every Single Second

Автор: Springstubb Tricia
Название: Every Single Second
ISBN: 0062366289 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062366283
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1645 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание:

From acclaimed author Tricia Springstubb comes a poignant and topical middle grade novel about the effects of an accidental shooting on family, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm and Rita Williams-Garcia.

Twelve-year-old Nella Sabatini's life is changing too soon, too fast. Her best friend, Clem, doesn't seem concerned; she's busy figuring out the best way to spend the "leap second"--an extra second about to be added to the world's official clock. The only person who might understand how Nella feels is Angela, but the two of them have gone from being "secret sisters" to not talking at all.

Then Angela's idolized big brother makes a terrible, fatal mistake, one that tears apart their tight-knit community and plunges his family into a whirlwind of harsh publicity and judgment. In the midst of this controversy, Nella is faced with a series of startling revelations about her parents, friends, and neighborhood. As Angela's situation becomes dangerous, Nella must choose whether to stand by or stand up. Her heart tries to tell her what to do, but can you always trust your heart? The clock ticks down, and in that extra second, past and present merge--the future will be up to her.

--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
What Happened on Fox Street

Автор: Springstubb Trisha, Springstubb Tricia
Название: What Happened on Fox Street
ISBN: 0061986356 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780061986352
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1548 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание:

Fox Street was a dead end. In Mo Wren's opinion, this was only one of many wonderful, distinguishing things about it.

Mo lives on Fox Street with her dad and little sister, the Wild Child. Their house is in the middle of the block--right where a heart would be, if the street were a person. Fox Street has everything: a piano player, a fix-it man, the city's best burrito makers, a woman who cuts Mo's hair just right, not to mention a certain boy who wants to teach her how to skateboard. There's even a mean, spooky old lady, if ringing doorbells and running away, or leaving dead mice in mailboxes, is your idea of fun. Summers are Mo's favorite time, because her best friend, Mercedes, comes to stay.

Most important, though, Fox Street is where all Mo's memories of her mother live. The idea of anything changing on Fox Street is unimaginable--until it isn't.

This is the story of one unforgettable summer--a summer of alarming letters, mysterious errands, and surprising revelations--and how a tuft of bright red fur gives Mo the courage she needs.

Moonpenny Island

Автор: Springstubb Tricia
Название: Moonpenny Island
ISBN: 0062112945 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062112941
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 677 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание:

Readers of Kate DiCamillo and Sheila Turnage will love Moonpenny Island, a middle grade novel of friendship and secrets by the beloved and acclaimed Tricia Springstubb.

Moonpenny is a tiny island in a great lake. When the summer people leave and the ferries stop running, just the tried-and-true islanders are left behind. Flor and her best, her perfect friend, Sylvie, are the only eleven-year-olds for miles and miles--and Flor couldn't be happier. But come the end of summer, unthinkable things begin to happen. Sylvie is suddenly, mysteriously, whisked away to school on the mainland. Flor's mother leaves to take care of Flor's sick grandmother and doesn't come back. Her big sister has a secret, and Flor fears it's a dangerous one.

Meanwhile, a geologist and his peculiar daughter arrive to excavate prehistoric trilobites, one of the first creatures to develop sight. Soon Flor is helping them. As her own ability to see her life on this little lump of limestone evolves, she faces truths about those she loves--and about herself--she never imagined.

--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия