Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

My Heart and Other Black Holes, Warga, Jasmine



Сейчас книги нет в продаже.
Возможно появится в будущем.

Автор: Warga, Jasmine
Название:  My Heart and Other Black Holes
Перевод названия: Ясмин Варга: Мое сердце и другие черные дыры
ISBN: 9780062391124
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0062391127
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 320
Дата издания: 10.02.2015
Серия: JUVENILE FICTION/Social Issues / Suicide
Язык: English
Поставляется из: США



Art of Eating Well

Автор: Hemsley Jasmine
Название: Art of Eating Well
ISBN: 0091958326 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780091958329
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3248 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The authors` philosophy is simple: a healthy gut leads to a healthy body and mind, and a better, happier you. This book includes over 150 recipes - all of which are free from grain, gluten, refined sugar, high starch and are alkaline friendly. It also offers advice on ingredients, techniques, equipment, meal plans, juicing, and packed lunches.

My Heart and Other Black Holes

Автор: Warga Jasmine
Название: My Heart and Other Black Holes
ISBN: 1444791532 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781444791532
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1414 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A brilliant and heartbreaking novel perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why.

My Heart and Other Black Holes

Автор: Warga Jasmine
Название: My Heart and Other Black Holes
ISBN: 0062324683 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062324689
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1064 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Alive with intensity, gut-wrenching honesty, moments of humor, and of course heart. Not to be missed. Nova Ren Suma, author of Imaginary Girls and The Walls Around Us

A stunning novel about the transformative power of love, perfect for fans of Jay Asher and Laurie Halse Anderson.

Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting her own death. With a mother who can barely look at her without wincing, classmates who whisper behind her back, and a father whose violent crime rocked her small town, Aysel is ready to turn her potential energy into nothingness.

There s only one problem: she s not sure she has the courage to do it alone. But once she discovers a website with a section called Suicide Partners, Aysel s convinced she s found her solution Roman, a teenage boy who s haunted by a family tragedy, is looking for a partner.

Even though Aysel and Roman have nothing in common, they slowly start to fill in each other s broken lives. But as their suicide pact becomes more concrete, Aysel begins to question whether she really wants to go through with it. Ultimately, she must choose between wanting to die or trying to convince Roman to live so they can discover the potential of their energy together."

Here We Are Now (international edition)

Автор: Warga, Jasmine
Название: Here We Are Now (international edition)
ISBN: 0062694049 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062694041
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1162 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Автор: Warga, Jasmine
Название: Here We Are Now
ISBN: 0062324705 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062324702
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1741 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

A book about love, loss, and the power of music, perfect for fans of Nick Hornby and Fangirl.

Taliah Sahar Abdallat lives and breathes music. Songs have always helped Tal ease the pain of never having known her father. Her mother, born in Jordan and very secretive about her past, won't say a word about who her dad really was. But when Tal finds a shoebox full of old letters from Julian Oliver--yes, the indie rock star Julian Oliver--she begins to piece the story together.

She writes to Julian, but after three years of radio silence, she's given up hope. Then one day, completely out of the blue, Julian shows up at her doorstep, and Tal doesn't know whether to be furious or to throw herself into his arms. Before she can decide, he asks her to go on a trip with him to meet her long-estranged family and to say good-bye to his father, her grandfather, who is dying.

Getting to know your father after sixteen years of estrangement doesn't happen in one car ride. But as Tal spends more time with Julian and his family, she begins to untangle her parents' secret past, and discovers a part of herself she never recognized before.

By the acclaimed author of My Heart and Other Black Holes, this is an intergenerational story of family and legacy and the way love informs both of those things. It's about secrets and the debt of silence. It's about the power of songs. And most of all, it's about learning how to say hello. And good-bye.

Bollox Detox (PB)

Автор: Birtles Jasmine
Название: Bollox Detox (PB)
ISBN: 0752261827 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780752261829
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 253 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: "Bollox Detox".

My Heart and Other Black Holes

Автор: Warga Jasmine
Название: My Heart and Other Black Holes
ISBN: 0062324675 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062324672
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1741 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание:

Alive with intensity, gut-wrenching honesty, moments of humor, and of course heart. Not to be missed. Nova Ren Suma, author of Imaginary Girls and The Walls Around Us

A stunning novel about the transformative power of love, perfect for fans of Jay Asher and Laurie Halse Anderson.

Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting her own death. With a mother who can barely look at her without wincing, classmates who whisper behind her back, and a father whose violent crime rocked her small town, Aysel is ready to turn her potential energy into nothingness.

There s only one problem: she s not sure she has the courage to do it alone. But once she discovers a website with a section called Suicide Partners, Aysel s convinced she s found her solution Roman, a teenage boy who s haunted by a family tragedy, is looking for a partner.

Even though Aysel and Roman have nothing in common, they slowly start to fill in each other s broken lives. But as their suicide pact becomes more concrete, Aysel begins to question whether she really wants to go through with it. Ultimately, she must choose between wanting to die or trying to convince Roman to live so they can discover the potential of their energy together."

Ariel Is Fearless/Jasmine Is Helpful (Disney Princess)

Автор: Marsham Liz, Frances Suzanne
Название: Ariel Is Fearless/Jasmine Is Helpful (Disney Princess)
ISBN: 0736438025 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780736438025
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 553 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Jasmine Moon Murder, The

Автор: Childs, Laura
Название: Jasmine Moon Murder, The
ISBN: 042519986X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780425199862
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 738 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Losing Israel

Автор: Donahaye Jasmine
Название: Losing Israel
ISBN: 1781722528 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781781722527
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1858 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: In Losing Israel the search for her family's past and the part her forebears played in the newly created Israel reveals unsettling knowledge about kibbutzim in northern Israel. Challenged by this new and unwonted information Donahaye's notion of history and her understanding of Israel, of her grandparents and of her identity is challenge. In 2007, in a chance conversation with her mother, a kibbutznik, Jasmine Donahaye stumbled upon the collusion of her family in the displacement of Palestinians in 1948. She set out to learn the story of what happened, and discovered an earlier and rarely discussed piece of history during the British Mandate in Palestine. Her discoveries challenged everything she thought she knew about the country and her family, and transformed her understanding of the place, and of herself. Losing Israel is a moving and honest account which spans travel writing, nature writing and memoir. Through the author's personal situation it explores the powerful and competing attachments that people feel about their country and its history, by attempting to understand and reconcile her conflicted attachments, rooted in her family story - and in a love of Israel's birds. A life-long bird watcher, Donahaye uses birds in Israel and her home in Wales to provide an unexpected and intriguing linking trope across the various themes of the book.Losing Israel stands apart from other titles about the Israel/Palestine situation with its focus on the British Mandate period, Palestine's history in the 1930s, and the kibbutz movement. Her writing is frank and often immediate: the locations in Israel and Wales are sensually alive, and the author's physical exertions felt by the reader. Her childhood memories of her mother's kibbutz, and her own experiences in Israel and Wales as an adult also bring originality to her writing. Losing Israel works on many levels - family relationships, the nature of patriotism and nationalism, cultural dislocation, the story of the Jewish diaspora and Israel, how history changes from one generation to the next, the histories of the dispossessed and the oppressed. In combining history, birdwatching, and her personal story Donahaye has written an accessible and human book about an habitual controversial conflict.

Bit on the side

Автор: Birtles, Jasmine
Название: Bit on the side
ISBN: 0749925698 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780749925697
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1414 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A fun and informative guide to earning extra money on the side. Everyone would like to earn some extra money on top of their usual job, and this book will show you the myriad different ways in which it can be done.

Jasmine Toguchi, Mochi Queen

Автор: Michiko Florence Debbi
Название: Jasmine Toguchi, Mochi Queen
ISBN: 0374304106 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780374304102
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1548 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

A Junior Library Guild Fall 2017 Selection
An Amazon's Best Children's Books of 2017
An Evanston Public Library's 101 Great Books for Kids List 2017
A Chicago Public Library's Best of the Best Books 2017
A 2017 Nerdy Book Club Award Winner

The first book in a new chapter book series featuring a spunky Japanese-American heroine

Eight-year-old Jasmine Toguchi is a flamingo fan, tree climber, and top-notch mess-maker

She's also tired of her big sister, Sophie, always getting to do things first. For once, Jasmine wishes SHE could do something before Sophie--something special, something different. The New Year approaches, and as the Toguchi family gathers in Los Angeles to celebrate, Jasmine is jealous that her sister gets to help roll mochi balls by hand with the women. Her mom says that Jasmine is still too young to join in, so she hatches a plan to help the men pound the mochi rice instead. Surely her sister has never done THAT before.

But pounding mochi is traditionally reserved for boys. And the mochi hammer is heavier than it looks. Can Jasmine build her case and her mochi-making muscles in time for New Year's Day?


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия