Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Gracekeepers, The, Logan, Kirsty



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1428р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 28 июл 2022
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Август
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Logan, Kirsty
Название:  Gracekeepers, The
ISBN: 9781846559174
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 1846559170
Обложка/Формат: Trade Paperback
Поставляется из: Англии



A Portable Shelter

Автор: Logan, Kirsty
Название: A Portable Shelter
ISBN: 178470234X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781784702342
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1168 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: In their tiny, sea-beaten cottage on the north coast of Scotland, Liska and Ruth await the birth of their first child. Each passes the time by telling the baby stories, trying to pass on the lessons they`ve learned: tales of circuses and stargazing, selkie fishermen and domestic werewolves, child-eating witches and broken-toothed dragons.

Brutus - Caesar`s Assassin

Автор: Corrigan Dr Kirsty
Название: Brutus - Caesar`s Assassin
ISBN: 1848847769 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781848847767
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3558 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Brutus is a household name, yet little known apart from his involvement in Caesar`s murder. This is the first dedicated biography in over 30 years. It puts this important figure in historical context and looks beyond his most famous act.

Big Music

Автор: Gunn Kirsty
Название: Big Music
ISBN: 0571282342 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780571282340
Издательство: Faber
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1099 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Presented as a collection of found papers, appendices and notes, this book tells the story of John Sutherland of `The Grey House`, who is dying and creating in the last days of his life a musical composition that will define it. It takes you to a new understanding of how fiction can affect you.

Yours Truly

Автор: Greenwood Kirsty
Название: Yours Truly
ISBN: 1447247272 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781447247272
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: Some little white lies can be truly tricky! A funny, mischievous romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk, Jenny Colgan, Paige Toon or Sophie Kinsella.

Fortune house

Автор: Kirsty Scott
Название: Fortune house
ISBN: 0340997869 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780340997864
Издательство: Hodder
Рейтинг:
Цена: 0 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Four generations of the Haldanes are gathering for a family celebration. It ought to be the perfect reunion, but behind the doors of Fortune House, their beloved family home, life is not as idyllic as it seems. Caroline and David's marriage, scarred by a tragic loss many years before, is back in the spotlight as David's retirement is thrust upon them.

Meanwhile, their three daughters, Fiona, Deborah and Vonnie, have brought with them not just husbands and children, but crises and conflicts of their own. As the holiday unfolds, it starts to become clear that the ties that bind the Haldanes together are in danger of unravelling entirely. A moving and compelling portrayal of a modern family with all the warmth, pain, humour, anger and love that come with being related.

The Gracekeepers

Автор: Logan, Kirsty
Название: The Gracekeepers
ISBN: 1784700134 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781784700133
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1168 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: North lives on a circus boat with her beloved bear, keeping a secret that could capsize her life. Callanish lives alone in her house in the middle of the ocean, tending the graves of those who die at sea. A chance meeting between the two draws them magnetically to one another - and to the promise of a new life. But the waters are treacherous...

The Gracekeepers

Автор: Logan Kirsty
Название: The Gracekeepers
ISBN: 0553446614 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553446616
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 2137 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water

As a Gracekeeper, Callanish administers shoreside burials, laying the dead to their final resting place deep in the depths of the ocean. Alone on her island, she has exiled herself to a life of tending watery graves as penance for a long-ago mistake that still haunts her. Meanwhile, North works as a circus performer with the Excalibur, a floating troupe of acrobats, clowns, dancers, and trainers who sail from one archipelago to the next, entertaining in exchange for sustenance.

In a world divided between those inhabiting the mainland ("landlockers") and those who float on the sea ("damplings"), loneliness has become a way of life for North and Callanish, until a sudden storm offshore brings change to both their lives--offering them a new understanding of the world they live in and the consequences of the past, while restoring hope in an unexpected future.

Inspired in part by Scottish myths and fairytales, The Gracekeepers tells a modern story of an irreparably changed world: one that harbors the same isolation and sadness, but also joys and marvels of our own age.

-- Finalist, Lambda Literary Award

Gracekeepers

Автор: Logan Kirsty
Название: Gracekeepers
ISBN: 1846559162 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781846559167
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Цена: 1688 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The magical story of a floating circus and two young women in search of a home. The sea has flooded the earth. North lives on a circus boat, floating between the scattered islands that remain.

She dances with her beloved bear, while the rest of the crew trade dazzling and death-defying feats for food from the islanders. However, North has a secret that could capsize her life with the circus. Callanish lives alone in her house in the middle of the ocean, with only the birds and the fish for company.

As penance for a terrible mistake, she works as a gracekeeper, tending the graves of those who die at sea. What drove her from home is also what pulls her towards North. When a storm creates a chance meeting between the two girls, their worlds change.

They are magnetically drawn to one another, and the promise of a new life. But the waters are treacherous, and the tide is against them.

Vintage Guide to Love and Romance

Автор: Greenwood Kirsty
Название: Vintage Guide to Love and Romance
ISBN: 1447247329 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781447247326
Издательство: Pan Macmillan
Рейтинг:
Цена: 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: How will a very modern girl cope with old-school rules? Find out in the totally hilarious novel from Kindle bestseller Kirsty Greenwood.

Ogres Do Disco

Автор: McKay Kirsty
Название: Ogres Do Disco
ISBN: 1783442964 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781783442966
Издательство: Walker Books
Рейтинг:
Цена: 692 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: What do you give a dancing ogre with great big feet? Lots of space! Ogden loves to dance to the funky beat, and the disco ball is coming up. But there`s a fiendish creature on the loose who wants to put a jam in everyone`s plans. Ogden better not get too ogre-eager if he wants to catch the monster...

REVISE Edexcel GCSE History B Schools History Project Revisi

Автор: Taylor Kirsty
Название: REVISE Edexcel GCSE History B Schools History Project Revisi
ISBN: 1292097132 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781292097138
Издательство: Pearson Education
Рейтинг:
Цена: 146 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Designed and tested with students, Edexcel`s revision resources are the smart choice for those revising for GCSE History.

Killer Game

Автор: McKay Kirsty
Название: Killer Game
ISBN: 1909489115 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781909489110
Издательство: Scholastic UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 846 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: Cate is looking forward to Killer Game - a school tradition of thrilling prank `killings`. But what happens when the Game becomes real and it seems that she`s the next target?


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия