Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
Информация
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


Adventures in Human Being, Francis Gavin


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1692р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 13 дек 2019
Ориентировочная дата поставки: середина Января
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания
Автор: Francis Gavin
Название:  Adventures in Human Being
Классификация:
ISBN: 1781253412
ISBN-13(EAN): 9781781253410
ISBN: 1-78125-341-2
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-1-78125-341-0
Обложка/Формат: Hardcover
Вес: 0.52 кг.
Дата издания: 07.05.2015
Размер: 216 X 135 X 29
Поставляется из: Англии



      Новое издание

Автор: Francis Gavin
Название: Adventures in Human Being
ISBN: 1781253420 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781781253427
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 864 р.  

-20%

Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: Sunday Times bestsellerWe have a lifetime's association with our bodies, but for many of us they remain uncharted territory. In Adventures in Human Being, Gavin Francis leads the reader on a journey through health and illness, offering insights on everything from the ribbed surface of the brain to the secret workings of the heart and the womb; from the pulse of life at the wrist to the unique engineering of the foot. Drawing on his own experiences as a doctor and GP, he blends first-hand case studies with reflections on the way the body has been imagined and portrayed over the millennia.

If the body is a foreign country, then to practise medicine is to explore new territory: Francis leads the reader on an adventure through what it means to be human. Both a user's guide to the body and a celebration of its elegance, this book will transform the way you think about being alive, whether in sickness or in health. Published in association with the Wellcome Collection.

WELLCOME COLLECTION Wellcome Collection is a free museum and library that aims to challenge how we think and feel about health. Inspired by the medical objects and curiosities collected by Henry Wellcome, it connects science, medicine, life and art. Wellcome Collection exhibitions, events and books explore a diverse range of subjects, including consciousness, forensic medicine, emotions, sexology, identity and death.

Wellcome Collection is part of Wellcome, a global charitable foundation that exists to improve health for everyone by helping great ideas to thrive, funding over 14,000 researchers and projects in more than 70 countries. wellcomecollection.org



Gospel of filth

Автор: Baddeley, Gavin Filth, Dani
Название: Gospel of filth
ISBN: 1903254515 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781903254516
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3823 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: A Bible of Decadence and Darkness. The definitive guide to the realms of darkness and devilry.

Stray dog

Автор: Murtagh, Gavin
Название: Stray dog
ISBN: 1846241413 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781846241413
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 508 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Crysis: Escalation

Автор: Smith Gavin G
Название: Crysis: Escalation
ISBN: 057511570X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780575115705
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Цена: 835 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Aselection of connected short stories set between"Crysis 2"and"Crysis 3"that will explore and expand the game world

These new storiestie into the massivefirst-person shooter game "Crysis 3," released in February 2013, which has" "won PC Gamer Most Valuable Game, Game Informer Best of Show, and Electric Playground Best of E3 Awards. Punchy and kinetic, science fictionwith steel at its heart, these hard-hitting stories tell of the world's decline into a corporate nightmare and the beginnings of the resistance. Perfect as an introduction to the world of Crysis, they also provide fascinating background and detail for existing players. Featuring fan-favorite characters such as Prophet, Psycho, Alcatraz, and introducing themes, enemies, and weapons new to "Crysis 3," the linked stories build up into one shattering narrative and are a vital part of the game experience."

Empathy problem

Автор: Extence, Gavin
Название: Empathy problem
ISBN: 1473605229 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781473605220
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1513 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Perfect for fans of Graeme Simsion`s The Rosie Project and Gavin Extence`s debut novel THE UNIVERSE VERSUS ALEX WOODS, comes a wild and witty, searing and true novel about life`s ups and downs.

Mainly About Lindsay Anderson

Автор: Lambert Gavin
Название: Mainly About Lindsay Anderson
ISBN: 0571177751 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780571177752
Издательство: Faber
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1112 р. 1588.00 -30%
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: This text concentrates on Lambert's films, his collaborations with David Storey in the theatre, and his pioneering work in re-establishing the critical reputation of John Ford. It includes Anderson's letters and journals, and interviews with colleagues and friends.

Negotiation

Автор: Kennedy, Gavin
Название: Negotiation
ISBN: 1846681693 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781846681691
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1080 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Looks at the theory and practice of negotiating and provides insights into the skills and psychology of negotiation that can make all the difference to how successful you are. This book covers avoidance-avoidance model, Bagatelle, compromise agreement, dirty tricks, expectations, frontal assault, Guanxi, and Hooker`s principle.

See No Evil

Автор: Gavin Jamila
Название: See No Evil
ISBN: 0374363331 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780374363338
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Цена: 1175 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: This spellbinding haunted-house story takes place within the confines of a grand London mansion, a place where shadowy characters are always coming and going, almost like ghosts. But when twelve-year-old Nettie’s beloved tutor disappears, the cloistered yet savvy girl must pull her head out of the sand and find out why. In her search, she makes a friend and turns detective, coming apart yet coming alive as she discovers deeply disturbing things about her father and how he funds her family’s extravagant lifestyle – through human trafficking.

The award-winning author’s new novel is a rich and riveting story about the dangers of turning a blind eye to unsightly events and unsavory possibilities.

Stormy Weather: The Life of Lena Horne

Автор: Gavin James III
Название: Stormy Weather: The Life of Lena Horne
ISBN: 0743271440 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780743271448
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1109 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: The Life of Lena Horne. At the 2002 Academy Awards, Halle Berry thanked Horne for paving the way for her to become the first black recipient of a Best Actress Oscar. A legendary talent, she blazed a trail for all the women after her who aspired to star in film and on stage, as actresses, singers and everything else show business has to offer. Although her daughter, Gail Lumet Buckley published a wonderful illustrated book `The Hornes`, a biography of the family, there has not been a book on Lena herself. She is still alive today but no longer makes public appearances.

Integrating teachers` conceptions

Автор: Brown, Gavin T.l.
Название: Integrating teachers` conceptions
ISBN: 1604565438 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781604565430
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4475 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: A questionnaire survey of over 230 New Zealand primary school teachers used five batteries to measure teachers` conceptions. Joint and multi-battery exploratory factor analyses of the 22 scale scores revealed four conceptions and average strength of agreement was determined.

Empathy Problem

Автор: Extence Gavin
Название: Empathy Problem
ISBN: 1473605210 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781473605213
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1838 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE UNIVERSE VERSUS ALEX WOODS IS BACK WITH ANOTHER WARM, WITTY AND GRIPPING STORY OF SECOND CHANCES

Power play

Автор: Esler, Gavin
Название: Power play
ISBN: 0007278101 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007278107
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1011 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: There are no real enemies, no real fear - only those of our own creation. Another brilliant political adventure from the co-host of BBC's Newsnight

1434: The Year a Magnificent Chinese Fleet Sailed to Italy and Ignited the Renaissance

Автор: Menzies Gavin
Название: 1434: The Year a Magnificent Chinese Fleet Sailed to Italy and Ignited the Renaissance
ISBN: 0061492183 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780061492181
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1316 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The New York Times bestselling author of 1421 presents compelling new evidence that the European Renaissance was spurred in large part by Chinese advances in science, art, and technology.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия