Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-20:00 пн-пт 11-18 сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 

Letters of Ivor Punch, MacIntyre Colin



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1385р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 18 дек 2020
Ориентировочная дата поставки: середина-конец Января
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: MacIntyre Colin
Название:  Letters of Ivor Punch
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Классификация:
Современная художественная литература

ISBN: 0297609254
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780297609254
ISBN: 0-297-60925-4
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-297-60925-4
Обложка/Формат: Hardback
Страницы: 304
Вес: 0.448 кг.
Дата издания: 14.05.2015
Размер: 146 x 223 x 31
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: WINNER OF THE EDINBURGH INTERNATIONAL BOOK FESTIVAL FIRST BOOK AWARD. Introducing a dazzlingly fresh voice, THE LETTERS OF IVOR PUNCH is the highly-anticipated debut novel from Colin MacIntyre (aka Mull Historical Society), an acclaimed Scottish musician and a `real storyteller` (according to Simon Mayo). For fans of Morvern Callar, Roddy Doyle and Whisky Galore.



Forgotten Fatherland: The True Story of Nietzsche`s Sister and Her Lost Aryan Colony

Автор: Macintyre Ben
Название: Forgotten Fatherland: The True Story of Nietzsche`s Sister and Her Lost Aryan Colony
ISBN: 0307886441 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307886446
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1026 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: "NEW YORK TIMES" BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF "A SPY AMONG FRIENDS
"
In 1886 Elisabeth Nietzsche, Friedrich s bigoted, imperious sister, founded a racially pure colony in Paraguay together with a band of blonde-haired fellow Germans. Over a century later Ben Macintyre sought out the survivors of this Nueva Germania to discover the remains of this bizarre colony. "Forgotten Fatherland" vividly recounts his arduous adventure locating the survivors, while also tracing the colorful history of Elisabeth s return to Europe, where she inspired the mythical cult of her brother s philosophy and later became a mentor to Hitler. Brilliantly researched and mordantly funny, this is an illuminating portrait of a forgotten people and of a woman whose deep influence on the twentieth century can only now be fully understood."

Operation Mincemeat: How a Dead Man and a Bizarre Plan Fooled the Nazis and Assured an Allied Victory

Автор: Macintyre Ben
Название: Operation Mincemeat: How a Dead Man and a Bizarre Plan Fooled the Nazis and Assured an Allied Victory
ISBN: 0307453286 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780307453280
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1231 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: "Pure catnip to fans of World War II thrillers and a lot of fun for everyone else."--Joseph Kanon, Washington Post Book World

"Thrilling . . . What makes Operation Mincemeat so winning, in addition to Mr. Macintyre's meticulous research and the layers of his historcal understanding, is his elegant, jaunty, and very British high style."--Dwight Garner, New York Times

"Reads like something by Ian Fleming."--Entertainment Weekly

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES

Near the end of World War II, two British naval officers came up with a brilliant and slightly mad scheme to mislead the Nazi armies about where the Allies would attack southern europe. To carry out the plan, they would have to rely on the most unlikely of secret agents: a dead man.

Ben Macintyre's dazzling, critically acclaimed bestseller chronicles the extraordinary story of what happened after British officials planted this dead body--outfitted in a British military uniform with a briefcase containing false intelligence documents--in Nazi territory, and how this secret mission fooled Hitler into changing military positioning, paving the way for the Allies to overtake the Nazis.

Newfoundland & labrador book of musts

Автор: Macintyre, John
Название: Newfoundland & labrador book of musts
ISBN: 0981094155 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780981094151
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1622 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: From whale-watching on the shore of St Vincent`s and hiking Terra Nova to kissing the cod and catching greasy pigs at the largest garden party in the world, this volume explores the easternmost Canadian province.

M.E.

Автор: Dr. Anne MacIntyre, Foreword by Clare Francis
Название: M.E.
ISBN: 0722535392 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780722535394
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Цена: 1015 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: The author has suffered from M.E. for over 10 years, but has learned how to recover from it. In this guide to the disease, she gives advice on: exercise, rest and relaxation; nutrition and supplements; coping with a change in lifestyle; managing depression; and M.E. and women.

Josiah the Great

Автор: Ben Macintyre
Название: Josiah the Great
ISBN: 0007151071 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007151073
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 914 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: This title tells the tale of a resourceful and unscrupulous early-19th-century American adventurer who forges his own kingdom in the wilds of Afghanistan.

Respiratory care

Автор: Hess, Dean R. Macintyre, Neil R. Mishoe, Shelley C
Название: Respiratory care
ISBN: 076376003X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780763760038
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 23283 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A New Edition Of The Classic Text, Respiratory Care: Principles And Practice, Second Edition Is A Truly Authoritative Text For Respiratory Care Students Who Desire A Complete And Up To Date Exploration Of The Technical And Professional Aspects Of Respiratory Care. With Foundations In Evidence-Based Practice, This Essential Text Reviews Respiratory Assessment, Respiratory Therapeutics, Respiratory Diseases, Basic Sciences And Their Application To Respiratory Care, The Respiratory Care Profession, And Much More. Edited And Authored By Leading Experts, Respiratory Care: Principles And Practice Incorporates The Latest Information On The Practice Of Respiratory Care Into A Well-Organized, Reader-Friendly Guide To Help Students Learn To Develop Care Plans, Critical Thinking Skills, Strong Communication And Patient Education Skills, And The Clinical Leadership Skills Needed To Succeed. This Text Provides Essential Information In A Practical And Manageable Format For Optimal Learning And Retention. Features Include Clinical Practice Guidelines, Key Points, And Respiratory Recaps To Help Students Apply Knowledge To Practice And Retain Key Information, As Well As Hundreds Of Glossary Terms With Clear Definitions, And Concise Explanations Of Important Concepts And Equations. Including A Wealth Of Full Color Photos And Illustrations, And Content Cross-Referenceing The NBRC Examination Matrices, Respiratory Care: Principles And Practice, Second Edition Is The Definitive Resource For Today'S Successful Respiratory Care Practitioner. PRAISE Students Prefer Hess Over Another Textbook "I Was Using Another Text Previously. I Asked My Students To Carefully Compare Our Current Text And Hess Side-By-Side, And My Students' Vote Was In Favor Of Hess. I Have Now Adopted Hess For My Respiratory Courses. I Am Very Pleased To See A Chapter On Clinical-Decision-Making; This Is A Key Important Feature. Also, The Quality Of The Illustrations And Photographs Are Fantastic " Michael Chaney, Cincinnati State Technical And Community College

On macintyre

Автор: Weinstein
Название: On macintyre
ISBN: 0534622445 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780534622442
Издательство: Cengage Learning
Рейтинг:
Цена: 4015 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Bishop`s Man

Автор: MacIntyre Linden
Название: Bishop`s Man
ISBN: 0099546337 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780099546337
Издательство: Random House
Рейтинг:
Цена: 678 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Father Duncan MacAskill has spent most of his priesthood as the `Exorcist` - an enforcer employed by his bishop to discipline wayward clergy and suppress potential scandal. Hidden in a small rural parish to avoid an impending public controversy, Duncan must now confront the consequences of his past.

Foreign Field

Автор: Macintyre Ben
Название: Foreign Field
ISBN: 0007395264 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007395262
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1015 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A wartime romance, survival saga and murder mystery set in rural France during the First World War, from the bestselling author of `Operation Mincemeat` and `Agent Zig-Zag`.

Napoleon of Crime, the

Автор: Ben Macintyre
Название: Napoleon of Crime, the
ISBN: 0006550622 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780006550624
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1015 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: In the 1870s, Adam Worth left a life of professional deserting from the US army and entered into a life of full-scale crime. He soon became an orchestrator of thefts and cons throughout 19th-century America and Britain, and ringleader of the largest crime network in the world. He was famed, among other triumphs, for stealing Gainsborough's great portrait of the Duchess of Devonshire - and later for returning it. Yet, for many years, he was considered by many to be the perfect Victorian gentleman and, even in his criminal capacity, abhorred violence and was loyal to a fault. Conan Doyle based the character of Holmes' great adversary Moriarty on Adam Worth, who had his own Holmes in the shape of William Pinkerton of Pinkerton's detecve agency, from whose slogan "the eye that never sleeps" originated the term "private eye". Their parallel careers form the basis of this book.

The Last Word

Автор: Ben Macintyre
Название: The Last Word
ISBN: 1408804352 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781408804353
Издательство: Bloomsbury
Рейтинг:
Цена: 831 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Enables you to learn the advantages of having your own signature word. This title shows why the lifts in the House of Commons have posh accents. It also lets you discover the discreet art of the loophemism.

Letters of Ivor Punch

Автор: MacIntyre Colin
Название: Letters of Ivor Punch
ISBN: 1780229046 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781780229041
Издательство: Orion Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 923 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: WINNER OF THE EDINBURGH BOOK FESTIVAL FIRST BOOK AWARD A gloriously heartfelt, funny novel set on a Scottish island from musician Colin MacIntyre aka Mull Historical Society.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия