Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 

Life of Pi, Martel Yann



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 594р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Есть
Отгрузка заказа в течение 5-7 рабочих дней
Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Martel Yann
Название:  Life of Pi
Издательство: Scholastic UK
Классификация:
ELT книги для чтения по уровням владения языком

ISBN: 1407144693
ISBN-13(EAN): 9781407144696
ISBN: 1-407-14469-3
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-1-407-14469-6
Обложка/Формат: Mixed media product
Страницы: 64
Вес: 0.122 кг.
Дата издания: 06.03.2014
Серия: Scholastic readers
Размер: 198 X 129 X 5
Читательская аудитория: Elt / tefl
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: What happens when a cargo ship sinks in the Pacific Ocean, leaving only one lifeboat of survivors? And what happens if those survivors are a hyena, a zebra, a female orang-utan and a Bengal tiger called Richard Parker? Sixteen-year-old Pi `Piscine` Patel is about to find out .



Life of Pi

Автор: Martel Yann
Название: Life of Pi
ISBN: 0156027321 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780156027328
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Цена: 1526 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The son of a zookeeper, Pi Patel has an encyclopedic knowledge of animal behavior and a fervent love of stories. When Pi is sixteen, his family emigrates from India to North America aboard a Japanese cargo ship, along with their zoo animals bound for new homes.
The ship sinks. Pi finds himself alone in a lifeboat, his only companions a hyena, an orangutan, a wounded zebra, and Richard Parker, a 450-pound Bengal tiger. Soon the tiger has dispatched all but Pi, whose fear, knowledge, and cunning allow him to coexist with Richard Parker for 227 days while lost at sea. When they finally reach the coast of Mexico, Richard Parker flees to the jungle, never to be seen again. The Japanese authorities who interrogate Pi refuse to believe his story and press him to tell them "the truth." After hours of coercion, Pi tells a second story, a story much less fantastical, much more conventional--but is it more true?

Scandalous

Автор: Maxwell, Martel
Название: Scandalous
ISBN: 0141042788 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141042787
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Рейтинг:
Цена: 584 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: Meet Max and Lucy Summers - half-sisters and the best of friends. Max is a gorgeous showbiz reporter whose life is a whirlwind of celebrity parties, glamorous bars, juicy gossip and gorgeous men. Lucy, a beautiful, elegant fashion writer, has always been the sensible one, taking care of her little sister and never seeking the limelight. But that all changes when she falls for Hartley, Britain`s sexiest royal bachelor... Filled with romance, sex and glamour, `Scandalous` will appeal to fans of Tasmina Perry and Louise Bagshawe.

The Cinema of Lucrecia Martel

Автор: Martin Deborah
Название: The Cinema of Lucrecia Martel
ISBN: 0719090342 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780719090349
Издательство: NBN International
Рейтинг:
Цена: 8694 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The cinema of Lucrecia Martel provides a comprehensive analysis of the work of the acclaimed Argentine director, whose elusive and elliptical feature films have garnered worldwide recognition since her 2001 debut La cinaga. The book situates Martel`s features and unstudied short films in relation to trends in recent national and international filmmaking.

Expedition to the edge

Автор: Martel, Lynn
Название: Expedition to the edge
ISBN: 1897522096 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781897522097
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2482 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Contains 59 stories that capture the exploits, the hardships, the fears and the personal insights of who`s who of contemporary adventurers as they explore remote mountain landscapes from the Rockies to Pakistan to Antarctica. This book captures the joys, the motivations and the revelations of top climbers.

Silhouettes of peking

Автор: De Martel, D. De Hoyer, L.
Название: Silhouettes of peking
ISBN: 988190904X ISBN-13(EAN): 9789881909046
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1725 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: The dust has cleared from the 1911 revolution and Peking`s diplomatic set languish in an exotic world suspended somewhere between East and West, between propriety and decadence.

Tales and Trails: Adventures for Everyone in the Canadian Rockies

Автор: Martel Lynn
Название: Tales and Trails: Adventures for Everyone in the Canadian Rockies
ISBN: 1926855272 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781926855271
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2482 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: Complete with colour photographs and maps, difficulty ratings, seasonal details and general information, this title includes stories that can inspire those seeking to experience adventures at their own level in and around Kananaskis Country, Canmore, Lake Louise and Banff, Yoho, and Jasper national parks.

The Misinterpellated Subject

Автор: Martel James R.
Название: The Misinterpellated Subject
ISBN: 0822362961 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780822362968
Издательство: Marston Book Services
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3217 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Although Haitian revolutionaries were not the intended audience for the Declaration of the Rights of Man, they heeded its call, demanding rights that were not meant for them. This failure of the French state to address only its desired subjects is an example of the phenomenon James R. Martel labels "misinterpellation." Complicating Althusser's famous theory, Martel explores the ways that such failures hold the potential for radical and anarchist action. In addition to the Haitian Revolution, Martel shows how the revolutionary responses by activists and anticolonial leaders to Woodrow Wilson's Fourteen Points speech and the Arab Spring sprang from misinterpellation. He also takes up misinterpellated subjects in philosophy, film, literature, and nonfiction, analyzing works by Nietzsche, Kafka, Woolf, Fanon, Ellison, Ta-Nehisi Coates, and others to demonstrate how characters who exist on the margins offer a generally unrecognized anarchist form of power and resistance. Timely and broad in scope, The Misinterpellated Subject reveals how calls by authority are inherently vulnerable to radical possibilities, thereby suggesting that all people at all times are filled with revolutionary potential.

Self

Автор: Martel Yann
Название: Self
ISBN: 0571219764 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780571219766
Издательство: Faber
Рейтинг:
Цена: 752 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: A fictional autobiography of a young writer which takes the reader to Canada, Portugal, Greece, Turkey and elsewhere. This story of love, sex and ambiguity is the first novel by the Canadian author of the award-winning short-story collection, "The Facts Behind the Helsinki Roccamatios".

Life of Pi

Автор: Yann Martel
Название: Life of Pi
ISBN: 0007162308 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007162307
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1226 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: After the tragic sinking of a cargo ship, one solitary lifeboat remains bobbing on the wild, blue Pacific. The crew of the surviving vessel consists of a hyena, a zebra (with a broken leg), a female orang-utan, a 450-pound Royal Bengal tiger and Pi - a 16-year-old Indian boy.

Life of pi

Автор: Martel, Yann
Название: Life of pi
ISBN: 1841958484 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781841958484
Издательство: Canongate
Рейтинг:
Цена: 5408 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: An illustrated edition of "Life of Pi".

Beatrice and Virgil

Автор: Martel Yann
Название: Beatrice and Virgil
ISBN: 0739377809 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780739377802
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1538 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Fate takes many forms. . . .
When Henry receives a letter from an elderly taxidermist, it poses a puzzle that he cannot resist. As he is pulled further into the world of this strange and calculating man, Henry becomes increasingly involved with the lives of a donkey and a howler monkey--named Beatrice and Virgil--and the epic journey they undertake together.
With all the spirit and originality that made "Life of Pi" so beloved, this brilliant new novel takes the reader on a haunting odyssey. On the way Martel asks profound questions about life and art, truth and deception, responsibility and complicity.

"From the Hardcover edition."

Life of Pi

Автор: Martel Yann
Название: Life of Pi
ISBN: 0739377957 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780739377956
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1282 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: "The Jungle Book "meets "Not Wanted On the Voyage" in a triumph of storytelling and originality: a novel, as one character puts it, to make you believe in God.
Piscine Molitor Patel, nicknamed Pi, lives in Pondicherry, India, where his family runs a zoo. Little Pi is a great reader. He devours books on Hinduism, Christianity and Islam, and to the surprise of his secular parents, becomes devoted to all three religions. When the parents decide to emigrate to Canada, the family boards a cargo ship with many of the animals that are going to new zoological homes in North America, and bravely sets sail for the New World.
Alas, the ship sinks. A solitary lifeboat remains bobbing on the surface of the wild blue Pacific. In it are five survivors: Pi, a hyena, a zebra, an orang-utan and a 450-pound Royal Bengal tiger.
With intelligence, daring and inexpressible fear, Pi manages to keep his wits about him as the animals begin to assert their places in the foodchain; it is the tiger, Richard Parker, with whom he must develop an inviolable understanding.
Yann Martel's "Life of Pi" is a transformative novel: a book to delight in, to talk about and treasure. It will convince the most jaded among us - and remind the rest - that something grander is afoot in our lives than we may have realized.

"From the Hardcover edition."


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия