Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Knot the Usual Suspects: A Haunted Yarn Shop Mystery, MacRae Molly



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 683р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. 
Возможна поставка под заказ. Дата поступления на склад уточняется после оформления заказа


Заказ пока невозможен
в Мои желания

Автор: MacRae Molly
Название:  Knot the Usual Suspects: A Haunted Yarn Shop Mystery
ISBN: 9780451471314
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0451471318
Обложка/Формат: Mass Market Paperbound
Страницы: 352
Вес: 0.453 кг.
Дата издания: 01.09.2015
Язык: English
Размер: 170 x 104 x 28
Поставляется из: США



Shakespeare`s tragedies reviewed

Автор: Richmond, Hugh Macrae
Название: Shakespeare`s tragedies reviewed
ISBN: 1433129191 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781433129193
Издательство: Peter Lang
Рейтинг:
Цена: 7751 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Shakespeare’s Tragedies Reviewed explores how the recognition of spectator interests by the playwright has determined the detailed character of Shakespeare tragedies. Utilizing Shakespeare’s European models and contemporaries, including Cinthio and Lope de Vega, and following forms such as Aristotle’s second, more popular style of tragedy (a double ending of punishment for the evil and honor for the good), Hugh Macrae Richmond elicits radical revision of traditional interpretations of the scripts. The analysis includes a major shift in emphasis from conventionally tragic concerns to a more varied blend of tones, characterizations, and situations, designed to hold spectator interest rather than to meet neoclassical standards of coherence, focus, and progression. This reinterpretation also bears on modern staging and directorial emphasis, challenging the relevance of traditional norms of tragedy to production of Renaissance drama. The stress shifts to plays’ counter-movements to tragic tones, and to scripts’ contrasting positive factors to common downbeat interpretations – such as the role of humor in King Lear and the significance of residual leadership in the tragedies as seen in the roles of Malcolm, Edgar, Cassio, and Octavius, as well as the broader progressions in such continuities as those within Shakespeare’s Roman world from Julius Caesar and Antony and Cleopatra to Cymbeline. It becomes apparent that the authority of the spectator in such Shakespearean titles as What You Will and As You Like It may bear meaningfully on interpretation of more plays than just the comedies.

Last Wool and Testament: A Haunted Yarn Shop Mystery

Автор: MacRae Molly
Название: Last Wool and Testament: A Haunted Yarn Shop Mystery
ISBN: 045123782X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780451237828
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 683 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: In this mystery in the Haunted Yarn Shop series, Kath Rutledge is about to learn the true meaning of TGIF--Thank Goodness It's Fiber....

That's the name of the spunky group of fiber and needlework artists founded by Ivy McClellan, Kath's beloved grandmother. Though Ivy has recently passed on, the members still meet regularly at her fiber and fabric shop, The Weaver's Cat, which Kath has now inherited. But that's only the first in a series of surprises when Kath returns to the small town of Blue Plum, Tennessee, to settle her grandmother's affairs.

There's been a murder, and it turns out her grandmother was the prime suspect. Before she can begin to clear Ivy's name, Kath encounters a looming presence in the form of a gloomy ghost. It turns out the specter has just as much interest in solving the murder as Kath. So, with a little help from the members of TGIF--and a stubborn spirit from beyond--she sets out to unravel the clues and hook the real killer...

Dyeing Wishes: A Haunted Yarn Shop Mystery

Автор: MacRae Molly
Название: Dyeing Wishes: A Haunted Yarn Shop Mystery
ISBN: 0451239563 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780451239563
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 683 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Spinning in Her Grave: A Haunted Yarn Shop Mystery

Автор: MacRae Molly
Название: Spinning in Her Grave: A Haunted Yarn Shop Mystery
ISBN: 0451240642 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780451240644
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 683 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: Kath Rutledge is settling in as the owner of the Weaver's Cat, a fiber and fabric shop in Blue Plum, Tennessee. But nothing, not even the ghost haunting her shop, prepares her for the mystery that will leave the whole town spinning....

It's time for Blue Plum's annual historical festival, and everyone--including Kath and her spunky fiber and needlework group, TGIF--is getting in on the action. Expert spinners are being gathered, and a businessman has approached Kath about using the second-floor windows of her store for part of a reenactment. But the reenactment ends in real-life bloodshed when local baker Reva Louise Snapp is shot--with a bullet from a modern-day gun.

Kath has her theories about who wanted to end Reva Louise's life. But there's also talk of a sniper stalking Blue Plum, and Kath's shop is suspected to be the murderer's hideout. Now Kath, her TGIF pals, and the gloomy ghost, Geneva, must unravel the mystery quickly, or someone else might be left hanging by a thread....

Plagued by Quilt: A Haunted Yarn Shop Mystery

Автор: MacRae Molly
Название: Plagued by Quilt: A Haunted Yarn Shop Mystery
ISBN: 045147130X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780451471307
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 683 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Irresistible MacRae, The

Автор: Ranney, Karen
Название: Irresistible MacRae, The
ISBN: 0380821052 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780380821051
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 773 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: In the tradition of Mary Jo Putney, Karen Ranney pens an exciting, wildly romantic, deeply sensual Scottish series, The Highland Lords, that is filled with emotional intensity and passion--the trademarks of a Karen Ranney romance. In Book Three, the dashing Scottish gentleman James MacRae must win the love of the exquisite Riona, who has vowed never to love again...

Baby pie

Автор: Macrae, Tom
Название: Baby pie
ISBN: 1842708686 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781842708682
Издательство: Walker Books
Рейтинг:
Цена: 692 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: `Can you sniff it?` `Can you whiff it?` `Lick lips, pat belly, my oh my`. When three little trolls, Oink, Boink and Moink, go out hunting for a baby for the Baby Pie, they`re in for a surprise, and get a great deal more than they had bargained for.

Baby Pie

Автор: Tom MacRae
Название: Baby Pie
ISBN: 1842708244 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781842708248
Издательство: Walker Books
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1269 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: `Can you sniff it?` `Can you whiff it?` `Lick lips, pat belly, my oh my`. When three little trolls, Oink, Boink and Moink, go out hunting for a baby for the Baby Pie, they`re in for a `big` surprise.

Motivation and Performance: A Research-Based Guide to Motivating a Diverse Workforce

Автор: Furnham Adrian, MacRae Ian
Название: Motivation and Performance: A Research-Based Guide to Motivating a Diverse Workforce
ISBN: 0749478136 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780749478131
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 5257 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Identify what really drives, unites and divides your workforce so you can improve satisfaction, boost productivity and reduce staff turnover.

When I Woke Up I Was a Hippopotamus

Автор: Tom MacRae
Название: When I Woke Up I Was a Hippopotamus
ISBN: 1849390738 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781849390736
Издательство: Walker Books
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1269 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия