Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Smell of Other People`s Houses, Hitchcock Bonnie-Sue



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1160р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 7 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 18 май 2022
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Июнь
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Заказ пока невозможен
в Мои желания

Автор: Hitchcock Bonnie-Sue
Название:  Smell of Other People`s Houses
Перевод названия: Бонни-Сью Хичкок: Запах домов других народов
ISBN: 9780571314959
Издательство: Faber
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0571314953
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 272
Вес: 0.19 кг.
Дата издания: 07.04.2016
Издание: Main - ya edition
Размер: 131 x 198 x 19
Читательская аудитория: Children / juvenile
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



The Smell of Other People`s Houses

Автор: Hitchcock Bonnie-Sue
Название: The Smell of Other People`s Houses
ISBN: 0553497812 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553497816
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1025 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание:

"Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock's Alaska is beautiful and wholly unfamiliar.... A thrilling, arresting debut." --Gayle Forman, New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay and I Was Here

"[A] singular debut. . . . [Hitchcock] weav[es] the alternating voices of four young people into a seamless and continually surprising story of risk, love, redemption, catastrophe, and sacrifice." --The Wall Street Journal

This deeply moving and authentic debut set in 1970s Alaska is for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Louise Erdrich, Sherman Alexie, and Benjamin Alire Saenz. Intertwining stories of love, tragedy, wild luck, and salvation on the edge of America's Last Frontier introduce a writer of rare talent.

Ruth has a secret that she can't hide forever. Dora wonders if she can ever truly escape where she comes from, even when good luck strikes. Alyce is trying to reconcile her desire to dance, with the life she's always known on her family's fishing boat. Hank and his brothers decide it's safer to run away than to stay home--until one of them ends up in terrible danger.

Four very different lives are about to become entangled. This unforgettable William C. Morris Award finalist is about people who try to save each other--and how sometimes, when they least expect it, they succeed.

Praise:
William C. Morris Finalist
Shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal
Amelia Elizabeth Walden Book Award for Young Adult Fiction
Tayshas Reading List--Top 10 List
New York Public Library's Best 50 Books for Teens
Chicago Public Library, Best of the Best List
Shelf Awareness, Best Children's & Teen Books of the Year
Nominated to the Oklahoma Sequoya Book Award Master List
Nominated to the Colorado Blue Spruce Young Adult Book Award

"Hitchcock's debut resonates with the timeless quality of a classic. This is a fascinating character study--a poetic interweaving of rural isolation and coming-of-age." --John Corey Whaley, award-winning author of Where Things Come Back and Highly Illogical Behavior

"As an Alaskan herself, Bonnie Sue Hitchcock is able to bring alive this town, and this group of poor teens and their families that live there." --Bustle

The Smell of Other People`s Houses

Автор: Hitchcock Bonnie-Sue
Название: The Smell of Other People`s Houses
ISBN: 0553497790 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553497793
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 2153 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

The Smell of Other People`s Houses

Автор: Hitchcock Bonnie-Sue
Название: The Smell of Other People`s Houses
ISBN: 0147523710 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780147523716
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 3590 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: In Alaska, 1970, being a teenager here isn t like being a teenager anywhere else. This deeply moving and authentic debut is for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Louise Erdrich, Sherman Alexie, and Benjamin Alire Saenz. Intertwining stories of love, tragedy, wild luck, and salvation on the edge of America s Last Frontier introduce a writer of rare talent.
Ruth has a secret that she can t hide forever. Dora wonders if she can ever truly escape where she comes from, even when good luck strikes. Alyce is trying to reconcile her desire to dance, with the life she s always known on her family s fishing boat. Hank and his brothers decide it s safer to run away than to stay home until one of them ends up in terrible danger.
Four very different lives are about to become entangled. This unforgettable book is about people who try to save each other and how sometimes, when they least expect it, they succeed.

Narrator Cast List:
Ruth, Read by Jorjeana Marie
Dora, Read by Erin Tripp
Alyce, Read by Karissa Vacker
Hank, Read by Robbie Daymond"

The Smell of Other People`s Houses

Автор: Hitchcock Bonnie-Sue
Название: The Smell of Other People`s Houses
ISBN: 0553497782 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553497786
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1845 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Smell Of Other People(Lib)(Cd)

Автор: Hitchcock, Bonnie-Sue
Название: Smell Of Other People(Lib)(Cd)
ISBN: 0147523737 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780147523730
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3590 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия