История
+7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
  Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
 
Вход в систему
Книги
Информация
Читайте отзывы покупателей и оценивайте качество магазина на Яндекс.Маркете
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


Max Baer and Barney Ross: Jewish Heroes of Boxing, Sussman Jeffrey

Автор: Sussman Jeffrey
Название:  Max Baer and Barney Ross: Jewish Heroes of Boxing
Издательство: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
Классификация:
Биография и автобиография
Биография и автобиография: Спорт
История специфических предметов
Спорт и активный отдых
Спортивные единоборства и самозащита

ISBN: 1442269324
ISBN-13(EAN): 9781442269323
ISBN: 1-442-26932-4
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-1-442-26932-3
Обложка/Формат: Hardback
Страницы: 208
Вес: 0.484 кг.
Дата издания: 16.11.2016
Язык: ENG
Иллюстрации: 10 black & white halftones, 2 tables
Размер: 163 x 237 x 24
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Подзаголовок: Jewish heroes of boxing
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: This book follows the lives and careers of two Jewish boxers, Max Baer and Barney Ross. Fighting in the 1920s and 1930s when anti-Semitism was rampant, American Jews found symbols of strength and courage in these two world champions. This book provides a vivid picture of Baer and Ross as they fought opponents in the ring and prejudice outside it.

Добавить в Мои желания


Варианты приобретения
Наличие на складе Кол-во / Цена р.
Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 210шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 5 окт 2018
Ориентировочная дата поставки: Конец Октября (29-31)
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.
3637.00
Добавить в корзину


The Final Testimony of Raphael Ignatius Phoenix

Автор: Paul Sussman
Название: The Final Testimony of Raphael Ignatius Phoenix
ISBN: 0552779679 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780552779678
Издательство: Random House
Рейтинг:
Цена: 614 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (1 шт.)
Описание: Raphael Ignatius Phoenix has had enough. Born at the beginning of the 20th century, he is determined to take his own life as the old millennium ends and the new one begins. But before he ends it all, he wants to get his affairs in order and put the record straight. That includes making sense of his own long life - a life that spanned the century.

Shifting Colours

Автор: Sussman Fiona
Название: Shifting Colours
ISBN: 0749016086 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780749016081
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 864 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Celia Mphephu works as a maid for the Steiners in a white man`s suburb of 1960s Johannesburg. When racial tensions in the country escalate and the Steiners plan to move to England, they offer to adopt Celia`s daughter Miriam and raise her as their own. But Miriam finds England to be very different to the place she was told about.

Stray

Автор: Sussman Elissa
Название: Stray
ISBN: 0062274554 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062274557
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1365 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Stray by Elissa Sussman has descriptive copy which is not yet available from the Publisher.

The Myth of Race: The Troubling Persistence of an Unscientific Idea

Автор: Sussman Robert Wald
Название: The Myth of Race: The Troubling Persistence of an Unscientific Idea
ISBN: 0674417313 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780674417311
Издательство: Harvard University Press
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2476 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Although eugenics is now widely discredited, some groups and individuals claim a new scientific basis for old racist assumptions. Pondering the continuing influence of racist research and thought, despite all evidence to the contrary, Robert Sussman explains why--when it comes to race--too many people still mistake bigotry for science.

Shifting Colours

Автор: Sussman Fiona
Название: Shifting Colours
ISBN: 0749016418 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780749016418
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1405 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Shifting Colours is a story of secrets, love and loss. Set against the violent backdrop of apartheid South Africa and then the calm of late twentieth century Britain, the novel traces the lives of Celia and Miriam - a mother and daughter separated by land, sea and heart-rending circumstance.

Puddin`: Luscious and Unforgettable Puddings, Parfaits, Pudding Cakes, Pies, and Pops

Автор: Goodman Clio, Sussman Adeena
Название: Puddin`: Luscious and Unforgettable Puddings, Parfaits, Pudding Cakes, Pies, and Pops
ISBN: 0812994191 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780812994193
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1755 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Final Testimony of Raphael Ignatius Phoenix

Автор: Paul Sussman
Название: The Final Testimony of Raphael Ignatius Phoenix
ISBN: 0857522183 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780857522184
Издательство: Random House
Цена: 1151 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Paradise Guest House

Автор: Sussman Ellen
Название: The Paradise Guest House
ISBN: 0345522818 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780345522818
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1053 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A riveting and poignant novel of one woman's journey to Bali in search of love, renewal, and a place to call home--perfect for readers of Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love and Alex Garland's The Beach.

It starts as a trip to paradise. Sent on assignment to Bali, Jamie, an American adventure guide, imagines spending weeks exploring the island's lush jungles and pristine white sand beaches. Yet three days after her arrival, she is caught in Bali's infamous nightclub bombings, which irreparably change her life and leave her with many unanswered questions.

One year later, haunted by memories, Jamie returns to Bali seeking a sense of closure. Most of all, she hopes to find Gabe, the man who saved her from the attacks. She hasn't been able to forget his kindness--or the spark between them as he helped her heal. Checking into a cozy guest house for her stay, Jamie meets the kindly owner, who is coping with a painful past of his own, and a young boy who improbably becomes crucial to her search. Jamie has never shied away from a challenge, but a second chance with Gabe presents her with the biggest dilemma of all: whether she's ready to open her heart.

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.

Praise for The Paradise Guest House

"Two survivors of Bali's terrorist bombing find love and spiritual rebirth on an island whose inhabitants believe in reincarnation in Sussman's touching panorama of paradise. . . . Throughout, Sussman celebrates lovers, quiet healing, and the sweetness of the island and its people."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A story of healing and redemption, of finding love in the most unexpected places, and of the importance of moving forward . . . Sussman has drawn a vivid, well-balanced portrait of a woman and a country working to recover from an unimaginable event and a very personal look at a global tragedy."--Booklist

"Echoing Bali's difficult recovery from the 2002 terrorist bombing], the characters tread the difficult terrain of post-traumatic attachment. . . . A respectful and earnest . . . treatment of devastation's aftermath."--Kirkus Reviews

" A] moving story about making sense of life after a tragedy . . . This touching tale will cause contemplation about what closure truly means."--RT Book Reviews

Paradise Guest House

Автор: Sussman Ellen
Название: Paradise Guest House
ISBN: 147210224X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781472102249
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1011 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A riveting and poignant novel of one woman`s journey to Bali in search of love, renewal, and a place to call home - perfect for readers of Elizabeth Gilbert`s Eat, Pray, Love and Alex Garland`s The Beach.

Labyrinth of Osiris

Автор: Sussman Paul
Название: Labyrinth of Osiris
ISBN: 0553818740 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553818741
Издательство: Random House
Рейтинг:
Цена: 537 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A journalist is murdered in Jerusalem`s Armenian Cathedral and Detective Arieh Ben-Roi is spoilt for leads. But one seems out of place - an apparent link to a decades-old missing persons case in Egypt. Baffled, Ben-Roi turns for help to his old friend and sparring partner, Inspector Yusuf Khalifa of the Luxor Police.

French Lessons

Автор: Sussman Ellen
Название: French Lessons
ISBN: 1780333846 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781780333847
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 643 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A charming, romantic and emotionally charged novel set in Paris that is the perfect summer read.

The Labyrinth of Osiris

Автор: Paul Sussman
Название: The Labyrinth of Osiris
ISBN: 059305847X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780593058473
Издательство: Random House
Цена: 998 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия