Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18 сб: 11-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Altered Pasts, Evans Richard J



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1571р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Англия: 2 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 8 сен 2022
Ориентировочная дата поставки: конец Сентября- начало Октября
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Evans Richard J
Название:  Altered Pasts
ISBN: 9780349140179
Издательство: Little, Brown
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0349140170
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 224
Вес: 0.212 кг.
Дата издания: 04.08.2016
Размер: 128 x 198 x 17
Читательская аудитория: General (us: trade)
Подзаголовок: Counterfactuals in history
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии



The Pursuit of Power

Автор: Evans, Richard J.
Название: The Pursuit of Power
ISBN: 0141981148 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780141981147
Издательство: Random House - Penguin
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2193 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A masterpiece which brings to life an extraordinarly turbulent and dramatic era of revolutionary change.The Pursuit of Power draws on a lifetime of thinking about nineteenth-century Europe to create an extraordinarily rich, surprising and entertaining panorama of a continent undergoing drastic transformation. The book aims to reignite...A masterpiece which brings to life an extraordinarly turbulent and dramatic era of revolutionary change.The Pursuit of Power draws on a lifetime of thinking about nineteenth-century Europe to create an extraordinarily rich, surprising and entertaining panorama of a continent undergoing drastic transformation. The book aims to reignite the sense of wonder that permeated this remarkable era, as rulers and ruled navigated overwhelming cultural, political and technological changes. It was a time where what was seen as modern with amazing speed appeared old-fashioned, where huge cities sprang up in a generation, new European countries were created and where, for the first time, humans could communicate almost instantly over thousands of miles. In the period bounded by the Battle of Waterloo and the outbreak of World War I, Europe dominated the rest of the world as never before or since: this book breaks new ground by showing how the continent shaped, and was shaped by, its interactions with other parts of the globe.Richard Evans explores fully the revolutions, empire-building and wars that marked the nineteenth century, but the book is about so much more, whether it is illness, serfdom, religion or philosophy. The Pursuit of Power is a work by a historian at the height of his powers: essential for anyone trying to understand Europe, then or now.

Eric Hobsbawm: A Life in History

Автор: Richard J. Evans
Название: Eric Hobsbawm: A Life in History
ISBN: 1408707411 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781408707418
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 5506 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The first biography of one of the twentieth century`s most respected and accomplished historians.

Altered Pasts

Автор: Richard J. Evans
Название: Altered Pasts
ISBN: 1408705532 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781408705537
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2358 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The question `what if?` has always fascinated historians. Richard J. Evans imagines what could have been, and how alternate pasts could have shaped alternate futures.

The Christmas Candle

Автор: Evans Richard Paul
Название: The Christmas Candle
ISBN: 1416950478 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781416950479
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 967 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: On his way home for Christmas, Thomas needs a light for his lantern. He stops in an old candlemaker's shop and is dismissive of all of the old man's intricate and beautiful candles, buying an inexpensive one. However, as he continues his journey, this simple candle takes on some unbelievable power.

By the light of the candle, he mistakes a beggar woman for his mother and gives her his cloak and he thinks a man lying in the streets with no place to go is his brother and gives everything he has to put him in an inn for the night. Though he loses all his material items, he finally arrives home with a new found sense of what family can be.

Grace

Автор: Evans Richard Paul
Название: Grace
ISBN: 1416550038 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781416550037
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 1931 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: A heartwarming and inspirational Christmas novel in the tradition of The Christmas Box, The Gift, and The Christmas List. The New York Times bestselling author of The Christmas Box and The Walk series returns with a holiday novel of hope, love, and redemption.

She was my first kiss. My first love. She was a little match girl who could see the future in the flame of a candle. She was a runaway who taught me more about life than anyone has before or since. And when she was gone my innocence left with her.

As I begin to write, a part of me feels as if I am awakening something best left dead and buried, or at least buried. We can bury the past, but it never really dies. The experience of that winter has grown on my soul like ivy climbing the outside of a home, growing until it begins to tear and tug at the brick and mortar.

I pray I can still get the story right. My memory, like my eyesight, has waned with age. Still, there are things that become clearer to me as I grow older. This much I know: too many things were kept secret in those days. Things that never should have been hidden. And things that should have.

The Gift

Автор: Evans Richard Paul
Название: The Gift
ISBN: 1416550011 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781416550013
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 1931 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: There is no hurt so great that love cannot heal it

Nathan Hurst hated Christmas. For the rest of the world it was a day of joy and celebration; for Nathan it was simply a reminder of the event that destroyed his childhood until a snowstorm, a cancelled flight, and an unexpected meeting with a young mother and her very special son would show him that Christmas is indeed the season of miracles.

From the beloved author of the international bestseller "The Christmas Box" comes another timeless story of faith, hope, and healing.

Perfect Day, A

Автор: Evans, Richard Paul
Название: Perfect Day, A
ISBN: 0451213262 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780451213266
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 738 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Broken Road series presents a story about a man who has to rediscover his priorities after finding money and fame.

Robert Harlan has three loves in life: his wife, his daughter, and his writing. But when his thirst for success causes him to lose focus on his family life, it takes a few more missteps--and finally, a stranger with a mysterious message about the brevity of his future--before he discovers the truth about himself: who he has become, what he has lost, and what it will take to find love again...

"A Perfect Day examines love, relationships and self-awareness...This well-written story spans the range of emotions from joy to sorrow and grief."--The Sunday Oklahoman

Death In Hamburg

Автор: Evans, Richard J.
Название: Death In Hamburg
ISBN: 014303636X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780143036364
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 1848 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Michael Vey 6

Автор: Evans, Richard Paul
Название: Michael Vey 6
ISBN: 1481469835 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781481469838
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 1257 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Michael and his friends try to recruit Hatch's Electric Youth to their side as the thrilling action continues in this electrifying sixth installment of the New York Times bestselling series
Michael and the Electroclan are about to embark on their deadliest mission yet. Some of them may not make it back.
The head of the resistance, known only as the voice, believes that the best way to wipe out the Elgen is to steal their money. That means capturing the Joule, the Elgen boat that serves as a floating treasury. To do this, Michael and his friends need help...a lot of help.
They've learned about a highly placed member of the Elite Elgen Guard named Welch, who wants to defect. They also know that Hatch has condemned three of his electric youth to death. If the Electroclan can get to Welch before the Elgen do, and if they can rescue Quentin, Torstyn, and Tara, they just might be able to steal the Joule. But it's a big "if..".
The stakes have never been higher, and Michael and his friends are about to be tested in ways they never imagined.

Last Promise, The

Автор: Evans, Richard Paul
Название: Last Promise, The
ISBN: 0451211014 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780451211019
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 738 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: From the New York Times bestselling author of Noel Street comes a rich and all-too-human novel about the tragedy and triumph of love...

Years ago, a sweet girl from Utah was swept off her feet by a handsome Italian. Today, the sweet girl from Utah is a wife and mother living in Italy. And she's about to be swept off her feet all over again...

The 5 Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me for Women: About Life and Wealth

Автор: Evans Richard Paul
Название: The 5 Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me for Women: About Life and Wealth
ISBN: 0743596765 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780743596763
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 1935 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Easy to understand and simple to apply, "The Five Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me for Women" is essential for any woman today

When Richard Paul Evans was twelve years old, his father fell and broke both of his legs. With no income and no insurance, the Evans family was destitute. At this time a multimillionaire taught young Evans the five secrets to wealth. Evans used those five secrets not only to change his life but that of thousands of others when he wrote "The Five Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me About Life and Wealth." An international bestseller, this essential work interweaves those influential lessons with personal stories from everyday people. Evans explains that money should not be the preoccupation of our lives, but instead our focus should be on the principles that free us to concentrate on God, family, and relationships -- life's true riches.

Now Evans has taken years of personal research and coaching to create the perfect money guide for women who want a better life. With his classic, motivational voice, Evans offers lessons that are easy to understand and simple to follow. Powerful, proven, and life changing, "The Five Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me for Women" may be one of the most important works you will ever listen to.

The Walk

Автор: Evans Richard Paul
Название: The Walk
ISBN: 1439187312 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781439187319
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 2130 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия