Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18 сб: 11-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | | |
 

Hope for the Family: The Power of Prayer and Fasting, Turner Lisa C.



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1650р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 30 авг 2022
Ориентировочная дата поставки: конец Сентября- начало Октября
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Turner Lisa C.
Название:  Hope for the Family: The Power of Prayer and Fasting
ISBN: 9780974800646
Издательство: El Shamar Desktop Publishing
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 0974800643
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 82
Вес: 0.104 кг.
Дата издания: 25.09.2015
Язык: English
Размер: 216 x 140 x 4
Поставляется из: США



The Eat Local Cookbook: Seasonal Recipes from a Maine Farm

Автор: Turner Lisa
Название: The Eat Local Cookbook: Seasonal Recipes from a Maine Farm
ISBN: 0892729236 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780892729234
Издательство: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2737 р.
Наличие на складе: Нет в наличии.

Описание: Maine has an abundance of fresh, seasonal produce all you need to know is what to do with it. Lisa Turner, of Laughing Stock Farm in Freeport, has gathered more than one hundred recipes from Maine, s top chefs, farmers, home cooks, and her own kitchen. From what to do with loads of leafy greens to how to cook hakurei turnips, this cookbook teaches how to eat locally and eat well all through the year.

Dream Take Flight: An Unconventional Journey

Автор: Turner Lisa
Название: Dream Take Flight: An Unconventional Journey
ISBN: 0997072342 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780997072341
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 3695 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

A Shy Girl Breaks the Rules

Refusing to follow the traditional career path for girls, Lisa Turner sets out to fulfill a promise she makes to her dying mother, disrupting the status quo every step of the way. When Lisa decides to build an airplane in the garage, her family thinks she has gone too far . . .

Everyone has a story. Everyone has a book in them. Stories are what make us wonderfully human. In the telling, we remind others that they are not alone, and we remind ourselves that we can experience great leaps of insight reaching for a goal.

Lisa started writing Dream Take Flight in 1998. It began as a book about the joy of building and flying a homebuilt aircraft and piloting it on an epic solo flight. But she soon realized that it wasn't complete without the backstory of an unconventional childhood and a promise to her mother.

Growing up in a neighborhood of boys, Lisa never understood why she couldn't take shop class, be a mechanic, or build an airplane. In the 1960s these were not expected activities for a girl. It took guts and persistence for a shy girl to break out of the norms and participate in non-traditional pursuits.

The entire journey was life changing. Lisa wrote Dream Take Flight hoping that others would be inspired to pursue their own big goal. To that end, the last several chapters take the reader through a step-by-step process to achieve their dream, with hints, tips, and tricks to get there.

Why you'll love this book:

  • It's a fun, inspirational story about the pursuit of confidence and happiness
  • The book breaks with convention by including a how-to section on goal setting
  • Lisa offers a companion guide and other free materials on her web site, Dream Take Flight

What readers are saying about Dream Take Flight

"A tale of courage, iron will and pure grit, Lisa Turner's journey from dream to reality does not disappoint."

"This book will leave you feeling uplifted and renewed."

"The book is difficult to put down

"A thrilling, feel-good read..."

If you enjoy reading entertaining and inspiring real life adventure stories, you'll love Dream Take Flight.

Food Points Guide to Rapid Weight Loss: How to Get Your Ideal Body in 8 Weeks While Still Eating All the Foods You Love

Автор: Turner Lisa
Название: Food Points Guide to Rapid Weight Loss: How to Get Your Ideal Body in 8 Weeks While Still Eating All the Foods You Love
ISBN: 198575942X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781985759428
Издательство: Неизвестно
Цена: 3292 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Make Up My Dying Bed

Автор: Turner Lisa
Название: Make Up My Dying Bed
ISBN: 0062136216 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062136213
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1451 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Following in the footsteps of Lisa Gardner and Tom Franklin and for fans of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, bestselling author Lisa Turner s Detective Billy Able returns in this dark southern Gothic mystery about the murder of a stunning Memphis socialite and the scandals that are uncovered in the wake of her death.

After solving the sensational Sid Garrett case, Billy Able is ready to settle back into the life of a homicide detective at the Memphis Police Department. Working with his new partner, Detective Frankie Malone, their high rate for solving crime is bringing the department out of its slump, and Billy s boss couldn t be happier. The good life is finally swinging in Billy s direction or so he believes.Called to the murder scene of a beautiful Memphis high society attorney, Billy is shocked to discover he has a personal connection to the victim. And when the attorney s death exposes illegal practices at her family s prestigious law firm, the scandal is enough to rock the southern city s social world and Billy s own family.In a tale of the remnants of Old Southern aristocracy and entitlement, twisted into avarice and vengeance, Billy must confront the secrets of his own past to have any chance at solving the murder of a girl he once knew. But as he gets closer to discovering the truth, he also gets closer to a cunning killer who s bent on getting away with murder and eliminating the threat Billy poses."

Civilians at the Tip of the Spear: Civilian Issues Commanders Encounter During Deployments

Автор: Turner Lisa L.
Название: Civilians at the Tip of the Spear: Civilian Issues Commanders Encounter During Deployments
ISBN: 128840848X ISBN-13(EAN): 9781288408481
Издательство: Неизвестно
Рейтинг:
Цена: 9170 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Gone Dead Train: A Mystery

Автор: Turner Lisa
Название: The Gone Dead Train: A Mystery
ISBN: 0062136194 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062136190
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1451 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Edgar Award Nominee for Best Paperback Original

Bestselling sensation Lisa Turner conjures a riveting Southern gothic mystery set in Memphis, with echoes of Midnight in The Garden of Good and Evil and Lisa Gardener, in which detective Billy Able is thrown into a vortex of bizarre murders, Santeria voodoo, flawed heroes, a damning photograph, and a stunning betrayal by a civil rights icon.

After time away to recover from the aftermath of a horrible case that left his partner dead, Billy's back in Memphis, drawn into an ever-widening murder mystery that focuses on flawed heroes: a disgraced major league baseball player, two legendary blues musicians on the lam, a straight-arrow lady cop tortured by a guilty conscience, and two iconic civil rights warriors with secrets so dark they'll shock the nation.

Detective Billy Able is at a crossroads. His previous case left him questioning everything he believed about his abilities as a cop and as a friend. Even though he's considering leaving police work behind, he's unable to turn off the instincts he's honed after a decade on the force.

But when he stops a crime from being committed, he finds himself embroiled in a much bigger scandal. A murder that has just taken place has connections to a series of much older crimes dating back to the civil rights movement. As he investigates, Billy uncovers so many layers of secrets he can barely keep the truth from the lies. And he knows the straight-laced cop assigned to the case is hiding something big. But is it connected to the case? This time he's determined to make sure he finds out the truth before anything else can happen. But as the search for truth with the help of a Santeria Priest leads him deeper into the underbelly of Memphis, will Billy make it out alive?

--Keith Dixon, author of The Art of Losing and Ghostfires

ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия