Контакты/Адрес/Проезд   Доставка и Оплата
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  10:00-18:00 пн-сб
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Специальные предложения | Бестселлеры
 
Информация
Online Каталоги
Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>

Каталог учебной литературы
по английскому языку >>>


20 Million Leagues Over the Sea: Book One of the Nemo Paradox, Hunter K. T.


Варианты приобретения
Цена: 1608р.
Кол-во:
Наличие: Поставка под заказ.  Есть в наличии на складе поставщика.
Склад Америка: 107 шт.  
При оформлении заказа до: 31 янв 2020
Ориентировочная дата поставки: середина Марта
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания
Автор: Hunter K. T.
Название:  20 Million Leagues Over the Sea: Book One of the Nemo Paradox
Издательство: Twin Cedars Scifi
Классификация:
ISBN: 098886357X
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780988863576
ISBN: 0-9888635-7-X
ISBN-13(EAN): 978-0-9888635-7-6
Обложка/Формат: Paperback
Страницы: 318
Вес: 0.467 кг.
Дата издания: 13.08.2015
Язык: ENG
Размер: 22.86 x 15.24 x 1.80 cm
Поставляется из: США
Описание: More than fifty years after Captain Nemo sank into a watery grave - Two decades after the last Martian Invader fell to pestilence - Earth is ready to avenge her orphaned children. Born to fly: The starship Thunder Childs Fury is the child of Nemos ingenuity and Martian cunning. After a disastrous maiden voyage, can she sail the solar winds to Mars? Born to lead: Christophe Moreau, her commander, has trained for this mission since childhood. He has mastered the sea. Can he tame the wilderness of space? Born to spy: Gemma Llewellyn, member of the Scientific Cohort, has trained for an entirely different mission. Haunted by her past, will she obey her masters or follow her own path? With dark forces aligning against the brave crew of the Fury and her mission, will they even survive the journey? A romp in the combined universes of H.G. Wells and Jules Verne, this novel also aims to be a bit of Jane Austen and the Bront sisters in space. I hope everyone will enjoy this tale, especially those readers who are new to the science fiction and steampunk genres.



Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

Автор: Hunter S. Thompson
Название: Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas
ISBN: 0007204493 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007204496
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 671 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть

Описание: Stylish reissue of a classic first published in the 1970s: Hunter S Thompson's ether-fuelled, savage journey to the heart of the American Dream. 'We were somewhere around Barstow on the edge of the desert when the drugs began to take hold! And suddenly there was a terrible roar all around us and the sky was full of what looked like huge bats, all swooping and screeching and diving around the car, which was going about a hundredles an hour with the top down to Las Vegas!' As knights of old buckled on armour of supernatural power, so Hunter S. Thompson enters Las Vegas armed with a veritable arsenal of 'heinous chemicals'. His perilous, drug-enhanced confrontations with casino operators, bartenders, police officers and assorted representatives of the Silent Majority have a hallucinatory humour and nightmare terror never before seen on the printed page.

Warriors: The Ultimate Guide

Автор: Hunter Erin
Название: Warriors: The Ultimate Guide
ISBN: 0062245333 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062245335
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1385 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The ultimate companion to Erin Hunter`s #1 bestselling Warriors seriesFull of never-before-seen stories, full-color artwork, and captivating details about the warrior Cat clans, Warriors: The Ultimate Guide is a must-have addition to any Warriors collection.

Rum diary

Автор: Thompson, Hunter S
Название: Rum diary
ISBN: 074757457X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780747574576
Издательство: Bloomsbury
Рейтинг:
Цена: 846 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The sultry classic of a journalist`s sordid life in Puerto Rico

Day Before Midnight

Автор: Hunter, Stephen
Название: Day Before Midnight
ISBN: 0553282352 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780553282351
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Цена: 576 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: "A breathtaking, fascinating look at what could happen--given the possibility of an atomic 'given.' A wrap-up you'll never forget."--Robert Ludlum

The countdown begins when welder Jack Hummel is abducted from his suburban Maryland home ans whisked to the South Mountain MX missile site--a top-secret nuclear complex now taken over by paramilitary terrorists.

All that stands between the Uzi-armed commandos and the launch button is a half-ton titanium block. They want Jack Hummel to cut through it--so they can unleash a devastatingly brilliant plot that threatens global disaster.

Now a Delta Force veteran and a think-tank defense wizard must get inside South Mountain--by defeating their own super-security systems and a darkly ingenious enemy leader . . .

. . . while Jack Hummel's torch burns closer and closer to the launch key . . . while the clock ticks closer to midnight--and Armageddon.

Praise for The Day Before Midnight

"Rockets toward a shattering climax like an incoming missile."--Stephen Coonts, author of Flight of the Intruder and Final Flight

"Nonstop action and mounting tension."--The New York Times Book Review

"Slam-bang action and relentless suspense."--The Washington Post

"The novel crackles and jolts."--Chicago Tribune

"The one to beat this year in the nail-biter class . . . an edge-of-the-seat doomsday countdown thriller."--Daily News, New York

I, Ripper

Автор: Hunter Stephen
Название: I, Ripper
ISBN: 1476764867 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781476764863
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 692 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: The electrifying new thriller from "New York Times" bestselling author Stephen Hunter takes you deep inside the mind of the most notorious serial killer of all time: Jack the Ripper.
In the fall of 1888, Jack the Ripper slaughtered five prostitutes in London s seamy Whitechapel District. He did not just kill he ripped with a butcher s glee and then, after the particularly gruesome slaying of Mary Jane Kelly, he disappeared. For 127 years, Jack has haunted the dark corners of our imagination, the paradigm of the psychotic killer. We remember him not only for his crimes, but because, despite one of the biggest dragnets in London history, he was never caught.
"I, Ripper" is a vivid reimagining of Jack s personal story entwined with that of an Irish journalist who covered the case, knew the principals, charted the investigation, and at last, stymied, went off in a bold new direction. These two men stalk each other through a city twisted in fear of the madman s blade, a cat-and-mouse game that brings to life the sounds and smells of the fleshpot tenderloin of Whitechapel and all the lurid acts that fueled the Ripper headlines.
Dripping with intrigue, atmosphere, and diabolical twists, this is a magnificent psychological thriller from perennial "New York Times" bestseller Stephen Hunter, who the "San Francisco Examiner" calls one of the best storytellers of his generation. "

The Hunter

Автор: Tom Wood
Название: The Hunter
ISBN: 0751545309 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780751545302
Издательство: Little, Brown
Рейтинг:
Цена: 827 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание: An exciting, cinematic, hugely suspenseful thriller for fans of Lee Child, The Bourne Identity, and The Thomas Crown Affair.

Pleasures of Summer

Автор: Hunter, Evie
Название: Pleasures of Summer
ISBN: 0241966647 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780241966648
Издательство: Penguin Books Ltd
Цена: 668 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Pale Horse Coming

Автор: Hunter, Stephen
Название: Pale Horse Coming
ISBN: 1416593640 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781416593645
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Рейтинг:
Цена: 692 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Mississippi, 1951: The last place any sane man wants to visit is Thebes State Penal Farm. Of the few who make the journey there, even fewer return.

But when an old friend disappears inside Thebes, ex-Marine and Arkansas State Police Sgt. Earl Swagger takes a personal interest in the case. As he infiltrates the prison, what he experiences defies his wildest nightmares -- a savage world where death is the only salvation. As tough as he is, Swagger barely escapes with his life -- and his mind -- intact. But he's not going to stay away for long. Recruiting six of the hardest, deadliest gunmen ever known, bloody vengeance is soon at hand. Because Earl Swagger is going back to Thebes.

Dead zero

Автор: Hunter, Stephen
Название: Dead zero
ISBN: 1439138664 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781439138663
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 692 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Hot Springs

Автор: Hunter Stephen
Название: Hot Springs
ISBN: 1451627238 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781451627237
Издательство: Simon & Schuster
Цена: 692 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть (2 шт.)
Описание: The undisputed master of the tough thriller, New York Times bestselling author Stephen Hunter delivers a masterpiece of crime fiction set in 1940s Arkansas, where law and corruption ricochet like slugs from a .45 automatic.

Earl Swagger is tough as hell. But even tough guys have their secrets. Plagued by the memory of his abusive father, apprehensive about his own impending parenthood, Earl is a decorated ex-Marine of absolute integrityand overwhelming melancholy.

Now he's about to face his biggest, bloodiest challenge yet.

It is the summer of 1946, organized crime's garish golden age, when American justice seems to have gone to seed for good. Nowhere is this more true than in Hot Springs, Arkansas, the reigning capital of corruption. When the district attorney vows to bring down the mob, Earl is recruited to run the show.

As casino raids erupt into nerve-shattering combat amid screaming prostitutes and fleeing johns, the body count mountsalong with the suspense.

Last Man Standing: Killbook of a Bounty Hunter

Автор: Luvisi Dan
Название: Last Man Standing: Killbook of a Bounty Hunter
ISBN: 1616552409 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781616552404
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 3638 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Forest of Secrets

Автор: Hunter Erin
Название: Forest of Secrets
ISBN: 0060525614 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780060525613
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 484 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Book three of the epic feline fantasy series Warriors, in which Fireheart uncovers ThunderClan’s darkest secrets, is now available in paperback!


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте  Мобильная версия