Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-20 сб-вс: 11-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Cертификаты | Хиты | |
 

Secret Horses of Briar Hill, Shepherd Megan



Сейчас книги нет в продаже.
Возможно появится в будущем.

Автор: Shepherd Megan
Название:  Secret Horses of Briar Hill   (Тайные лошади Брайар-Хилл)
Издательство: Walker Books
Классификация:
ISBN: 1406367583
ISBN-13(EAN): 9781406367584
Обложка/Формат: Hardback
Страницы: 240
Вес: 0.682 кг.
Дата издания: 13.10.2016
Размер: 208 X 162 X 25
Читательская аудитория: Children / juvenile
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: Англии
Описание: An exceptional and moving novel about the power of the imagination, illustrated by the winner of the Kate Greenaway medal.



The Hunt

Автор: Shepherd Megan
Название: The Hunt
ISBN: 0062243101 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062243102
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 738 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

The Maze Runner meets Scott Westerfeld in the second novel in this gripping and romantic series about teens abducted from Earth by an otherworldly race--from Megan Shepherd, the New York Times bestselling author of The Madman's Daughter series.

They've left the cage--but they're not free yet.

After their failed escape attempt, Cora, Lucky, and Mali have been demoted to the lowest level of human captives and placed in a safari-themed environment called the Hunt, along with wild animals and other human outcasts. They must serve new Kindred masters--Cora as a lounge singer, Lucky as an animal wrangler, and Mali as a safari guide--and follow new rules or face dangerous consequences. Meanwhile, Nok and Rolf have been moved into an enormous dollhouse, observed around the clock by Kindred scientists interested in Nok's pregnancy. And Leon, the only one who successfully escaped, has teamed up with villainous Mosca black-market traders.

The former inhabitants of the Cage are threatened on all fronts--and maybe worst of all, one of the Hunt's Kindred safari guests begins to play a twisted game of cat and mouse with Cora. Separated and constantly under watch, she and the others must struggle to stay alive, never mind find a way back to each other. When Cassian secretly offers to train Cora to develop her psychic abilities--to prove the worthiness of humanity in a series of tests called the Gauntlet--she'll have to decide fast if she dares to trust the Kindred who betrayed her, or if she can forge her own way to freedom.

--Publishers Weekly
Her Dark Curiosity HB

Автор: Shepherd Megan
Название: Her Dark Curiosity HB
ISBN: 0062128051 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062128058
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1330 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Her Dark Curiosity

Автор: Megan Shepherd
Название: Her Dark Curiosity
ISBN: 000750022X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007500222
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 812 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd`s gothic suspense novel, The Madman`s Daughter, explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we`ll go to save them from themselves.

The Madman`s Daughter

Автор: Megan Shepherd
Название: The Madman`s Daughter
ISBN: 0007500203 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007500208
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 1015 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание: A dark, breathless, beautifully-written gothic thriller of murder, madness and a mysterious island...

Cold Legacy, A

Автор: Shepherd, Megan
Название: Cold Legacy, A
ISBN: 0062387898 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062387899
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 738 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Cage

Автор: Shepherd Megan
Название: The Cage
ISBN: 0062243055 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062243058
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1330 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

"Gripping and addictive--Shepherd has delivered again A captivating mix of intrigue, deft twists, and complex questions, this is a must-read."--Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner, New York Times bestselling authors of These Broken Stars

The Maze Runner meets Scott Westerfeld in this new series Kirkus Reviews calls "swoon-worthy and thrilling" about teens held captive in a human zoo by an otherworldly race. From Megan Shepherd, the acclaimed author of the Madman's Daughter trilogy.

When Cora Mason wakes in a desert, she doesn't know where she is or who put her there. As she explores, she finds an impossible mix of environments--tundra next to desert, farm next to jungle, and a strangely empty town cobbled together from different cultures, all watched over by eerie black windows. And she isn't alone.

Four other teenagers have also been taken: a beautiful model, a tattooed smuggler, a secretive genius, and an army brat who seems to know too much about Cora's past. None of them have a clue as to what happened, and all of them have secrets. As the unlikely group struggles for leadership, they slowly start to trust each other. But when their mysterious jailer appears--a handsome young guard called Cassian--they realize that their captivity is more terrifying than they could ever imagine: their captors aren't from Earth. And they have taken the five teenagers for an otherworldly zoo--where the exhibits are humans.

Cold Legacy

Автор: Shepherd Megan
Название: Cold Legacy
ISBN: 0007500246 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780007500246
Издательство: HarperCollins UK
Рейтинг:
Цена: 914 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: With inspiration from Mary Shelley`s Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman`s Daughter trilogy explores the things we`ll sacrifice to save those we love ... even our own humanity.

Her Dark Curiosity

Автор: Shepherd, Megan
Название: Her Dark Curiosity
ISBN: 0062326538 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062326539
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 738 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Madman`s Daughter, The

Автор: Shepherd, Megan
Название: Madman`s Daughter, The
ISBN: 0062246968 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062246967
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 738 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Gauntlet

Автор: Shepherd Megan
Название: The Gauntlet
ISBN: 0062243128 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062243126
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1330 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Perfect for fans of Scott Westerfeld and The Maze Runner, The Gauntlet is the gripping finale to the thrilling and addictive Cage series about teens abducted from Earth by an otherworldly race--from Megan Shepherd, the New York Times bestselling author of the Madman's Daughter series.

Cora and her friends have escaped the Kindred station and landed at Armstrong--a supposed safe haven on a small moon--where they plan to regroup and figure out how to win the Gauntlet, the challenging competition to prove humanity's intelligence and set them free. But Armstrong is no paradise; ruled by a power-hungry sheriff, it's a violent world where the teens are enslaved and put to work in mines. As Nok's due date grows closer, and Mali and Leon journey across space to rescue Cassian, the former inhabitants of the cage are up against impossible odds.

With the whole universe at stake, Cora will do whatever it takes, including pushing her body and mind to the breaking point, to escape Armstrong and run the Gauntlet. But it isn't just a deranged sheriff she has to overcome: the other intelligent species--the Axion, Kindred, Gatherers, and Mosca--all have their own reasons to stop her. Not knowing who to trust, Cora must rely on her own instincts to win the competition, which could change the world--though it might destroy her in the process.

--Carrie Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth series
The Hunt

Автор: Shepherd Megan
Название: The Hunt
ISBN: 006224308X ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062243089
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 1330 р.
Наличие на складе: Невозможна поставка.

Описание:

The Maze Runner meets Scott Westerfeld in the second novel in this gripping and romantic YA series about teens abducted from Earth by an otherworldly race from Megan Shepherd, the acclaimed author of the Madman s Daughter series.

They ve left the cage but they re not free yet.

After their failed escape attempt, Cora, Lucky, and Mali have been demoted to the lowest level of human captives and placed in a safari-themed environment called the Hunt, along with wild animals and other human outcasts. They must serve new Kindred masters Cora as a lounge singer, Lucky as an animal wrangler, and Mali as a safari guide and follow new rules or face dangerous consequences. Meanwhile, Nok and Rolf have been moved into an enormous dollhouse, observed around the clock by Kindred scientists interested in Nok s pregnancy. And Leon, the only one who successfully escaped, has teamed up with villainous Mosca black-market traders.

The former inhabitants of the Cage are threatened on all fronts and maybe worst of all, one of the Hunt s Kindred safari guests begins to play a twisted game of cat and mouse with Cora.Separated and constantly under watch, she and the others must struggle to stay alive, never mind find a way back to each other. When Cassian secretly offers to train Cora to develop her psychic abilities to prove the worthiness of humanity in a series of tests called the Gauntlet she ll have to decide fast if she dares to trust the Kindred who betrayed her, or if she can forge her own way to freedom."

The Cage

Автор: Shepherd Megan
Название: The Cage
ISBN: 0062243063 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780062243065
Издательство: HarperCollins USA
Цена: 738 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

Gripping and addictive Shepherd has delivered again A captivating mix of intrigue, deft twists, and complex questions, this is a must-read. Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner, New York Times bestselling authors of These Broken Stars

The Maze Runner meets Scott Westerfeld in this new series Kirkus Reviews calls swoon-worthy and thrilling about teens held captive in a human zoo by an otherworldly race. From Megan Shepherd, the acclaimed author of the Madman s Daughter trilogy.

When Cora Mason wakes in a desert, she doesn t know where she is or who put her there. As she explores, she finds an impossible mix of environments tundra next to desert, farm next to jungle, and a strangely empty town cobbled together from different cultures, all watched over by eerie black windows. And she isn t alone.

Four other teenagers have also been taken: a beautiful model, a tattooed smuggler, a secretive genius, and an army brat who seems to know too much about Cora s past. None of them have a clue as to what happened, and all of them have secrets. As the unlikely group struggles for leadership, they slowly start to trust each other. But when their mysterious jailer appears a handsome young guard called Cassian they realize that their captivity is more terrifying than they could ever imagine: their captors aren t from Earth. And they have taken the five teenagers for an otherworldly zoo where the exhibits are humans."


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия