Контакты/Проезд  Доставка и Оплата Помощь/Возврат
История
  +7(495) 980-12-10
  пн-пт: 10-18 сб,вс: 11-18
  shop@logobook.ru
   
    Поиск книг                    Поиск по списку ISBN Расширенный поиск    
Найти
  Зарубежные издательства Российские издательства  
Авторы | Каталог книг | Издательства | Новинки | Учебная литература | Акции | Хиты | |
 

Wintersong, Jae-Jones S.



Варианты приобретения
Цена: 2256р.
Кол-во:
 о цене
Наличие: Отсутствует. Возможна поставка под заказ.

При оформлении заказа до: 15 апр 2024
Ориентировочная дата поставки: начало Июня
При условии наличия книги у поставщика.

Добавить в корзину
в Мои желания

Автор: Jae-Jones S.
Название:  Wintersong
ISBN: 9781250079213
Издательство: Holtzbrink(MPS)/MPS
Классификация:
ISBN-10: 1250079217
Обложка/Формат: Hardcover
Страницы: 336
Вес: 0.498 кг.
Дата издания: 07.02.2017
Язык: English
Размер: 217 x 149 x 35
Читательская аудитория: Teenage / young adult
Рейтинг:
Поставляется из: США
Описание:

Wintersong is a maze of beauty and darkness, of music and magic and glittering things, all tied together with exquisite writing. This is a world you will want to stay lost in. --Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Dark, romantic, and unforgettable, Wintersong is an enchanting coming-of-age story for fans of Labyrinth and Beauty and the Beast.


The last night of the year. Now the days of winter begin and the Goblin King rides abroad, searching for his bride...

All her life, Liesl has heard tales of the beautiful, dangerous Goblin King. Theyve enraptured her mind, her spirit, and inspired her musical compositions. Now eighteen and helping to run her familys inn, Liesl cant help but feel that her musical dreams and childhood fantasies are slipping away.

But when her own sister is taken by the Goblin King, Liesl has no choice but to journey to the Underground to save her. Drawn to the strange, captivating world she finds--and the mysterious man who rules it--she soon faces an impossible decision. And with time and the old laws working against her, Liesl must discover who she truly is before her fate is sealed.

Rich with music and magic, S. Jae-Joness Wintersong will sweep you away into a world you wont soon forget.

This was Labyrinth by way of Angela Carter. Deliciously romantic, with a nuanced Goblin King and a strong heroine, this story was rife with fairy tales, music, and enchantment. --Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen





Before Watchmen Ozymandias Crimson Corsair

Автор: Lee Jae
Название: Before Watchmen Ozymandias Crimson Corsair
ISBN: 1401238955 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781401238957
Издательство: Random House (USA)
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2962 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: How does one go from the son of immigrant parents to becoming the world`s smartest man? Adrian Veidt begins his journey, both spiritual and physical, that will one day make him one of the most pivotal players in the world-changing events of Watchmen.

Leader symbols and personality cult in north korea

Автор: Lim, Jae-cheon
Название: Leader symbols and personality cult in north korea
ISBN: 1138831425 ISBN-13(EAN): 9781138831421
Издательство: Taylor&Francis
Рейтинг:
Цена: 21780 р.
Наличие на складе: Есть у поставщика Поставка под заказ.

Описание:

The legitimacy of the North Korean state is based solely on the leaders' personal legitimacy, and is maintained by the indoctrination of people with leader symbols and the enactment of leadership cults in daily life. It can thus be dubbed a "leader state". The frequency of leader symbols and the richness and scale of leader-symbol-making in North Korea are simply unrivalled. Furthermore, the personality cults of North Korean leaders are central to people's daily activity, critically affecting their minds and emotions. Both leader symbols and cult activities are profoundly entrenched in the institutions and daily life, and if separated and cancelled, the North Korean state would be transformed.

This book analyses North Korea as a "leader state", focusing on two elements, leader symbols and cult activities. It argues that these elements have been, and continue to be, the backbone of North Korea, shaping North Korean culture. To reveal the "leader state" character, the book specifically examines North Korea's leadership cults, its use of leader symbols in these cults, and the nature of the symbolism involved. How has the North Korean state developed the cult of the Kim Il Sung family? How does the state use leader symbols to perpetuate this cult? How has the state developed myths and rituals that sustain the cult in daily life? What leader images has state propaganda manufactured? How does the state's manipulation of leader symbols affect the symbolism that is assigned to the leader's actions? In answering these questions, this book sheds new light on the strength and resilience of the North Korean state, and shows how it has been able to survive even the most difficult economic period of the mid-1990s.

Leader Symbols and Personality Cult in North Korea will be essential reading for students and scholars of North Korea, Korean politics, Asian politics, political sociology and visual politics.

Dark Tower: Treachery

Автор: Robin Furth, Peter David, Jae Lee, Richard Isanove
Название: Dark Tower: Treachery
ISBN: 0785135758 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780785135753
Издательство: Hachette Book Group
Рейтинг:
Цена: 2256 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

The Korean Economic System

Название: The Korean Economic System
ISBN: 0754670783 ISBN-13(EAN): 9780754670780
Издательство: Taylor&Francis
Рейтинг:
Цена: 18876 р.
Наличие на складе: Поставка под заказ.

Описание: Focusing on the formation of the Korean economic system, this book presents a comprehensive analysis of economic development outside of the traditional neo-classical, developmental-state and the dependency perspectives.


ООО "Логосфера " Тел:+7(495) 980-12-10 www.logobook.ru
   В Контакте     В Контакте Мед  Мобильная версия